Hi,
do you guys have any complaint on using the ez-link Card System in SG
Bus? Please share how u tap on the card reader as well by participate
in the poll.
If there is any room for improvement please share as well.
Do u think the current ez-link system got any problems?
Doing some surveys for school work. Please share your comments. Thanks :)
Additional Polls:
How do you tap your ezLink card?
1. Take out the card and tap
2. Put in wallet
3. Put in bag
4. Others
wallet lah.
wallet.
2. Wallet. Unless I meet that horrible driver who demands the card everytime he hears 2 beeps then I have no choice but to... 1. Take out the card and tap.
i'll always place my ez-link in a card holder then tap..
didn't face any probs with the system so far..
wallet...unless got inspector and i was lazy to put back ~
cardholder
i have the ezlink chip inserted into my groin, and i tap it that way.
Originally posted by skythewood:i have the ezlink chip inserted into my groin, and i tap it that way.
u hop thru the MRT ticket gate and jump around the bus readers everytime you board? ![]()
it is long enough, so i just whip it out and tap
in wallet n tap.
i reli buey tahan those put in bag n tap, sometimes took some time for the sensor to sync the card.
Originally posted by skythewood:it is long enough, so i just whip it out and tap
groin and kkj different leh...
wallet lo.
Thanks for participating, since like no one use bag and tap.
wallet
but if cash card together
face problem
Topping store value.
Not everyone goes to the bus interchange or MRT stations.
One morning sent my bike to workshop, then took bus home. Alighting at my place, I saw that the balance was well into the negative. Later need to go to work, and no value in the ez-link card. Only have one card, no standby card, like previous TransLink card. Luckily I have enough small change, to pay cash to go to work, and then top up at 7-11 near my work place.
That was also the day, I found out ATMs do top up ezLink cards.
can't they make ez link card smaller, like a coin size? that will be more cool. not for concession use of course.
Originally posted by skythewood:can't they make ez link card smaller, like a coin size? that will be more cool. not for concession use of course.
easy to lose too
Originally posted by n4l:wallet...unless got inspector and i was lazy to put back ~
u can pass ur wallet to the inspector u noe... dunid to take it out actually.
i'll take out and tap.
and put into my jeans right pocket for the entire time i'm out.
dont like those aunties/ladies put one small ezlink card in their big handbag then put the whole handbag onto the reader. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:dont like those aunties/ladies put one small ezlink card in their big handbag then put the whole handbag onto the reader.
yah. wastes everyone's time.
Anyway i put card in wallet.
I put card in a card holder and tap. Convenient and also slows down the wear and tear of my wallet. Easy to take out and put back when I does transfers.
take out. cos got more than 1 ezlink