Shall do a small sharing here of the May 'fleet intake'... For guys who view my site/blog, sorry for dosing you with additional pictures
Bus stop, Citaro 1D, AEC Regal IV and Mercedes Benz Sprinter.
AEC Regal IV. Mass produced public bus in England during the 1950s...
Something familiar. Mercedes Benz Citaro 1D.
Mercedes Benz Sprinter of London Buses (Transport for London) Network Operations.
Have fun collecting!
Spotted Sentosa bus for sale at Far East Plaza, shop selling touristy stuff near Guardian, opp photo finishing shop
Originally posted by Acx1688:Spotted Sentosa bus for sale at Far East Plaza, shop selling touristy stuff near Guardian, opp photo finishing shop
It was $15 when i bought it about 3 ago. Think maybe i got cheated XD
Hi hi. Long time never post liao. Anyway, below pics are my buses that got new ads recently.
Before ( B:Double Bay Residence)
After ( B:Halls Vapour Action)
Before (Malaysian Borneo - Experience SABAH [2nd Gen])
After (Left: Sony Ericsson Cybershot C905; Right & B: Sony Ericsson W705)
Before (Malaysian Borneo - SABAH Fest 2009)
After (Left: Sony Ericsson G705; Right & B: Sony Ericsson XPERIA)
hey guys heard that the single deck HK diecasts are not as popular as the double deck diecasts. So what's the price range and is it cheaper? i thinking of Dennis dart lol
Yesterday nothing to do, so I cut out the svc no. and interchange names from an orange sticker. SBS Transit bus vs SMRT bus.
Before
After (Hanover EDS) Front
Side EDS
Before
After (Mobitec EDS - 178)
Side EDS
Originally posted by TIB537B:hey guys heard that the single deck HK diecasts are not as popular as the double deck diecasts. So what's the price range and is it cheaper? i thinking of Dennis dart lol
Yeah the DD models are $288.Not sure about the SD models.Mostly many bus fans collect all the DD models.But those who really wish to try to have at least almost all the model types,then they collect the SD models also.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Yeah the DD models are $288.Not sure about the SD models.Mostly many bus fans collect all the DD models.But those who really wish to try to have at least almost all the model types,then they collect the SD models also.
it's HK$288. SD are about the same price. I bought a Dennis Dart btw...
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:it's HK$288. SD are about the same price. I bought a Dennis Dart btw...
thinkng of a Dennis Lance Alexander PS from KMB and a Wright B9TL/VSO
Originally posted by SMB66X:
Where you get that Sentosa B7RLE??
I got additional one, can sell you if you want.
Cheers.
SDs are HKD298, Most DDs are HKD298 fyi
Originally posted by Acx1688:SDs are HKD298, Most DDs are HKD298 fyi
I see.80M website stated that the price for DD models is $288.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:it's HK$288. SD are about the same price. I bought a Dennis Dart btw...
I see.
Originally posted by TWS4793:Update on behalf of another bus enthusiast.
Creative Master Northcord Ltd ("CMNL") will be modelling First Glasgow's Volvo Olympian 30107, K174 EUX, which is SBS's ex-SBS 7204J. According to CMNL, the release of the model is hopefully expected to be launched by July 09.
http://www.cmn.com.hk/admin/product/upload/press/03f84678f95adbdfedf7637703289be8.pdf
http://donald1852.fotopic.net/p45051558.html
http://donald1852.fotopic.net/p36792094.htmlFrom what I know about K174 EUX, the bus previously came under First Pennie before transfering to First Glasgow sometime ago. M650 ELA (ex-SBS 7251Y) on the other hand has now come under Veolia Transport as 65010; was previously AV39 under Metroline. One of the best source I can find about the bus: http://groups.google.cz/group/Welsh-Bus-Photographs/browse_thread/thread/a7a4e916a8d14e3d.
Lol.The rear door is removed and replaced with a window instead.I thought that the rear door was still there.In which country would this model come out first?
Originally posted by sbst272:My Toy Bus Model (Part 3):
Hong Kong "Duple Metsec Trident" Cityflyer Bus Model:
"Shuttle Express" Toy Bus Model:
I got the yellow and the white/red and another white/blue version of the shuttle express bus model.The white/red version reminds me of the rapidkl livery cuz it looks very similar to the rapidkl livery.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Bendy bus from Tomy comin on 20/6/2009
http://www.takaratomy.co.jp/products/tomica/new/index.htm
Going to be out!!!!
After letting it sit on the shelf for so long in its plastic cover....
Cert no. 1871
Going to be out!!!!
yah Bro, i monitoring also! will post when i 1st c it, hold on to buying 1st hor please...
i checking out the departmental stores then i inform all those that have 20% discount n post here, ok?!~
Originally posted by Acx1688:yah Bro, i monitoring also! will post when i 1st c it, hold on to buying 1st hor please...
i checking out the departmental stores then i inform all those that have 20% discount n post here, ok?!~
No Need Discount...I will just rush to get!!
RelaXx lah...
Originally posted by Acx1688:RelaXx lah...
I am not :D
Originally posted by Acx1688:yah Bro, i monitoring also! will post when i 1st c it, hold on to buying 1st hor please...
I've checked from BHG Bugis yesterday that the special series (i.e. 12X-13X series) price are $14.95. So meaning bendy bus (No. 134) should be selling at this price too, hopefully.
Yeah bro, please update me if there's offer anywhere, I'll be there to buy too.
Cheers!
It's quite a long time since the release of last SBST buses in 2001, does any manufacturer intend to produce models for both SBST n SMRT?
Cheers.
Going to be out!!!!
The model dosen't looks so nice leh.More like meant for small kids.
Bro,
We may have grown up, but we're still young at heart. This doesn't seems like a kid toy to me, it's a collection IMHO.
Cheers.