Originally posted by Junyang700:SBS Services
5, 75, 171, 176, 177, 179, 184, 187, 190, 343, 344
67, 172, 175, 185, 188, 300, 302, 307
77, 106, 173, 189, 361, 365, 367
5, 106, 187, 188, 189, 190, 302, 307, 367 had Double Deckers.
106 and 190 had Superbus Volvo Olympian then.
171 even goes to the zoo!
HOW I MISS THEM! =XTibs
Yellow Livery.
927 serving Bukit Panjang Road with DAFs.
Beloved 345 by Bukit Panjang residents living in North Bukit Panjang.
989 (Choa Chu Kang To Changi Airport via Bukit Batok West & Teck Whye)
951 (Woodlands To Boon Lay via Bukit Panjang / Bukit Batok Road)
SS7 (Choa Chu Kang To Woodlands via Bukit Panjang)
(Withdrawn with extension of MRT Line to Woodlands)
SS8 (Woodlands To Boon Lay via Bukit Panjang)* (Unconfirmed Route)
Operated only for a few days during CNY in the early 2000s.
Amended as belows:
5 - Withdrawn (Bukit Panjang Terminal To Geylang Lor 1 Terminal)
106 - Shortened to Marina Centre from Serangoon amid NEL Opening
171 - Amended to ply BKE / Bukit Panjang / Upper Bukit Timah before original route.
172 - Route shortened to Choa Chu Kang Int (Boon Lay To Upp Bt Timah Road(Loop))
173 - Amended to serve Hume estate instead of Rail Mall.
175 - Amended to serve Bukit Panjang Int and renumbered 975)
179 - Withdrawn as duplication of LRT (Choa Chu Kang To Fajar Road (Loop))
185 - Renumbered 985 after extension to Geylang Lorong 1 Terminal
187 - Used to ply Bukit Panjang Terminal To Boon Lay Interchange
190 - Used to serve Choa Chu Kang Way and not Teck Whye
300 and 307 - Minor amendments
361, 365 and 367 - Renumbered as 941, 945, 947. 945 had amendment.
343 - Withdrawn (Bukit Panjang to Petir Road (Loop))
343 --> renumbered 921 --> merger with 700 / 700A
344 --> Withdrawn as duplication of LRT (Bukit Panjang Ter To Fajar Road (Loop))
345 (Tibs Era) --> Withdrawn as duplication of LRT (Bukit Panjang Ter To Jelapang Rd (Loop))
951 was from Marsiling Terminal to Boon Lay
190 use to ply between Bt Panjang to New Bridge Rd before extended to CCK in 1992.
343 , one of my favourite feeder with the only sole Scania (TIB638T, newly perm)
344 345 uses NAC Hispano merz , miss those services..
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Back in the days part 2...
In the mid 1990s, many Woodlands and Bt Panjang Services were based at KJDEP (at that time WLDEP wasn't exist till 1999).. only then I knew DAF Hispano were once served on services like 5, 75, 160, 167, 171, 176, 178, 181, 182, 187, 925 & 960 (i can't recall the status of the DAF Hispanos after 950, 951 & 952 withdrawn and I believe some are SP buses) and DAF WAs on Woodlands Intratowns like 911,912 & 913 & trunk svcs like 5, 75, 179, 181, 182, 184, 187, 852, 960 and Bt Panjang feders/services like 343 & 344.. The TIB905Y was never based at WLDEP.. it started from AMDEP 854 , 804 (it ever happens on 82,103, 163, 851 before) and then proceed to KJDEP to do Bt Panjang & Woodlands feeders before settling down to 361/941.. Also to recall many Nissan UDs that based at KJDEP used to serve 181/961 in its KJDEP days before going to WLDEP.
DAF on 178 911 etc , still remember taking them last time.
181 uses Hino NACs too.
The DAF Hispano went over to CSS somewhere in 1998
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Back in the days part 2...
In the mid 1990s, many Woodlands and Bt Panjang Services were based at KJDEP (at that time WLDEP wasn't exist till 1999).. only then I knew DAF Hispano were once served on services like 5, 75, 160, 167, 171, 176, 178, 181, 182, 187, 925 & 960 (i can't recall the status of the DAF Hispanos after 950, 951 & 952 withdrawn and I believe some are SP buses) and DAF WAs on Woodlands Intratowns like 911,912 & 913 & trunk svcs like 5, 75, 179, 181, 182, 184, 187, 852, 960 and Bt Panjang feders/services like 343 & 344.. The TIB905Y was never based at WLDEP.. it started from AMDEP 854 , 804 and then proceed to KJDEP to do Bt Panjang & Woodlands feeders before settling down to 361/941.. Also to recall many Nissan UDs that based at KJDEP used to serve 181/961 in its KJDEP days before going to WLDEP.
TIB905Y never did Bukit Panjang feeder before!
DAF Hispano deployed on 927 before.
Service 343 Deployments
1995 - TIB274J
1996 - TIB793C - Had crossovers with 177.
1997 - 2000s TIB346A before renumbered to 921.
TIB638T then did Service 921 from 2000s to 2006.
Busplus were then deployed for a few months prior to merger with 700.
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:DAF on 178 911 etc , still remember taking them last time.
181 uses Hino NACs too.
The DAF Hispano went over to CSS somewhere in 1998
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
Not all DAF Hispanos.. TIB400L to TIB404B was never being handed to CSS.. TIB403G and TIB404B used as Training buses just before withdrawn and sold.. DAF Hispanos I think it was given to CSS in 1997.
Yeah, forgot abt it, some were scrap earlier..
Originally posted by jayh272416:gah thats what happens when my brain is under stress. yeah i meant refurbished, when?
almost year 2000 i think.
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:951 was from Marsiling Terminal to Boon Lay
190 use to ply between Bt Panjang to New Bridge Rd before extended to CCK in 1992.
343 , one of my favourite feeder with the only sole Scania (TIB638T, newly perm)
344 345 uses NAC Hispano merz , miss those services..
Oh ya my oversight.
I missed my Service 20. Small van lol..... Last time, everytime take school bus, I confirm see that bus at Aljunied. Service 20 for the win lol......Too bad SBST changed the service to 125......
Originally posted by Orange-mush:I missed my Service 20. Small van lol..... Last time, everytime take school bus, I confirm see that bus at Aljunied. Service 20 for the win lol......Too bad SBST changed the service to 125......
The Mercedes Benz 811D model .... Service 20 from Sims place to St George
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:And VSO on 291 many years ago.
in 2005 called may years meh lol? btw the vso is SBS9807G :) well for me!
I rememeber taking a LA on 291 and a Lo2X on a JIS svc :)
plus I took a DAF hispano on 608 somewhere in 2004 :)
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Those are the LO2x , 241 renumbered as 331 , both using Volvo B10M MK2's also besides the 0405 NAC
Oh..ok...see, down memory lane, my mind rusty liao... :)
Service 850. Yishun to Bt Merah via Orchard and Shenton Way.
Exact final fleet not determined. Some perm regoes (not all perm together at the same time):
TIB244X
TIB245T
TIB246R
TIB247M
TIB248K
TIB249H
TIB264M
TIB265K
TIB266H
TIB267E
TIB268C
TIB269A
TIB270U
TIB273L
TIB274J
TIB275G
TIB276D
TIB279X
TIB280R
TIB281M
TIB282K
TIB283H
TIB287Y
TIB288U
TIB300S
TIB301P
TIB302L
TIB317U
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:The Mercedes Benz 811D model .... Service 20 from Sims place to St George
anyone here knows tibs sv163 deployments? Im kinda interested. thx.
Originally posted by bus555:
in 2005 called may years meh lol? btw the vso is SBS9807G :) well for me!
You want to correct someone then please spell corectly lah.
Originally posted by lianamaster:I miss those Leyland NAC DD (sorry.. dunno what model they were). I rmb them serving 78, 97, 197, 241, 331, 333, 334, 335 from Jurong East Int.
Svc 241, 331, 336 sounds so retro.. Svc 241 and 105 were once deployed using Merc 0405's NAC......Those were the days.... Haha...
U can still catch it.. there is a stationary Leyland NAC bought over by a kindergarden and converted into a "gym bus" it is parked outside the kindergarden in Jubilie Road ( West Coast) which is a double story terrace house. The bus is painted in yellow colour
If you drive along AYE along this stretch you should see it quite clearly
Along AYE expressway towards Jurong after the "clementi road" flyover just before "West Coast Recreation" exit
Wanted to upload pictures of it but do not where to post it as uploading requires some url link

If someone manage to take the picture please upload k?
Originally posted by metavolta:U can still catch it.. there is a stationary Leyland NAC bought over by a kindergarden and converted into a "gym bus" it is parked outside the kindergarden in Jubilie Road ( West Coast) which is a double story terrace house. The bus is painted in yellow colour
Along AYE expressway towards Jurong after the "clementi road" flyover just before "West Coast Recreation" exit
Wanted to upload pictures of it but do not where to post it as uploading requires some url link
This is what you saw, YL8508R (ex-SBS7196Z):
Cheers :)
Originally posted by metavolta:U can still catch it.. there is a stationary Leyland NAC bought over by a kindergarden and converted into a "gym bus" it is parked outside the kindergarden in Jubilie Road ( West Coast) which is a double story terrace house. The bus is painted in yellow colour
Yea... I know as well. Everytime I go home via 198, as it travels along AYE, I will be able to see it. Many thanks for your tip-off. Really appreciate it. ![]()
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
This is what you saw, YL8508R (ex-SBS7196Z):Cheers :)
Thanks! Nice shot.
If I'm not wrong, there's another replica of the Leyland NAC DD at Orchard after Kopitiam open food-court right?
Originally posted by lianamaster:If I'm not wrong, there's another replica of the Leyland NAC DD at Orchard after Kopitiam open food-court right?
Yes, at Youth Park, red in colour, front desto "111".
Got a lot of extra things on the bus. Especially the 'hood'....
i had some memories:
- svc 18 having vo3x [serving bdk - tamp int]
- svc 28 having lo3x [tpy int - tamp ave 9[not st 45] - tamp int]
- svc 852 did have DAFs
- svc 241 to teban gdn [non air con MB0405]
- svc 291 having vo3x =]
- svc 9 did have MB0405 [seen in 2000 at tamp ave 2]
335 last to receive NAC DD, OAC/CAC Merc when 333/334 started to receive NAC DD, OAC/CAC Merc