Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
u use handphone or purely camera?
It's an old digital camera.
Originally posted by bus555:Oh it is at Tampines Ave 1 the bus-stop (serve by svc 8, 15, 23, 69 & 518) before the junction of Tampines Ave 4 and Bedok Reservior Rd?
yeah.... you're right...
SBS2758K on 15
SBS8353E on 69
Originally posted by ngjy22:
It's an old digital camera.
haha. how old is his? dun tink will be as old as my loyal 4-year-old Minolta ![]()
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
Camera phone not recommended though. The picture quality differs due to the lens used in making the camera phone. Megapixels only represent the amount of pixels that are found in one picture. 1 Megapixel = 1 million pixels.
Phone camera also cannot adjust shutter speed and ISO. So, it all depends on pure luck if taking bus shots using phone cameras.
Yeah I agree. Even a 2-megapixel camera may be able to take nicer pictures than those new new 5-megapixel camera phones due do the quality and stuff.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
u use handphone or purely camera?
camera. i have no idea,but i think camera would have a better quality..
Originally posted by nenepokey:haha. how old is his? dun tink will be as old as my loyal 4-year-old Minolta
mine is a 5 year old Olympus Camedia C-350 Zoom
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:mine is a 5 year old Olympus Camedia C-350 Zoom
whoa...own liao....how long does the battery last?
Originally posted by nenepokey:whoa...own liao....how long does the battery last?
lol my camera very jialat de,i use the normal energiszer max after 10+ photos batt flat ,now using energizer litium tt cost me $10 at least got 50 and above photos...
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:lol my camera very jialat de,i use the normal energiszer max after 10+ photos batt flat ,now using energizer litium tt cost me $10 at least got 50 and above photos...
oh...at least mine a bit better. my rechargeable batt can last me about max 100 pic.

Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
Please Do Not Take Pics Inside Int!![]()
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Please Do Not Take Pics Inside Int!
lolx that Nissan Diesel onli half the bodywork go in the interchange
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:lolx that Nissan Diesel onli half the bodywork go in the interchange
He took the pic INSIDE Int Alighting Berth which is strictly prohibited though his camera was pointing away from the Int.![]()
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:He took the pic INSIDE Int Alighting Berth which is strictly prohibited though his camera was pointing away from the Int.
O so srry didnt seen it so nw cannot use camera at int? New rule wor and can use Handphone camera ma?
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:He took the pic INSIDE Int Alighting Berth which is strictly prohibited though his camera was pointing away from the Int.
I believe you did not read what was posted earlier.
Originally posted by Yusry:Find me the Act of Parliament that says it is illegal to photograph at Interchanges.
AFAIK, there is no Act that says it is illegal to photograph at Interchanges.
However, as SBSTransit and SMRT have leased the land and building structure from the LTA, these areas are considered PRIVATE PROPERTY.
So if you wish to enter these locations, you have to abide by SBSTransit's and SMRT's rules, similar if someone wants to enter your house, they have to abide by your rules. If not, they have the liberty to kick you out, but not ask for your NRIC number or arrest you or prevent you from leaving the place.
And therefore, please STOP USING THE WORD illegal to describe photography at interchanges since it is not a criminal act. Use NOT ALLOWED instead. Similarly, SMOKING NICOTINE may not be illegal, but definitely NOT ALLOWED in my house.
NEXT, I am sure you are aware that camera lenses nowdays have 35mm equivalent focal lengths of 450mm and more which makes it easy to shoot pictures as if you are in the Interchange itself.
Secondly, you have no real proof that these photographs have not been doctored and probably not valid in court. Even when the Singapore Police Force decided to go digital for their traffic cameras, they required some sort of digital signature system to ensure that the photographs have not been tampered with so that they are valid evidence in court.
Only go to the police if you actually see the human being using the nickname SBS2695H actually photographing buses in the Interchange or have concrete and irrefutable proof of such an act. Otherwise, it is best you keep your big gap shut and try to save whatever dignity you have left.
Thank you for reading.
Originally posted by service_238:I believe you did not read what was posted earlier.
I'm not sure if this is in reference to using zoom lenses or the pedantry over the words illegal and not allowed or the accusation, but the phrase strictly prohibited seems to be a suitable synonym for not allowed.
If it is about the accusation, I hope the accuser has witnessed the physical act before throwing such accusation. And to Apex-L21, feel free to reupload your photo. Unless one of us is a digital forensic investigator or a witness to your physical act, they have no grounds to stand on in accusing you.
In other news, I hope we can stop the bitching over what constitutes appropriate photography behaviour and I really wish our moderators would put their foot down on this matter.
Over the five years I have utilised buses@SGForums, the amount of bitching, child-like behaviour and flaming is getting really out of hand.
Let us try to be civil for the next few days and hopefully that would be motivation to continue being civil for the rest of our lives.
Thank you for reading.
Moderators can clean up the threads and posts that do not constitute or contribute to the bus community (aka hate post, spam post, flame post). Yea, i know they doing it now too! :)
a few forum members ( i will not mention names) should really start to refrain from posting flammatory posts. This is not a dumping ground for degratory remarks or useless arguments.
If this forum is real life world, we'd seen fights and casualties.
i feel that this isn't a photos of buses thread anymore. I've also posted something that is off-topic. Apologies.
Back to pictures then! I guess let's sort of come to a compromise or stg. Just post pictures and nothing else. That's what this thread is all about. Outsiders looking at this thread will expect to view an e-photo album with a myraid of pictures from various contributors; not words, flame posts or what not.
Perhaps create a new thread to throw in all the comments on photos and those stuff that some are not happy about. At least we don't spoil the real essence of this thread.

2 new photos from me.

CSS0185P on service 852
Enjoy! :)
Nice photo of 185P. ![]()
Not my work. Found it on a foreign website. Do you guys prefer/like this night shot? Or you might think that its too dark/lights too glaring like some of the forum folks from the site said.