Originally posted by sbst272:I bought at island life shop at palawan beach (Opp 7-eleven), 4 years ago...
$9.90 (Bus model) + $3.00 (Ticket to enter sentosa island) = $12.90
lol... u say until i like tio cheated...
where can i get those vintage cars from shops?
Photograph courtesy of Chris Baines @ http://www.orientalmodelbuses.co.uk/Mercedes/j0034a1.jpg
This model appeared in the Creative Master Northcord product catalogue in late 2002.
CREATIVE MASTER NORTHCORD - PRESS RELEASE
Date: 29th October 2004
‘Going round the Bend’
Although negotiations with all interested partners to produce the Hispano-bodied TIBS bendy-bus had almost reached a satisfactory conclusion, CMNL regrets that the project has now been cancelled.
Obtaining the final agreement to license production of the model proved a final stumbling block.
CMNL wishes to reassure its collector fans that the recently announced Citaro bendy-bus will come in on schedule during the first part of 2005.
Creative Master Northcord Limited (CMNL)
------The World’s Miniature Bus Co.------
http://www.orientalmodelbuses.co.uk/Mercedes/J0034.htm
Just stumbled across this just now. Haiz....
for those who're keen to get the small scale of the transit inland (if I got the name correctly) bendy bus, they are still available at causeway point kiddy palace..
Originally posted by TIB537B:Opinions needed. i always thinking of wether the companies have then i get
should i also get the Toy 'R' Us diecast of the Alexander ALX500 Dennis Trident in SBST/Toy 'R' Us livery? SBST don't have Dennis trident in ALX500 so can't make up my mind . I thinking of getting the service guide and then pasting the SBST logo over the Toy 'R' Us logo.
OT: is the ALX DT diecast mould the same used for previous batches of NWFB model toys sold here a few years ago?
buy lah..
or u can choose to regret eventually..
Just a little sharing...
Originally posted by SBS9816E:Just a little sharing...
wow! i just like the 2nd pic. all VOs.
Let do something diff for ones list buses from left to right xD
nice
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Photograph courtesy of Chris Baines
This model appeared in the Creative Master Northcord product catalogue in late 2002.
‘Going round the Bend’
Although negotiations with all interested partners to produce the Hispano-bodied TIBS bendy-bus had almost reached a satisfactory conclusion, CMNL regrets that the project has now been cancelled.
Obtaining the final agreement to license production of the model proved a final stumbling block.
CMNL wishes to reassure its collector fans that the recently announced Citaro bendy-bus will come in on schedule during the first part of 2005.
Yah. Saw this site before. Project abit wasted when its going to finish at the last last minute.
Originally posted by AEW5001:buy lah..
or u can choose to regret eventually..
dont want to regret lol . last time the NWFB toy bus was on sale never get and i really regretted . haha.
Originally posted by TIB537B:dont want to regret lol . last time the NWFB toy bus was on sale never get and i really regretted . haha.
then faster go get it asap..
Originally posted by QX179R:then faster go get it asap..
this saturday :D
trust me, you won't regret once you got it..
mine is still mint in box inside my display cabinet..
Hey guys! I don't seem to see them in toys'r'us in Suntec leh! Any idea if they'll be carrying the models?
tampines1 kids united selling the transit island bus.
HK has a lot NWFB toy buses[similar to the one sold in SG] their toys r us selling the SBST buses...
Fyi, Corgi suppose to produce the Leyland Atlantean for SBS but project CANCELLED
tampines1 kids united selling the transit island bus.
HK has a lot NWFB toy buses[similar to the one sold in SG] their toys r us selling the SBST buses...
Fyi, Corgi suppose to produce the Leyland Atlantean for SBS but project CANCELLED
Originally posted by SBS997A:Let do something diff for ones list buses from left to right xD
Lols... That is like some kind of list man... Shall give a try of memory since a bit free at this moment...
Main photo, left to right
1. Volvo Olympian, SBS colors
2. Volvo Olympian, SBS Transit colors
3. MCW Super Metrobus 12-meter, CMB colors
4. Volvo Olympian 11.3-meter, KMB colors
5. Scania K310UD, KMB colors
6. Alexander Dennis Enviro 500, KMB colors
7. Dennis Trident 12-meter, NWFB 'Year of the Snake' colors.
8. Dennis Trident 12-meter, Citybus colors
9. Dennis Trident 10.6-meter, Citybus colors
10. AEC Routemaster RM1, London Transport colors
11. Volvo Olympian 10.6-meter, Metroline colors
12. Alexander Dennis Enviro 400, London General colors
13. Volvo B7RLE, Arriva colors
14. Volvo B9TL Wright, KMB colors
15. Volvo B9TL (AVD1) Volgren, KMB colors
16. Scania K94UB double deck, Citybus '25th Anniversary' colors.
17. Scania K94UB double deck, Citybus colors
18. MAN 24.310 double deck, KMB colors
Originally posted by Acx1688:tampines1 kids united selling the transit island bus.
HK Toys R us selling SBST bus? I sometime go get it, coz very likely cannot go HK for now, the freaking swind flu blocked my trip -_-"
Photograph courtesy of Chris Baines
‘Going round the Bend’
Never ask owner for images, on what you said.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Never ask owner for images, on what you said.
Edited, although the picture is courtesy of the copyright owner for the website with the website link, but i'm not taking any chances to some stupid flamewar because of you.
Oh ya, i find you are too petty over such a matter. Like this also must nitpick ..and TIB589B was furious with you over last night. Please go reflect.
Update on behalf of another bus enthusiast.
Creative Master Northcord Ltd ("CMNL") will be modelling First Glasgow's Volvo Olympian 30107, K174 EUX, which is SBS's ex-SBS 7204J. According to CMNL, the release of the model is hopefully expected to be launched by July 09.
http://www.cmn.com.hk/admin/product/upload/press/03f84678f95adbdfedf7637703289be8.pdf
http://donald1852.fotopic.net/p45051558.html
http://donald1852.fotopic.net/p36792094.html
From what I know about K174 EUX, the bus previously came under First Pennie before transfering to First Glasgow sometime ago. M650 ELA (ex-SBS 7251Y) on the other hand has now come under Veolia Transport as 65010; was previously AV39 under Metroline. One of the best source I can find about the bus: http://groups.google.cz/group/Welsh-Bus-Photographs/browse_thread/thread/a7a4e916a8d14e3d.
SO both went to other bus companies?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:SO both went to other bus companies?
Yeah.. So, the lives of 7204J & 7251Y were like this:
SBST (SBS7204J [Perm BBDEP 196)] >> First Pennie [K174 EUX (30107)] >> First Glasgow [K174 EUX (30107)]
SBST (SBS7251Y (BNDEP SP) >> Metroline [M650 ELA (AV39)] >> Veolia Transport [M650 ELA (65010)]
My Toy Bus Model (Part 3):
Hong Kong "Duple Metsec Trident" Cityflyer Bus Model:
"Shuttle Express" Toy Bus Model: