Originally posted by Weiteck 96:Today
TIB1178Y on 912
TIB1183G, TIB1222C, TIB978L were on 901
Wrong topic. i think u rather dont join sgforum if u dunno how to post.
Originally posted by Weiteck 96:Today
TIB1178Y on 912
TIB1183G, TIB1222C, TIB978L were on 901
excuse me mister, are u on the wrong topic?
Originally posted by TIB537B:Rear Desto!
The only service that has the same number regardless of upside down plate is - 96.XD
Isn't Service 69 a service operated by SBST too?
SBS7388L on 198

Damaged doorbell found on SBS9374M

theres another doorbell which is removed located at upper deck staircase.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:This is my 1st bus drawing using only my mechanical pencil and NO eraser..
Plz comment!
That is one nice try! Anyway, why are people loving Sv 117 eventhough it is not intorduced yet? :)
Anyway, try and use a ruler next time if you want a more clean finish.
self-portrait

Sharing some photos of Taiwan buses of which I recently went to Taiwan... (The bus brands should be easy to see, self-explanatory.)
Taken at JiouFen (�份), north-east of TaiPei (�北)

Taken at Sun Moon Lake (日月æ½ï¼‰, TaiZhung (å�°ä¸ï¼‰

Taken at HePing Train Station (和平车站), before HuaLien (花莲)

Originally posted by Oceane:Sharing some photos of Taiwan buses of which I recently went to Taiwan... (The bus models should be easy to see, self-explanatory.)
u surly must have enjoyed yr trip to Taiwan. anyway e Hi-deckers look quite nice.
n e Hino RK on top, e desto is EDS, rite?
Originally posted by AEW5001:
u surly must have enjoyed yr trip to Taiwan. anyway e Hi-deckers look quite nice.n e Hino RK on top, e desto is EDS, rite?
Yes, from what I observed, most buses are fitted with EDS with the exception of some older buses which still use "plastic destos". IIRC, the EDS usually applies only to the front whereas the side (one section above the door or beside the door) and the rear (usually at the engine cover) still use "plastic destos".
In Taiwan most tour buses are double-decker buses because the lower saloon is meant for luggages. The upper saloon is then meant for passenger sitting. Usually one bus like those above weighs about 16-19 tonnes, and carry about 42-46 passengers. Most buses were re-bodied (i.e. Original bodywork meant for SD torn down and re-built as DD) thus many of them lack the power needed to drive the bus up treacherous mountain roads due to the extra weight. The 3rd photo (Scania DD registered in TaiPei PP-041) is an example of such a bus that is really slow on the roads...
Originally posted by Oceane:
Yes, from what I observed, most buses are fitted with EDS with the exception of some older buses which still use "plastic destos". IIRC, the EDS usually applies only to the front whereas the side (one section above the door) and the rear (usually at the engine cover) still use "plastic destos".In Taiwan most tour buses are double-decker buses because the lower saloon is meant for luggages. The upper saloon is then meant for passenger sitting. Usually one bus like those above weighs about 16-19 tonnes, and carry about 42-46 passengers. Most buses were re-bodied (i.e. Original chassis meant for SD but built as DD) thus many of them lack the power needed to drive the bus up treacherous mountain roads. The 3rd photo (Scania DD registered in TaiPei PP-041) is an example of such a bus that is really slow on the roads...
ty on that. e 3rd bus u noe wat engine is that? Hino? They really could have used Scania 380![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:
ty on that. e 3rd bus u noe wat engine is that? Hino? They really could have used Scania 380
Sorry, don't know. These photos were snapped as I went along my trip... so very little chance to do "bus inspection".
Original DD chassis in Taiwan is uncommon, but the tour bus I sat on for the entire trip is an example of such a bus...
Taken at Grand Hotel (圆山大é¥åº—), TaiPei (å�°åŒ—)

TaiPei registered A4-091, 1999 Mitsubishi Fuso Twin-axle.
Unladen weight 17 tonnes, able to carry 43 passengers. 350 horsepower rating, max speed the bus hit on the expressway was 140kph.
All DD buses in Taiwan are classified as A-class vehicles (甲类大客车).
some shots from china. sorry for the lousy quiality of the B7R's at the end. i was rushing to take them.

this was our tour bus..

a WAB bus in hangzhou.

volvo B7R. this looks the newer one.

another B7R

*Paiseh for the not so good quality pix... Still getting used to the camera.
Woe nice ads!
Sorry, don't know. These photos were snapped as I went along my trip... so very little chance to do "bus inspection".Original DD chassis in Taiwan is uncommon, but the tour bus I sat on for the entire trip is an example of such a bus...
Unladen weight 17 tonnes, able to carry 43 passengers. 350 horsepower rating, max speed the bus hit on the expressway was 140kph.All DD buses in Taiwan are classified as A-class vehicles (甲类大客车).
e other time i went, the tour bus i took for the entire trip was a volvo B12B. 425hp rating. and its pink. ![]()
Sorry, don't know. These photos were snapped as I went along my trip... so very little chance to do "bus inspection".Original DD chassis in Taiwan is uncommon, but the tour bus I sat on for the entire trip is an example of such a bus...
Unladen weight 17 tonnes, able to carry 43 passengers. 350 horsepower rating, max speed the bus hit on the expressway was 140kph.All DD buses in Taiwan are classified as A-class vehicles (甲类大客车).
lolx My tour Taiwan Bus onli can carry 35 Passengers and call Da Yong de dun know wad model coz i dun know onli know the name
Originally posted by Oceane:Sharing some photos of Taiwan buses of which I recently went to Taiwan... (The bus brands should be easy to see, self-explanatory.)
The Rd name sound veri familar like the Tour Guider say one and Bring us there also
Yes, from what I observed, most buses are fitted with EDS with the exception of some older buses which still use "plastic destos". IIRC, the EDS usually applies only to the front whereas the side (one section above the door or beside the door) and the rear (usually at the engine cover) still use "plastic destos".In Taiwan most tour buses are double-decker buses because the lower saloon is meant for luggages. The upper saloon is then meant for passenger sitting. Usually one bus like those above weighs about 16-19 tonnes, and carry about 42-46 passengers. Most buses were re-bodied (i.e. Original bodywork meant for SD torn down and re-built as DD) thus many of them lack the power needed to drive the bus up treacherous mountain roads due to the extra weight. The 3rd photo (Scania DD registered in TaiPei PP-041) is an example of such a bus that is really slow on the roads...
No wonder my Mitsubishi DD tour bus in taiwan is a slow poke on the roads....
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:
what is that red plate displayed on windscreen?
anyway, photo of the day:
SBS8489Y on 334

no CNG sian![]()
sry for blur pic due to the bus nv stop for alighting/boarding activity
Originally posted by nenepokey:excuse me mister, are u on the wrong topic?
Not is he only on the wrong topic, half of his "cameos" are actually perms
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
what is that red plate displayed on windscreen?
Terminate at Interchange.
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:Terminate at Interchange.
Yup. usually for St 33 one sio lol but I think this one is so common...
Originally posted by bus555:
Yup. usually for St 33 one sio lol but I think this one is so common...
it's always the st33 one lah. about 1 : 5 like that. fare stage start frm st81 side.
once i was at opposite block 237 bus stop, had to wait 45mins for a non-T.
Originally posted by sinicker:it's always the st33 one lah. about 1 : 5 like that. fare stage start frm st81 side.
once i was at opposite block 237 bus stop, had to wait 45mins for a non-T.
It should be alternate unless you kena the suay slot where there are 2 Ts together. 2 or 3 Ts together only happens when S/E/T Shift are doing it's last trip or buses going to have meal break.