Originally posted by sbst275:as for if really there's cash only ticket dispenser, I dun think e dot matrix and thermal printer size would have much diff... only thing maybe they went for thermal is cos it's very cheap
but but, it's going to burn a big hole in e long run cos e ticket paper for thermal printer is dunno how many times more ex than dot matrix printer paper
really ah? Last time is it take farecard and ticket then the inspector only check ticket?
Originally posted by sbst275:as for if really there's cash only ticket dispenser, I dun think e dot matrix and thermal printer size would have much diff... only thing maybe they went for thermal is cos it's very cheap
but but, it's going to burn a big hole in e long run cos e ticket paper for thermal printer is dunno how many times more ex than dot matrix printer paper
Originally posted by SBS8033D:really ah? Last time is it take farecard and ticket then the inspector only check ticket?
tat's why last time fax machine not so popular, tat time many were thermal printers and those paper roll one roll is like $8 or sort and it's like 1/2 e thickness of 1 stack of A4 paper on sale at Popular
yes, only check ticket
Originally posted by meltz:
more excuse to increase bus fares mah :mrgreen:
now NTUC Fairprice their receipt also use thermal one... but tat one is supplier pay for it one ![]()
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:To TS:
Actually, u can find those new ticket dispenser on all B9TL (double deck), K230UB (single Deck) and SMRT Merc OC500LE buses (single deck) -- new buses to the fleet.. the tickets are thermal printed..
SBS 73R (the heavily-refurbished OAC Scania N113CRB) also has it, I believe.
Think of it in the good way, they don't need to buy ink. which saves them money overall.
LOL?Queen of Sgforum"Fireice" join the fight in bus forum..with 8033D
Originally posted by FireIce:wat the dispenser thing for?
red box with LCD panel
it is to have an excuse to increase bus fares
I believe over the next few years, the existing validators should be replaced.
Originally posted by Scania:Think of it in the good way, they don't need to buy ink. which saves them money overall.
tat dot matrix ribbon can be used for very long one actually
Originally posted by TIB537B:I believe over the next few years, the existing validators should be replaced.
Why would they? The existing ones are still working, it woudln't be cost effective to remove the old ones.
i saw this thing on 27 today
Originally posted by FireIce:i saw this thing on 27 today
all e new double deck and new single deck all got
Originally posted by ^tamago^:exiting shldnt be replaced but the new ones should jus use the new dispensers anyway
but 1 CRB still got it anyway ![]()
gao tong liao still refurbished somemore ![]()
Originally posted by n4l:Why would they? The existing ones are still working, it woudln't be cost effective to remove the old ones.
When refurbishing or the validator breakdown. Probably a few buses will get the new type ticket dispenser.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
When refurbishing or the validator breakdown. Probably a few buses will get the new type ticket dispenser.
Yeah, but not replacing it when its still working and stuff mah.
Originally posted by n4l:Yeah, but not replacing it when its still working and stuff mah.
lolx. im thinking via the SBS73R line. haha
thermal tickets avoid fare cheating due to fading
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:thermal tickets avoid fare cheating due to fading
yes.I take SBS73R on 293 when coming back from tution then i see a 31JY ticket i still keep until now lah.Then i see.Eh?Why fade liao huh?
Originally posted by sbst275:
all e new double deck and new single deck all got
then u can just say all the new buses got rite?
All the new buses from B9s have the thermal ticket dispenser.
Originally posted by the Bear:it is to have an excuse to increase bus fares
precisely
if the use money more wisely and on more useful stuff, they dun have to keep squeezing $$ from us