About to launch ukbus6029, 6031>>>
http://www.themodelbus.fotopic.net/c1822953_37.html
Many thanks to those who came down to the Singapore Bus Model Show 2010 held last Saturday.
This event also made several unofficial records in Singapore, namely the most 1:76 scale bus models gathered at a event, the most variety of bus models in one gathering (all continents except for the Americas, Africa and Antarctica) and of course the longest bus model show in Singapore (1630 to 2130 hrs, 5 hours).
Participants: 17
Models: 61 units 1:76, 1 unit 1:43. 59 units are unique (with exception of SBS/SBST VO and Citybus HK Scania K94UB).
Asia: 30 units from Hong Kong (the most of a single location), 5 units from Singapore, 4 units from Japan.
Europe: 20 units from United Kingdom.
Australia: 2 units.
Originally posted by Acx1688:About to launch ukbus6029, 6031>>>
http://www.themodelbus.fotopic.net/c1822953_37.html
Here are pix...
Originally posted by SMB66X:
Mercedes Benz Citaro Feat. Indiana Jones
So many bus enthusiasts buying MB Citaro (euro V)...
FOR SALE:
Creative Master Northcord model UKBUS3027
Solent Blue Line "Red Rocket" Mini Pointer Dart on route A (Eastleigh).
Background info:
Hampshire bus operator Solent Blue Line brought a splash of colour to the local transport scene when they reinvented their local network around Eastleigh as 'Red Rockets' in autumn 2006. Wanting to bring an element of fun and excitement to local bus travel, Solent Blue Line commissioned well known agency Best Impressions to design this striking red colour scheme.
The new livery was applied to ten 'Mini Pointer Dart' single deckers, but the rebranding did not stop there! Each bus was decorated internally with vinyls promoting travel by Red Rocket and also recalling famous rockets in history. As a finishing touch, humorous slogans on a space theme were applied to both sides of each bus - all of them different - provoking a positive reaction from both passengers and passers by.
This vehicle, fleet number 577 (SN03 ECC), is one of around a hundred buses operated by Solent Blue Line on its extensive network of routes in Southern England.
Photo: http://www.themodelbus.fotopic.net/p40267849.html
Offer price: S$55
Kindly PM me if interested. Thanks!
(Also accepting orders for any other models, subject to availability.)
FOR SALE:
Creative Master Northcord model UKBUS3029
Southern Vectis Plaxton Mini Pointer Dart on route 29 (Newport).
Background info:
A reduction in vehicle requirements at Solent Blue Line coincided with an increased need for further low-floor vehicles at Southern Vectis and two of the batch of 12 Mini Pointer Darts delivered to Solent Blue Line in 2003 were transferred to the island in September 2006 and carry the single deck version of the latest Southern Vectis livery designed by Best Impressions.
Photo: http://www.themodelbus.fotopic.net/p46370569.html
Offer price: -SOLD-
Kindly PM me if interested. Thanks!
(Also accepting orders for any other models, subject to availability.)
Originally posted by sbst272:So many bus enthusiasts buying MB Citaro (euro V)...
euro V citaro..just wondering, how many of this model are bought in sg already. 50, 60, 70?
Originally posted by kelvintwt:
euro V citaro..just wondering, how many of this model are bought in sg already. 50, 60, 70?
Through me, less than 20 pcs...
If through others, beats me...
ehattons website LEFT 1 piece...
So the whole launch is almost SOLD OUT
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Many thanks to those who came down to the Singapore Bus Model Show 2010 held last Saturday.
This event also made several unofficial records in Singapore, namely the most 1:76 scale bus models gathered at a event, the most variety of bus models in one gathering (all continents except for the Americas, Africa and Antarctica) and of course the longest bus model show in Singapore (1630 to 2130 hrs, 5 hours).
Models: 61 units 1:76, 1 unit 1:43. 59 units are unique (with exception of SBS/SBST VO and Citybus HK Scania K94UB).
Asia: 30 units from Hong Kong (the most of a single location), 5 units from Singapore, 4 units from Japan.
Sian I miss it !
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Many thanks to those who came down to the Singapore Bus Model Show 2010 held last Saturday.
Congrats on the success. Hope to see again next year.
Cheers.
I wonder if any of you can recall there is a shop in sg that sell models and also sell 1:76 models... If I didn't remember wrongly it should be in Bugis... But the shop is gone now... When i was very young, i was bought a KMB Olympian there... It was 11 or 12 years ago and back then i was only 5 or 6 years old... Not knowing it was a limited edition model, i played as my toy and the parts dismantled and 'scrapped' by me... By now this bus should be recycled already... What a pity and a waste!
duplicate
Originally posted by Ngweitong:I wonder if any of you can recall there is a shop in sg that sell models and also sell 1:76 models... If I didn't remember wrongly it should be in Bugis... But the shop is gone now... When i was very young, i was bought a KMB Olympian there... It was 11 or 12 years ago and back then i was only 5 or 6 years old... Not knowing it was a limited edition model, i played as my toy and the parts dismantled and 'scrapped' by me... By now this bus should be recycled already... What a pity and a waste!
Serious?! My Grandmother stay around that area but i tink u r referring to a toy shop at Blanco Court, level 2, i bought my Corgi models there[Now Raffles Hospital liao]
i remember Tai Tong Toy shop though...
my one also corgi olympian bought there... but i think is bugis junction level 2 leh... cant remember cos its along a corridor like BJ... how come model shops dowan to sell bus models? thay are still models...
Originally posted by Acx1688:Serious?! My Grandmother stay around that area but i tink u r referring to a toy shop at Blanco Court, level 2, i bought my Corgi models there[Now Raffles Hospital liao]
i remember Tai Tong Toy shop though...
Went to tai seng toy shop on ytd, i saw one long win volvo olympian (no. 43208) & one KMB dennis dragon (no. 43207) but the sign said: Limited Edition For display only, not for sale.
Originally posted by sbst272:Went to tai seng toy shop on ytd, i saw one long win volvo olympian (no. 43208) & one KMB dennis dragon (no. 43207) but the sign said: Limited Edition For display only, not for sale.
its available in hongkong...
Originally posted by sbst272:Went to tai seng toy shop on ytd, i saw one long win volvo olympian (no. 43208) & one KMB dennis dragon (no. 43207) but the sign said: Limited Edition For display only, not for sale.
Probably they trying to test market on how many people enquire about it, then they start bring in to sell.
Cheers.
Part of my collection:
East London Scania Omnicity & Metroline ADL E400H
Thanks to Bro Acx again.
Cheers.
I am thinking of getting the 'Citaro look-alike' (with the box stating Town bus'. What are the SMRT bus models I can convert that to look like?
80mbusmodel has jacked up the price of
KMB Scania K310UB [DW10801> HKD398, DW10802>HKD458] &
KMB VSO[39501 > HKD398]
Originally posted by Acx1688:80mbusmodel has jacked up the price of
KMB Scania K310UD [DW10801> HKD398, DW10802>HKD458] &
KMB VSO[39501 > HKD398]
:)
Originally posted by Acx1688:80mbusmodel has jacked up the price of
KMB Scania K310UB [DW10801> HKD398, DW10802>HKD458] &
KMB VSO[39501 > HKD398]
how about buses costing HKD298?
Originally posted by Ngweitong:how about buses costing HKD298?
Just check it out. The price only ACX1688 bro say one increase. the rest of the buses price still stay.
KMB Tiger Of The Year 2010 (Enviro 500)
---Thanks to "acx1688"---
Note: KMB "Tiger of the year 2010" Enviro 500 (no. 39409), Volvo Wrightbus (no. 10506) & KMB Leyland Olympian 11M (no. 92301/92302) bus models is now sold out.
let me display some models....
Now please don try this
I Thanks acx1688 for helping me bring some model in for me