the 52 one i mentioned still can wave passengers who are alighting behind :B
Originally posted by nenepokey:wow! that's nice. on which svc?
Standby...
hahaha..
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Haven't met any for a long long time till today...on service 166. He greeted passengers with quite a mouthful of words-didnt really catch what he said coz I boarded and walked in very fast.But I could catch something like "Good afternoon" or something like that. Don't think he is local as well.
Anyone here knows who I am talking about?
Have you met other B.Cs who greet people?
what if bus reverse before bus stop yellow box due another bus in front too slow
and did not notice bicycle on his left back,
the bicycle got hit, while bus reverse
can we claim the PRC bus driver?
Originally posted by choww:159 got 1 also
I also met him before also. Brightens up my day... but mostly I nod back to him only. The first time I board his bus I was a bit shocked when someone greeted me... cos most don't...
196 also hav one. but his greeting sounds abit like robots. kind of monotonous. he waves at passenngers when boarding and alighting and smiles at them. kind of shocked bcos that was the first time i met a bc greeting ppl.
Originally posted by service_238:Is he Chandra?
No,not Indian.
He looks a bit like Chinese like Thai Chinese,Indonesian Chinese that kind. Accent a bit weird.
Today on 9806J on 59, when I was alighting at Lor 1 Toa Payoh, the BC waved at me. I waved back. Didnt greet me when I boarded at Tampines Ave 2 though.
There is 1 WLDEP 169 SL who also greets every single person when they board the bus (sometimes can see him driving the ~8:05am slot (TIB1090R, before TIB978L slot)).
Those who know who is Simon (driving SBS2779A perm P shift for Service 156), he's also another kind one as well, even to the extent of saying "bye" to all the passengers who alighted from his bus as well..
now i realised i seem to be greeting bcs instead - by a nod in my head though -
how abt u guys greeting e bcs - bef they greet u back?
Originally posted by jayh272416:Today on 9806J on 59, when I was alighting at Lor 1 Toa Payoh, the BC waved at me. I waved back. Didnt greet me when I boarded at Tampines Ave 2 though.
That BC is a nice chap. Command him if you want.
Originally posted by service_238:
That BC is a nice chap. Command him if you want.
Command lols... :D
I only know that in Japan, bus drivers thank passengers when they alight; they have a small mike strapped on, and when the bus starts off from stop they will say 'Starting off' in Japanese, 'Stopping' when slowing down.
On the top of the panel behind the driver's seat there would normally be a sign saying 'Braking' or 'Hard Braking' (depends on slang) and it would light up when the brakes are applied, an interesting equipment besides the speakers installed and the systematic 'thank you' which the drivers say.
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:There is 1 WLDEP 169 SL who also greets every single person when they board the bus (sometimes can see him driving the ~8:05am slot (TIB1090R, before TIB978L slot)).
Those who know who is Simon (driving SBS2779A perm P shift for Service 156), he's also another kind one as well, even to the extent of saying "bye" to all the passengers who alighted from his bus as well..
2779 off sv156 liaos =D
Originally posted by jayh272416:
2779 off sv156 liaos =D
Opps... Forgot to add the words "Last time"... Anyway the BC oso quitted SBST... (cos of.... Long story) ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:There is 1 WLDEP 169 SL who also greets every single person when they board the bus (sometimes can see him driving the ~8:05am slot (TIB1090R, before TIB978L slot)).
I think the bye one is really, really irritating. Say hi when you board still okay...but when alighting too, it's annoying...Imagine the driver keeps shouting from his cab...
I saw several drivers that say the bye :x
Originally posted by n4l:I think the bye one is really, really irritating. Say hi when you board still okay...but when alighting too, it's annoying...Imagine the driver keeps shouting from his cab...
I saw several drivers that say the bye :x
BSRG Standby x1. Usually S52 or S410. Didn't really mind him saying "Good Afternoon" or "Thank you, Bye!" but the only think I found it irritating was that when people (those having concessions) paid cash he made sure he scrutinized their cards properly... even people in uniform also...
Average spending time at Ngee Ann Poly bus stop for normal 52 buses is just at most a couple of minutes, guess what, he took 4 minutes instead. And he just refused to make up for time lost, just slowly drive... got very fed up then. End up he reached JEI late by 5 minutes.
He's the best BC I've seen in terms of politeness but the worse BC I've seen in terms of time management skills.
Originally posted by Oceane:
BSRG Standby x1. Usually S52 or S410. Didn't really mind him saying "Good Afternoon" or "Thank you, Bye!" but the only think I found it irritating was that when people (those having concessions) paid cash he made sure he scrutinized their cards properly... even people in uniform also...Average spending time at Ngee Ann Poly bus stop for normal 52 buses is just at most a couple of minutes, guess what, he took 4 minutes instead. And he just refused to make up for time lost, just slowly drive... got very fed up then. End up he reached JEI late by 5 minutes.
He's the best BC I've seen in terms of politeness but the worse BC I've seen in terms of time management skills.
was e bus full to e brim? if it is, he'll surely drive slowly. u noe why.
Today's Indian bus-driver, at about 6:15am on svc 198 of SBS9476, was not bad. Greeted me " Morning" with a smile. I responded "morning" with a smile too. Certainly make my day...!![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:was e bus full to e brim? if it is, he'll surely drive slowly. u noe why.
Off peak... and the bus was hardly even fully seated, let alone standing. Of course in the course of the journey there were few times where the bus started getting packed (like at J8, Upp Thomson Rd & NP bus stop) but by Clementi MRT station lots alighted.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Off peak... and the bus was hardly even fully seated, let alone standing. Of course in the course of the journey there were few times where the bus started getting packed (like at J8, Upp Thomson Rd & NP bus stop) but by Clementi MRT station lots alighted.
or he scared kena accident, then deduct from his pay, or he 1st timer on 52 ![]()