Seriously i prefer Volvo B7R than Scania K230UB , new bus but really uncomfortable , i wonder how it become a WAB , it is so jerky & the brakes are so violent....
Originally posted by swee_heng:Seriously i prefer Volvo B7R than Scania K230UB , new bus but really uncomfortable , i wonder how it become a WAB , it is so jerky & the brakes are so violent....
Exaggerating.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I do like the shape of the B7RLE from pictures and want to get a ride durign the holidays.How i wish i can meet you on SBS8030L.
ya lor. the u shape seats at the back and the standing area after inserting the seats. And you want to meet me on B7RLE? I your girlfriend?
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Exaggerating.
itz not exageration, its true.
Some BCs also lower the raiser everytime during a passenger alights or boards, quite cool......imagine one feet on the bus another become higher....
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Some BCs also lower the raiser everytime during a passenger alights or boards, quite cool......imagine one feet on the bus another become higher....
i sat on 8352 and 8331 - both drivers did that.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Some BCs also lower the raiser everytime during a passenger alights or boards, quite cool......imagine one feet on the bus another become higher....
I also observed that before. It's kinda cool.
I can safely conclude that the BCs are saddists
Originally posted by kenn3th:i sat on 8352 and 8331 - both drivers did that.
even BCs driving B9TLs also did so.
Originally posted by nenepokey:8034 has clear ZF sounds, not sure about now. only one thing i don't like about KUB, is that the radiator is too loud.
Most Radiators are okay, at least no bad bad vibrations like B9TLs. I've heard really jialat radiators on KUB, 8108 for example, cant even hear the engine sound properly already lah. And some you cant even hear the trademark ZF howl already.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
even BCs driving B9TLs also did so.
but B9TLS cannot feel the raiser
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:but B9TLS cannot feel the raiser
it will be obvious when there is boarding/alighting activity. u cant feel it, but u can hear the "pumping" sound when B9TLs reach to a stop.
Originally posted by WAB:Hi all,
bus jerky is due to it's Bus Stop Brake, aka Halt Brake for SMRT MBG. It's a kind of brake that activate when any door opens. In order to prevent the bus jerky, the BC has to gently pedal down the accl to release the Bus Stop Brake.
Originally posted by WAB:So when BC floor the accl pedal after doors closed, it's just like manual, high rev then throw clutch, that's y jerky. BC Trg should emphazie their trainees for that.
Nonsense. Bus stop brake jerk happens if the bus driver opens the door when the bus is about to stop. Theres NOTHING to do with acceleration jerk.
The hard jerk is due to clutch lock-up as well as its two-stage retarder (braking jerk).
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
it will be obvious when there is boarding/alighting activity. u cant feel it, but u can hear the "pumping" sound when B9TLs reach to a stop.
note that not all will activate that "pumping sound". 7311H is 1 of them.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:but B9TLS cannot feel the raiser
Stop your nonsense. What saddist BCs? Who says B9TL cannot have its entrance lowered?
Your jokes aren't funny.
KUB Stanchion pole construction quite telok! Wif the engine vibration, the whole bus will rattle due to the stanchion pole. now this babes are having high air system failure, hydraulic leakage and overheating. What worse.. one of them in HG kena coolant internal leak... sianz..
Originally posted by ftjj0298:you misunderstood me. Cooler as in cool, you know teenagers? not cool as in cold.
no. its probably because your stupid.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Stop your nonsense. What saddist BCs? Who says B9TL cannot have its entrance lowered?Your jokes aren't funny.
em.....i say that i cannot FEEL the raiser on B9TLs but i did not say THAT B9TL DO NOT HAVE A RAISER.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:em.....i say that i cannot FEEL the raiser on B9TLs but i did not say THAT B9TL DO NOT HAVE A RAISER.
Actually, it is quite easy to feel the raiser. Or is it the route I take the raiser keep activating? Anyway, I seriously prefer the B9TL's raiser than the K230UB's raiser.....
Originally posted by Orange-mush:
Actually, it is quite easy to feel the raiser. Or is it the route I take the raiser keep activating? Anyway, I seriously prefer the B9TL's raiser than the K230UB's raiser.....
yup, agree with u, but MAN raiser is the best, it is true that some routes raiser is activated more frequently
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:yup, agree with u, but MAN raiser is the best, it is true that some routes raiser is activated more frequently
From Woodleigh station take S147 B9TL to Serangoon Station. The raiser adjust more frequently.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I do like the shape of the B7RLE from pictures and want to get a ride durign the holidays.How i wish i can meet you on SBS8030L.
I think you better ride on it soon as i heard from here that its life is ending soon.lucky for me as i have taken it 3 times.2 times on 185 and 1 time on 174.and luckily,i got tickets of it also.SBS8030L's 185 ticket has faded and is now blank.but luckily,the numbers on SBS8030L's 174 ticket can still be seen.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:yup, agree with u, but MAN raiser is the best, it is true that some routes raiser is activated more frequently
S185 BCs didnt use raiser when less passengers on the bus.