Originally posted by brotherchen1982:335 last to receive NAC DD, OAC/CAC Merc when 333/334 started to receive NAC DD, OAC/CAC Merc
volvo mark 2 WA/DM also perm on 335 before.
I missed the good ole farecard days. back then, passengers board and alight the bus so quickly. Nowadays, boarding fast is quick but alighting bus is very slow as lots of passengers take their own sweet time to tap their ez link card before getting out.
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:i had some memories:
- svc 18 having vo3x [serving bdk - tamp int]
Wow rly meh? I only know volvo NAC DD bus...
Originally posted by jayh272416:anyone here knows tibs sv163 deployments? Im kinda interested. thx.
started out with box merc, den scania striders den umw dennis lance (91X series)
Originally posted by bus555:
Wow rly meh? I only know volvo NAC DD bus...
Originally posted by FirePig:I missed the good ole farecard days. back then, passengers board and alight the bus so quickly. Nowadays, boarding fast is quick but alighting bus is very slow as lots of passengers take their own sweet time to tap their ez link card before getting out.
Problem with farecards is that if you bend it, since it is so filmsy, the card is meaningless to you. For your second point of alighting, I do strongly agree. I see people they have the EZ Link card in their bag and they use the bag to tap. They have to find it's location and waste time. Back then, you have to press the fare amount then collect the card with the farecard and ticket, people like to underpay when they are travelling long trips......
Originally posted by Junyang700:SBS Services
5, 75, 171, 176, 177, 179, 184, 187, 190, 343, 344
67, 172, 175, 185, 188, 300, 302, 307
77, 106, 173, 189, 361, 365, 367
5, 106, 187, 188, 189, 190, 302, 307, 367 had Double Deckers.
106 and 190 had Superbus Volvo Olympian then.
171 even goes to the zoo!
HOW I MISS THEM! =XTibs
Yellow Livery.
927 serving Bukit Panjang Road with DAFs.
Beloved 345 by Bukit Panjang residents living in North Bukit Panjang.
989 (Choa Chu Kang To Changi Airport via Bukit Batok West & Teck Whye)
951 (Woodlands To Boon Lay via Bukit Panjang / Bukit Batok Road)
SS7 (Choa Chu Kang To Woodlands via Bukit Panjang)
(Withdrawn with extension of MRT Line to Woodlands)
SS8 (Woodlands To Boon Lay via Bukit Panjang)* (Unconfirmed Route)
Operated only for a few days during CNY in the early 2000s.
Amended as belows:
5 - Withdrawn (Bukit Panjang Terminal To Geylang Lor 1 Terminal)
106 - Shortened to Marina Centre from Serangoon amid NEL Opening
171 - Amended to ply BKE / Bukit Panjang / Upper Bukit Timah before original route.
172 - Route shortened to Choa Chu Kang Int (Boon Lay To Upp Bt Timah Road(Loop))
173 - Amended to serve Hume estate instead of Rail Mall.
175 - Amended to serve Bukit Panjang Int and renumbered 975)
179 - Withdrawn as duplication of LRT (Choa Chu Kang To Fajar Road (Loop))
185 - Renumbered 985 after extension to Geylang Lorong 1 Terminal
187 - Used to ply Bukit Panjang Terminal To Boon Lay Interchange
190 - Used to serve Choa Chu Kang Way and not Teck Whye
300 and 307 - Minor amendments
361, 365 and 367 - Renumbered as 941, 945, 947. 945 had amendment.
343 - Withdrawn (Bukit Panjang to Petir Road (Loop))
343 --> renumbered 921 --> merger with 700 / 700A
344 --> Withdrawn as duplication of LRT (Bukit Panjang Ter To Fajar Road (Loop))
345 (Tibs Era) --> Withdrawn as duplication of LRT (Bukit Panjang Ter To Jelapang Rd (Loop))
Can anyone confirms whether service 185 had DDs when plying loop from Choa Chu Kang to Jln Anak Bukit?
Service 300 had DDs when under SBS. For a period of time (think 1997 - 1998), the service was split into 300G (green plate) and 300W (white plate) as the route was amended to ply bi-directional. This version of the route is shown in the 1998 Transitlink Guide.
Service 307 under SBS was a townlink service integrated from service 301 (loop at Teck Whye Lane) and service 303 (loop at St 62).
Service 927 was originally planned to be introduced as SBS service 137 in 1995, however Tibs was choosen to start the service with no change in route and Tibs re-numbered the service to 927 before it was started. The original route was from the zoo to loop along Mandai Rd, this version of the route is shown in the 1996 Transitlink Guide. Then in 1996, it was extended to Choa Chu Kang via BKE and Bt Panjang Rd. Amended again in 1999 to ply the current route with the amendment of service 171 as a result of Bt Panjang LRT bus rationalisation.
Service 75 was orginally Choa Chu Kang - Marina Centre before it was shortened to Bt Panjang with the introduction of service 179.
Service 185 was not extended to Lor 1 Geylang. As the Tibs press release put it, service 185 and service 989 were integrated to become service 985.
Service 172 was originally Lim Chu Kang - Shenton Way (may has an earlier version), shortened to loop from Lim Chu Kang to Jln Anak Bt, then amened to terminate at Boon Lay instead of Lim Chu Kang with the introduction of service 175. On the day of handover to Tibs, Tibs changed the route from Boon Lay - Jln Anak Bt (loop) to Boon Lay - Choa Chu Kang (ie. route was Boon Lay - Jln Anak Bt (loop) up to the last day under SBS, route was Boon Lay - Choa Chu Kang from the first day under Tibs.)
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Can anyone confirms whether service 185 had DDs when plying loop from Choa Chu Kang to Jln Anak Bukit?
Volvo B10M Mk IIs on service 50 (Eunos - Bt Merah).
De scary cameo!dennis dart on 7 few years back... almost faint when i saw a dart passing by my house..
Vo2x on service 10...
LA or Lo2x on service 136 when at that time it was looping at Hougang Ave 6 lo
full fleet leyland for service 10 last time..
Originally posted by bus555:Vo2x on service 10...
LA or Lo2x on service 136 when at that time it was looping at Hougang Ave 6 lo
Mark 2 on 136, think the rego is SBS1752H. remember taking the bus back home from school in 2001, when the service was amended to loop at Upper Serangoon Road End, just up ahead of Serangoon Sec
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:De scary cameo!dennis dart on 7 few years back... almost faint when i saw a dart passing by my house..
its only last year.
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Back in the days, part 3...
Remember the days of the LAs, LO2x, VO2x & MB O305...
Starting off with LAs, I only know it did 10, 35, 157, 222, 228, 291, 293, 359 before it gets de-registered by the end of year 2000.. Once SBS deploys about 4 LAs on 269 (that the worst part I've ever seen so far, although it does not meet the passenger load on 269) and when the LAs de-registered, it was converted back to Single Deck service.. long time when CCK service was under SBS, LAs were deployed on 185,190 & CCK feeders..
When were the LAs deployed on service 35? I only saw the VO2x as the only NAC buses on the service.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
When were the LAs deployed on service 35? I only saw the VO2x as the only NAC buses on the service.
around year 2000, before VO2x come to do 35..
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
around year 2000, before VO2x come to do 35..
VO3X did S35 on weekends.
I miss the old SAAB coachs (MB O303 or 0302?) on service 76. Service 134 between AMK and New Bridge Road.
Missed the days when 74, 132 and 165 terminated at Ang Mo Kio Interchange.
Another one is SBS 81 S on service 76.
My favourite single deck is still the Volvo B57...
And who can forget the Leyland Lynx?
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
VO3X did S35 on weekends.
Originally posted by off_service:I miss the old SAAB coachs (MB O303 or 0302?) on service 76. Service 134 between AMK and New Bridge Road.
Missed the days when 74, 132 and 165 terminated at Ang Mo Kio Interchange.
Another one is SBS 81 S on service 76.
My favourite single deck is still the Volvo B57...
And who can forget the Leyland Lynx?
U mean the ex-SABS buses on 76? Btw, the Leyland Lynx I noe it was an employee bus (EB88), it got into a serious accident in 2001, and later used the Scania N113 front body. preivious usage was old sv 267.
Lynx did S106 before.
U mean the ex-SABS buses on 76? Btw, the Leyland Lynx I noe it was an employee bus (EB88), it got into a serious accident in 2001, and later used the Scania N113 front body. preivious usage was old sv 267.
Oops yes I do mean SABS.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Lynx did S106 before.
Service 24 and 269 too.
Speaking of AMK feeders.. I remembered MK2 on 261, Atlanteans on 261 and 269.