Originally posted by jayh272416:wah u put it into the oven ah
anyways the doors look very... interesting. haha. nevertheless quite a good job done.
Thx alot.
Yo! This time round, I have got 4 buses with same back ads.
Before (Army)
After (B: Double Bay Residence)
Before (SBS Transit livery)
Mercs Coaches
Before (Normal livery)
Finally, the family of 4 buses.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Got MB Cotaro? Thought is Citaros?
haha, citaro....
Refurbished SBS Transit DD. Exterior.
Folks an update, i goin 2 bring baCK 6 sets of twin pack[last few pcs liao] n mayb 12 pcs of single pack[SBS9388Z]...
Fyi if u need citaro g, pls pm me
VO2X is also on the cards...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Refurbished SBS Transit DD. Exterior.
What kind of paint di you use? I was doing my bus oso, with correction pen, only did front part. So want to ask u whick kind of paint u use.
Nice models once again
Originally posted by SBS8033D:What kind of paint di you use? I was doing my bus oso, with correction pen, only did front part. So want to ask u whick kind of paint u use.
Erm..... Its a paint marker. Its called uni paint marker. Abit expensive . Popular sold for $2.60. Its lock-up at the pens there. Other stationary stores should be cheaper abit.
Cool! Nice paint job! I will not do this on my bus model cos it cost me some S$300.00 ! I don wanna risk it
Erm..... Its a paint marker. Its called uni paint marker. Abit expensive . Popular sold for $2.60. Its lock-up at the pens there. Other stationary stores should be cheaper abit.
Hahas, thanks. So I need to see the colour lah, if I am not wrong, I go pop to buy, coz got member card
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Hahas, thanks. So I need to see the colour lah, if I am not wrong, I go pop to buy, coz got member card
Lol. No prob. But to tell you 1 think, u need skills to do the paint job when using the kind of paint marker.
Hahas, I got standby bus models lah, damage stil nvm to me.....
Enjoy...
Enjoy...
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Hahas, I got standby bus models lah, damage stil nvm to me.....
WT... You got alot of money sia.
Will be going to HK this june, hope can buy some better models.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:Enjoy...
Cool.
WT... You got alot of money sia.
Nope. i only got one standby model.COz that one spoilt de.
And the marker is not UNI one right? I buy is the ZIG Painty one. Anyway that one oso good.
Those model was nice but if they got produce it in the scale of 1/50 or 1/43 would be better! 1/87 or 1/72 is just too small.
Originally posted by shinkansen:Those model was nice but if they got produce it in the scale of 1/50 or 1/43 would be better! 1/87 or 1/72 is just too small.
agreed..
1/87 is meant for those who wishes to make a railway diorama..
Old classic
London Bus and a toy bus that reminds me of the O305s (because desto plate is 61 and had O305s in SBS era)
i think keeping all this little toy cars or buses are quite nice?
Originally posted by brainerror:i think keeping all this little toy cars or buses are quite nice?
yep.
Originally posted by TIB537B:On the last day of Feb (yesterday) i bought a new bus model - the Mercedes Benz Travego (O580). The Mercedes Benz Travego RHD is a high-deck luxury touring coach that was the newest addition to their coach family in 2006.
The Travego has 3 lengths available.
- Travego (max. 15 rows of seats, 12.14 metres in length and two axles),
- Travego M (max. 16 rows of seats, 12.96 metres in length and three axles)
- Travego L (max. 17 rows of seats, 13.99 metres in length and three axles).
This model is a Travego 12.14m version from Dickie -Spielzeug. In terms of accuracy and details, this model is a win for SGD$17.95 from Toys 'R' Us Paragon. I literally stumbled across this model when i was browsing through the model cars and MAN fire trucks while waiting to go church.
(pardon for the lighting issues and weird background -> my desk)
"quotes and extra information on the Travego Luxury Coach-> http://www.theautochannel.com/news/2006/07/05/013776.html "
The Travego - "masculine and progressive in appearance"..erm nope not the Gundam Virtue behind >.<
Doors open (main door, luggage compartment and rear door)
The Mercedes Benz logo at the top, with the Travego badge on the left, emphasising "the typical Mercedes-Benz dynamism with its enlarged Mercedes star."
The environmentally friendly Euro IV with "extremely low-emission and economical Euro 4 engines featuring the new BlueTec diesel technology based on SCR."
Another storage compartment for luggages.
The Travego's front - " the "face" of the coach below the familiar deep and inviting windscreen is now more sculpted, and the new front panel with air intake presents a three-dimensional appearance, has a curved upper edge and is visually more distinctive. All this, together the Mercedes star proudly displayed on a sculpted plinth, makes the front-end design reminiscent of a Mercedes-Benz passenger car"
Sweet replica detail of the front, including the Mercedes badge and Travego badge.
"A powerful roof-mounted air conditioning system. The most powerful of the systems available now has a maximum cooling capacity of 39 kW"
Extra sweet detail - a spare tyre!
The Travego O580 and the Citaro O530
Packaging
You can take out the roof aircon panel and view the interior..but so far im unable to take it out, and fearing a possibility i may damage the model.
Comparison to the Travego coach on the roads (images from wikipedia common)
some additional notes
- the wipers on some of the other models at Toy 'R' Us have the wipers not sticking to the screen. For most, it probably won't matter but i searched through the whole stocks there to find the one which the wipers are stuck to the screen.
- The front axle can move
- the rear view mirrors fixture are made from rubber-ish material, pretty flexible. It's unlike the Citaro's one which it's a plastic attachment that can easily break from the packaging. The mirror on the driver's side a flex abit due to the packaging.
- The Travego badge on the front of the bus as depicted from the packaging is a sticker. The actual model is literally printed on the air intake grille.
- Rims on wheels replicates very closely to the ones found on the actual Travego.
- Details on the rear quite close to the actual Travego coach, but may be missing some details. Still, the rear looks cool.
- The interior replicates quite closely to the actual Travego, including the seats for the passenger, the tour guide and the cockpit area for the driver.
- A license plate (sticker) from Germany (?) . The Citaro didn't have a license plate. Sweet detail :D
- There's 4 colours of Travego available at Toy 'R' Us Paragon instead of 3 depicted on the packaging ( Red Travego ad - Super racing, Blue Travego ad - Techno Cruiser, and Sliver Travego ad - Champion's National Team) The extra colour is Black, but i can't remember the ad. I got the sliver one because it matches the rims and looks stylish :D.
- Seems like if you remove the ads, you can actually see the details panel lines exactly replicating on the actual coach. I'd prefer my ads to stay :p.
- not sure where other places got sell. I'm on the lookout for such models too. Cheap toy buses that replicates the coaches and citybuses very closely including doors and axles that moves.
- This version has two radiator grilles near the rear of the bus. Some of the Travego have one.
Yep. A very nice Mercedes Benz bus model . Recommended even though the packaging says it is a "toy". It's a coach model in disguise!
i recently also bought this.the black coloured one
i am selling brand new[last remaining stock from supplier] SBST Twin pack [SGD120.00] and single pack [SGD64.00], any1 interested can PM me
ThankZ
ACx1688