Originally posted by gunner77:
u mountain turtle issit?
i is �� leh...
SBS recently bought alot of new bus mah,so (transitlink) put a "high class" ticket dispenser lor,like what SBS9888Y,also quite hard to cheat,ink fade off very soon when exposed.
Note: The new dispenser is standard Transitlink equipment which is also present in OC500LE also
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:SBS recently bought alot of new bus mah,so they put a "high class" ticket dispenser lor,like what SBS9888Y,also quite hard to cheat,ink fade off very soon when exposed.
Not SBS put one. Transitlink issued.
Originally posted by sbst275:
now NTUC Fairprice their receipt also use thermal one... but tat one is supplier pay for it one
thought of a way to help the bus co. increase their advertising revenue.
print ads at the tickets ![]()
Originally posted by Y_Shun:thought of a way to help the bus co. increase their advertising revenue.
print ads at the tickets
Think China ah?
Originally posted by Scania:Think China ah?
Singapore had it long ago in the late 90s. Apparently tix paper was printed with IDD ads. I have a few of them, but I don't think anyone bothered to read the ads, seeing how Singaporeans normally throw their tix away without even looking at it once ... ...
Originally posted by n4l:Not SBS put one. Transitlink issued.
oh...psps,sorry for de mistake,thanks for your info=x
Originally posted by Y_Shun:thought of a way to help the bus co. increase their advertising revenue.
print ads at the tickets
lol,waste ink,become unenvironmental friendly le
print ads at the tickets
LOL...hahahahaha. idea seh.
lolx print ad on tickets to be like memento - one more reason to collect bus tickets.
later they really implement.
Maybe KUB outside got ad hor, then inside the "racks" on top there put some ads, then the ticket dispenser wrap with some ads, then the stanchion(sry if i spell wrong) pole also put some ads, then the whole bus also have ads in the interior, then have a theme in it.Just like the Barons advertising on some of the SMRT mrts.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Maybe KUB outside got ad hor, then inside the "racks" on top there put some ads, then the ticket dispenser wrap with some ads, then the stanchion(sry if i spell wrong) pole also put some ads, then the whole bus also have ads in the interior, then have a theme in it.Just like the Barons advertising on some of the SMRT mrts.
KUBs cannot have cos the stanchion pole is triangle shaped. B9TLs is only one can have cos its stanchion pole is transparent and have a slot for ads.
Last time they printed courtesy messages or sth behind the tix. Collect 5 different messages and you have one chance in some lucky draw. I rmb going around the buses collecting the discarded tix. Too bad didn't win anything. Lol.