Originally posted by ZYX2005:No more NAC SD or NSD..
No more open window blow breeze on single deck.
No more reach up to press rubber strip bellsNo more sliding up and down windows like O306 merc
No more fold doors like Soon Chow buses
No more metal ribbed flooring
No more loud front engines
No more rain on window sills to play with using fingers
No more curvey metal grip bars to hold on to with red cushion seat
No more hold compact camera out of window n shoot outside....on SD of cuz
oh well go malaysia for NAC SDs lor...
VO2x. Strips u have ba da che =DD
Originally posted by AEW5001:hate those. cannot even open windows. they locked it up by stuffing glue or somethings.
some can leh, merc 0405 CAC also got open before
Originally posted by ZYX2005:Let's see I had taken MB 1417, Albion Vikings, Volvo B57, Mercedes benz OF1413 in soon chow, Mercedes benz OF1417, Mercdes Benz LP1113 refurb, Renault, leyland victory in baco and soon chow, merc OF1413 in supreme star aka the ).306, Leyland Lynx, Leyland Olympian, Hino RK176, Hino HT228, Hino HT238, DAF 220LT (with ZF gearbox er wait they cma ein Voith what....),Volvo B10M mark 2s, UDs (din take 2452 thouggh)
CSS Mercedes benz O309, Ford fudunno what model...
Yes, the first MB1417 in Soon Chow body, running on route 157. It was a demonstrator too.
How to forget the 306 with the unique door switches.
Ah... The O309, school bus model.
The earliest DAF 220LT comes with ZF, and they were running on route 180.
Never had the chance to drive the Lynx. But heard that the drive is pleasant.
I was too young to ask about the Ford model. But remember it was a rickety ride with a front engine. Soon Chow body too.
Non Aircon buses use to be my all-time favourite too last time, even up to now.. how time flies fast...really miss those days with TIBS NAC japanese buses, SBS NAC buses..
NB sia....suddenly thought of the days where i buy non air con bus stamp and have to deposit 10cents more if i boarded an aircon bus.

Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Ok, guess I'm behind time but anyway, here are those pix of the NAC buses that I've found on my comp.. those pix are taken either last year (or early this year). Anyway, now it's the end of the NAC Buses in Singapore.
An NAC MK 2 bus on 151
SBS3636Y on 6 before it eventually become 354 perm when SBS3588C retires. SBS3656P replaces SBS3636Y on 354 and went to lay up.
Thanks for contributing. feel free to bring in more NAC bus pics!
SBS 3619 Y - Service 292

My Volvo B10M MK-II farewell video i patched up in April.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PVbAy8BWCq4
The MK-IIs were great buses but although there's only one NAC featured in there, it stands as a tribute to the MK-IIs as they first came into Singapore as an NAC with more than half of them being converted in 1999.

(C) 7484.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
(C) 7484.
1988 or 1998 lol?