When I moved into Yishun in 1988, the bus stop was a metal pole with no shelter -_-"
Best part, that bus stop was after the U turn point of the designated bus route. Twice or so, there were bus drivers who u-turned before the designated point and skipped that stop! On rainy days. I was just a little boi boi back then
I remember the clean TIB333? bus too. And the two 852 aircon buses. Many people would deliberately skip the more expensive aircon trip for the non-AC buses :D
Originally posted by darthboy:When I moved into Yishun in 1988, the bus stop was a metal pole with no shelter -_-"
Best part, that bus stop was after the U turn point of the designated bus route. Twice or so, there were bus drivers who u-turned before the designated point and skipped that stop! On rainy days. I was just a little boi boi back then
what service leh ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:
what service leh
Quote from http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/332950?page=14
Can tell by noticing how many old Nissan UDs are being "dumped" on a particular route. Services 178, 187, 853, 975 are among the main victims.
Whereas some services like service 851 - always the 1st to get new buses in Tibs/SMRT's fleet, from Merc 0405 way back in 1994 all the way till now with Merc OC500LE fleets. Still remember the NAC ELBO Scanias which also made the 1st appearance on service 851 in 1996, now thees ELBOs are in a very bad conditon and were so called "dumped" to services like 187 and 852.
For OAC Nissan UDs, most of them started off with service 854. After which Merc buses were bought in 1-2 years later, service 854's AC fleets were replaced with Mercs. All the Nissan UDs were then assigned to those other not so profitable routes when they were converted to PAC in the later phase in 1995, eg. service 160, 182, 925.
Anyone remembers the fleet changes that sv.854 underwent since the OAC UDs were replaced with O405s somewhere in 1994-1995?
anyone knows is there any hope,however thinly,that the Volvo B10M MK 2s will appear?
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Quote from http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/332950?page=14
Anyone remembers the fleet changes that sv.854 underwent since the OAC UDs were replaced with O405s somewhere in 1994-1995?
Service 307 (Buses used)
O405s:
TIB759C TIB764L TIB771R TIB774H TIB791H TIB792E TIB793C TIB796U TIB797S
OC500LEs:
SMB16R SMB17M SMB18K SMB39A SMB40U SMB41S SMB42P SMB43L SMB59S SMB60L SMB61J
Buses rego in bold indicates the current fleet of 307.
Total Buses used: 9 0405s & 11 OC500LEs = 20 Buses
I hope it can bring infos to ppl who do not know abt 307 ![]()
My Svc 293:
maybe I have told all about the Jacky Chan that BC rite? Haha, Anway he really look like Jacky Chan lol
Buses used:
Townlink 293 (11 buses)
SBS53Z SBS76H SBS3576L SBS3580Z SBS3585K SBS3587E SBS3592P SBS3601Y SBS3603S SBS3610X SBS3618A SBS3627Z SBS3630M SBS3631K SBS3633E SBS3628X SBS3645X SBS3651C SBS3652S SBS3653Y SBS3654U SBS3658J SBS3659G SBS3661Z SBS3663T SBS3664R SBS3683K SBS3684H SBS3685E SBS3686C SBS3687A SBS3690P SBS3692J SBS3695B SBS3707B SBS3710R SBS3712K SBS3715C SBS3717Y SBS3718U SBS3721J
41 Scania N113CRBSBS593G SBS627T SBS630H SBS638L SBS656J SBS694Z SBS695X SBS700P SBS704D SBS711H SBS721D SBS722B SBS723Z SBS724X SBS726R SBS757B SBS764E SBS790D SBS805X SBS827H SBS881A
21 Volvo B10M Mark IIISBS8214Z SBS8219K SBS8221C SBS8222A SBS8225S SBS8227L
6 Scania K230UB (6 Batch 2 Euro IV)Notes:
Italics - NAC bus/ Past NAC Deployments
- This service does jumpbus
Bold - Current Deployments
Underline - CAC buses(Current)
Now you can tell why I have somehow a good impression of Svc 293 already.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Service 307 (Buses used)
- Mercedes Benz O405
- Mercedes Benz OC500LE
O405s:
TIB759C TIB764L TIB771R TIB774H TIB791H TIB792E TIB793C TIB796U TIB797SOC500LEs:
SMB16R SMB17M SMB18K SMB39A SMB40U SMB41S SMB42P SMB43L SMB59S SMB60L SMB61JBuses rego in bold indicates the current fleet of 307.
I hope it can bring infos to ppl who do not know abt 307
TIB792E enter 307 in 2004 and TIB759C left the fleet.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:My Svc 293:
maybe I have told all about the Jacky Chan that BC rite? Haha, Anway he really look like Jacky Chan lol
Buses used:
Townlink 293 (11 buses)
SBS53Z SBS76H SBS3576L SBS3580Z SBS3585K SBS3587E SBS3592P SBS3601Y SBS3603S SBS3610X SBS3618A SBS3627Z SBS3630M SBS3631K SBS3633E SBS3628X SBS3645X SBS3651C SBS3652S SBS3653Y SBS3654U SBS3658J SBS3659G SBS3661Z SBS3663T SBS3664R SBS3683K SBS3684H SBS3685E SBS3686C SBS3687A SBS3690P SBS3692J SBS3695B SBS3707B SBS3710R SBS3712K SBS3715C SBS3717Y SBS3718U SBS3721J
41 Scania N113CRBSBS593G SBS627T SBS630H SBS638L SBS656J SBS694Z SBS695X SBS700P SBS704D SBS711H SBS721D SBS722B SBS723Z SBS724X SBS726R SBS757B SBS764E SBS790D SBS805X SBS827H SBS881A
21 Volvo B10M Mark IIISBS8214Z SBS8219K SBS8221C SBS8222A SBS8225S SBS8227L
6 Scania K230UB (6 Batch 2 Euro IV)Notes:
Italics - NAC bus/ Past NAC Deployments
- This service does jumpbus
Bold - Current Deployments
Underline - CAC buses(Current)
Erm... SBS3579D was also ex 293 perm.
Originally posted by ama-teur:anyone knows is there any hope,however thinly,that the Volvo B10M MK 2s will appear?
appear in Singapore?
Hey guys, i remembered during the 90s there were some bus services with the white "Run No" tag on its windscreen. Does anyone know wad it stands for? I remembered one of the service that has it was the old 152.
Originally posted by SinkTel:Hey guys, i remembered during the 90s there were some bus services with the white "Run No" tag on its windscreen. Does anyone know wad it stands for? I remembered one of the service that has it was the old 152.
I believe its the current block no used on the timesheets now. Last time technology not so advanced ma..
Originally posted by service_238:
I believe its the current block no used on the timesheets now. Last time technology not so advanced ma..
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Service 307 (Buses used)
- Mercedes Benz O405
- Mercedes Benz OC500LE
O405s:
TIB759C TIB764L TIB771R TIB774H TIB791H TIB792E TIB793C TIB796U TIB797SOC500LEs:
SMB16R SMB17M SMB18K SMB39A SMB40U SMB41S SMB42P SMB43L SMB59S SMB60L SMB61JBuses rego in bold indicates the current fleet of 307.
I hope it can bring infos to ppl who do not know abt 307
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
timesheets were around since 2000..
SinkTel said during the 90s leh ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:SinkTel said during the 90s leh
ermm.. In the 1990s, there were no timesheets (the present ones u see for Shortworking Trips), all the while some services used the Run No. cards placed in front.. Until when some BCs didn't do any supplement trips (eg. Shortworking Trips, Crossover, etc) or didn't make it for the trip to end on time during normal traffic operations, the timesheets coupled with the Run No. was introduced in 2000.
Originally posted by service_238:
Den how come only selected services has it?
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
ermm.. In the 1990s, there were no timesheets (the present ones u see), all the while some services used the Run No. cards placed in front.. Until when some BCs didn't do any supplement trips (eg. Shortworking Trips, Crossover, etc) or didn't make it for the trip to end on time during normal traffic operations, the timesheets coupled with the Run No. was introduced in 2000.
Oh so it wasnt in the 90s. A sign of my memory starting to fail me ![]()
Originally posted by SinkTel:
Oh so it wasnt in the 90s. A sign of my memory starting to fail me
Originally posted by SinkTel:
Den how come only selected services has it?
cos not all services do jump bus
Originally posted by darthboy:When I moved into Yishun in 1988, the bus stop was a metal pole with no shelter -_-"
I remember the clean TIB333? bus too. And the two 852 aircon buses. Many people would deliberately skip the more expensive aircon trip for the non-AC buses :D
TIB333Y.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:Anybody heard about the Pre-paid validator machines at Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 and along Hill St? This pre-paid validator were pre-dominant to the times when some svcs used to have those pre-paid ticket machines like service 157 at Toa Payoh Interchange.
Anyway, Those prepaid validator machines issues pre-paid tickets paid by the farecard and you have to show to the driver upon boarding before the specific period of time and valid for either Non-Air Con or Air-con service as printed on the tickets.
so no reg stated lah ![]()
Around when was the rear route number plate introduced and why was it introduced? i can vaguely remember it that it was introduced when i was in primary 2. hmm