Originally posted by lifelikedrama:What time did u go? I think the shuttles end at 4pm
7pm lo, i took PA shuttle bus, FYI, the shuttles END ard 8pm not 4pm
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:7pm lo, i took PA shuttle bus, FYI, the shuttles END ard 8pm not 4pm
is it? I saw the poster there write 4pm.. Maybe I saw wrongly.. But then the CNG won't be able to cater full day...
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:is it? I saw the poster there write 4pm.. Maybe I saw wrongly.. But then the CNG won't be able to cater full day...
the poster details is fake one......
I dunno why all must take bus or drive, when the fastest way there is by the free river taxis. The whole road there was jammed yesterday. If they were smart, PUB would had chartered more boats. Somemore the river taxis are the most environmentally one, no emissions at all.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:the poster details is fake one......
Oh...
For me it is too late to catch taxi.....
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:7pm lo, i took PA shuttle bus, FYI, the shuttles END ard 8pm not 4pm
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:the poster details is fake one......
Free Shuttle bus service(CNG buses) from Marina Bay MRT Station to Marina Barrage for Clean & Green Singapore Carnival(31 Oct - 2 Nov)
Fri(31/10) : 4pm - 9pm
Sat(1/11) : 9am - 9pm
Sun(2/11) : 12pm - 4pm
Free shuttle bus (40-seater,PA buses) service from Marina Bay MRT Station to Marina Barrage at 30-minute interval for Normal Days(from 31 Oct onwards)
Mon - Fri : 9am - 6pm
Wkd/PH : 9am - 8pm
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:
Free Shuttle bus service(CNG buses) from Marina Bay MRT Station to Marina Barrage for Clean & Green Singapore Carnival(31 Oct - 2 Nov)
Fri(31/10) : 4pm - 9pm
Sat(1/11) : 9am - 9pm
Sun(2/11) : 12pm - 4pmFree shuttle bus (40-seater,PA buses) service from Marina Bay MRT Station to Marina Barrage at 30-minute interval for Normal Days(from 31 Oct onwards)
Mon - Fri : 9am - 6pm
Wkd/PH : 9am - 8pm
eh......why i sit shuttle bus@7pm on 2/11/2008, tat means poster is fake lah, wake up all of you lah.......poster is not 100% true one leh, anyway, not only CNG buses are deployed, other types of buses also deployed lah
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
I don't know why all of us able to ride it today. =)
whats more 4 times. xD
Originally posted by ngjy22:
Most steady bus was 2997. Stayed for 2 days. Unlike 2990 2991 and 2999.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Yesterday 2997 and 2999 were at the shuttles (including 2991 which was called in).
Today Starter Prize of 4D has 2997.
143 ma. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:eh......why i sit shuttle bus@7pm on 2/11/2008, tat means poster is fake lah, wake up all of you lah.......poster is not 100% true one leh, anyway, not only CNG buses are deployed, other types of buses also deployed lah
FYI, there are posters inside Marina Bay MRT Stn are for shuttle service DAILY from 31 Oct onwards on Mon - Fri : 9am - 6pm & Wkd/PH : 9am - 8pm to Marina Barrage.
FYI, the poster under the tentage is near bus stop is for shuttle service to Clean & Green Singapore Carnival(31 Oct - 2 Nov ONLY) on Fri(31/10) : 4pm - 9pm, Sat(1/11) : 9am - 9pm & Sun(2/11) : 12pm - 4pm at Marina Barrage.
Meaning
CHARTERED CNG are depolyed for Clean & Green Singapore
Carnival(31 Oct - 2 Nov ONLY) & the last bus left, public can still take Free Shuttle Bus(PA rego buses) by private bus company(s) during or outside the stated time for Clean & Green Singapore
Carnival(31 Oct - 2 Nov ONLY) Shuttle Service
Since U took the Shuttle Service at 7pm, U still can take shuttle service provided by private bus company(s) for DAILY(from 31 Oct onwards).
Understand???
Originally posted by sbst275:apparently e 2 bus stops has been taken away is all thks to e barrage landscaping
no wonder 2dae i went wif parents, the bus stop have, road closed [fenced], sv 400 plate gone, sv 400 information chart still have???. i tink sv 400 do u-turn at marina mall. haf to take the mini PA shuttle to marina brrg.
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:FYI, there are posters inside Marina Bay MRT Stn are for shuttle service DAILY from 31 Oct onwards on Mon - Fri : 9am - 6pm & Wkd/PH : 9am - 8pm to Marina Barrage.
FYI, the poster under the tentage is near bus stop is for shuttle service to Clean & Green Singapore Carnival(31 Oct - 2 Nov ONLY) on Fri(31/10) : 4pm - 9pm, Sat(1/11) : 9am - 9pm & Sun(2/11) : 12pm - 4pm at Marina Barrage.
Meaning
CHARTERED CNG are depolyed for Clean & Green Singapore Carnival(31 Oct - 2 Nov ONLY) & the last bus left, public can still take Free Shuttle Bus(PA rego buses) by private bus company(s) during or outside the stated time for Clean & Green Singapore Carnival(31 Oct - 2 Nov ONLY) Shuttle ServiceSince U took the Shuttle Service at 7pm, U still can take shuttle service provided by private bus company(s) for DAILY(from 31 Oct onwards).
Understand???
yes sir
SMRT Mercedes-Benz 0405 Buses (Hispano OAC) now operates the Marina Barrage Shuttle.
| Free shuttle bus service from Marina Bay MRT Station to Marina Barrage. | |
| Mondays to Fridays | |
| Every 15 minute intervals From 8.30am-7.15pm * From 11.30am-12.30pm (30 minute intervals) Last Bus from MRT: 6.00pm Last Bus from Marina Barrage: 7.15pm |
|
| Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays | |
| Every 10 minute intervals From 9.00am-9.00pm Last Bus from MRT: 8.00pm Last Bus from Marina Barrage: 9.00pm |
|
| * Scheduled timings are subjected to traffic conditions. | |
| For enquiry, call 6514-5959 | |
(Source: http://www.pub.gov.sg/marina/location/Pages/default.aspx)
Originally posted by Junyang700:SMRT Mercedes-Benz 0405 Buses (Hispano OAC) now operates the Marina Barrage Shuttle.
Free shuttle bus service from Marina Bay MRT Station to Marina Barrage.
Mondays to Fridays
Every 15 minute intervals
From 8.30am-7.15pm
* From 11.30am-12.30pm (30 minute intervals)
Last Bus from MRT: 6.00pm
Last Bus from Marina Barrage: 7.15pm
Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays
Every 10 minute intervals
From 9.00am-9.00pm
Last Bus from MRT: 8.00pm
Last Bus from Marina Barrage: 9.00pm
* Scheduled timings are subjected to traffic conditions. For enquiry, call 6514-5959(Source: http://www.pub.gov.sg/marina/location/Pages/default.aspx)
Sometimes even PA Lances
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Sometimes even PA Lances
I see.
Originally posted by Junyang700:SMRT Mercedes-Benz 0405 Buses (Hispano OAC) now operates the Marina Barrage Shuttle.
Free shuttle bus service from Marina Bay MRT Station to Marina Barrage.
Mondays to Fridays
Every 15 minute intervals
From 8.30am-7.15pm
* From 11.30am-12.30pm (30 minute intervals)
Last Bus from MRT: 6.00pm
Last Bus from Marina Barrage: 7.15pm
Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays
Every 10 minute intervals
From 9.00am-9.00pm
Last Bus from MRT: 8.00pm
Last Bus from Marina Barrage: 9.00pm
* Scheduled timings are subjected to traffic conditions. For enquiry, call 6514-5959(Source: http://www.pub.gov.sg/marina/location/Pages/default.aspx)
Usually its PA Lances for weekends, weekdays done by someone else using a Coaster, PA8093J.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:143 ma.
cos from Soon Lee la.. Oops..
Originally posted by jayh272416:
lol as for me, i stay in toa payoh but if im at NUS, i take 10 to Harbourfront then 57. Nice route! =)
Try doing that every day when you have lectures ending at 6pm or 8pm.
Originally posted by sv966:
Try doing that every day when you have lectures ending at 6pm or 8pm.
Haha... actually can de lah... start of term lor... everyday is madness le bah...
Originally posted by Scania:The main reason is MCE, the section of the road has to be handed over to the contractor by 2nd Jan 2009.
The MCE is not proposed to built under that part of Marina Mall if u check Street Directory.
today went marina barrage, so inconvenient! alighted from svc 400 at loop point then still hav to walk a long way cos of that part was closed! hence it is a no-thru road(T sign).
The abolished bus stop at closed part remained intact.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
The MCE is not proposed to built under that part of Marina Mall if u check Street Directory.today went marina barrage, so inconvenient! alighted from svc 400 at loop point then still hav to walk a long way cos of that part was closed! hence it is a no-thru road(T sign).
I dint even say Marina Mall, its Marina Grove/Way, and I don't trust street directory 100%, even though its quite reliable. See PM.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
The MCE is not proposed to built under that part of Marina Mall if u check Street Directory.today went marina barrage, so inconvenient! alighted from svc 400 at loop point then still hav to walk a long way cos of that part was closed! hence it is a no-thru road(T sign).
http://www.lta.gov.sg/images/MCE%20Location%20Plan-25%20July%2007.pdf
Part of the MCE is to be built on the closed road section.
Originally posted by Scania:I dint even say Marina Mall, its Marina Grove/Way, and I don't trust street directory 100%, even though its quite reliable. See PM.
ps see wrong part
why can't they make 400 extend to marina barrage instead of making it loop somewhere i don't know?