Originally posted by TIB537B:
I "painted" my yellow one into SMRT livery using the correction fluid and red colour pencils.XDWill post pics of it when i have time.
The colour pencils got effect on the bus body?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Well, actually theres 4 colours, not 3. The 4 th on is white, with Transit Inland livery, just like Trans Island 'Box' bendy. I saw it at Orchard long time ago. Forgot what shop liao.
I see.do u have the white one?i didn't see the white one at all from where i bought the other 3 coloured ones.everywhere they sell this bendies,i only see this 3 colours.the white one was never seen where this 3 colours were sold.has the white coloured one been sold out that fast?and they are not making anymore of it?
Originally posted by Merczrox:
The colour pencils got effect on the bus body?
ya, after coating the whole toy body with correction fluid . must colour very hard also . i cut out the small SMRT service guide and stuck it on the bus for the corporate logo.
I see.do u have the white one?i didn't see the white one at all from where i bought the other 3 coloured ones.everywhere they sell this bendies,i only see this 3 colours.the white one was never seen where this 3 colours were sold.has the white coloured one been sold out that fast?and they are not making anymore of it?
No. I don't have the white one. Should be no more stock liao. Ohh yah, almost forgot, theres even a purple one. But i think ppl bought it already.
Well, actually theres 4 colours, not 3. The 4 th on is white, with Transit Inland livery, just like Trans Island 'Box' bendy. I saw it at Orchard long time ago. Forgot what shop liao.
Takashimaya. I bought mine there. Got 3 colours already, Blue, Yellow and white.
Blue and yellow become rigid coz the rear wheel broken so take out the trailer.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:I just noticed there's a model shop inside Toa Payoh bus interchange. Hope they start to sell some bus models too
Which shop? I want to go there and take a look.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Which shop? I want to go there and take a look.
The shop is near the staff lounge
any1 knows how or where to get construction die-cast models in sg?
araydy got some suppliers from US but they sell not cheap, and still got to pay gst when come sg.
oso ask europe bfor, but they nv reply.
Originally posted by DC_Collector:any1 knows how or where to get construction die-cast models in sg?
araydy got some suppliers from US but they sell not cheap, and still got to pay gst when come sg.
oso ask europe bfor, but they nv reply.
Sin hardly got bus models for sale.....Buy on-line from HongKong shops....
All are my darling lolx but sad no KR1850 model
There's a model toy bus very close to the Citaros found in Europe - Kidsmart Town Bus - i got mines for $15. :D
If got paint i'll paint it to SMRT livery lol.
No. I don't have the white one. Should be no more stock liao. Ohh yah, almost forgot, theres even a purple one. But i think ppl bought it already.
Walao.only now i get to know that there are purple and white also.if u hadn't told me this,i seriously wouldn't know that there were this colours for that bendies also.
ya, after coating the whole toy body with correction fluid . must colour very hard also . i cut out the small SMRT service guide and stuck it on the bus for the corporate logo.
Thats like almost damaging the whole bus.i rather leave the bendy in its original livery as it just reminds me of Trans Island.sometimes when i look at those bendies,they look as if like Trans Island really still exists.thats why i keep them in their original livery.
Originally posted by TIB537B:There's a model toy bus very close to the Citaros found in Europe - Kidsmart Town Bus - i got mines for $15. :D
If got paint i'll paint it to SMRT livery lol.
Where did u buy it from?have any pics of it?
Originally posted by HKFS88:
Sin hardly got bus models for sale.....Buy on-line from HongKong shops....
u noe e website? (other then ebay)
Originally posted by AEW5001:u noe e website? (other then ebay)
check ur mailbox
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:check ur mailbox
ty..
saw it liao
Thats like almost damaging the whole bus.i rather leave the bendy in its original livery as it just reminds me of Trans Island.sometimes when i look at those bendies,they look as if like Trans Island really still exists.thats why i keep them in their original livery.
lol. its last time when i kid i donnoe anyhow go blanko :D
Where did u buy it from?have any pics of it?
Jurong point the shop - Kiddy Palace. $15.90 i remember.
OG chinatown /bugis i remember have, it's $11.10.
The first time i saw it i thought was some cheap knockoff, but after buying and comparing with the Citaro pics around the web, it's very close to the Citaros in European countries, except some minor variation. Not to mention peeling of the 'ad' stickers. The interior are quite close to the real ones, down to the seats and the grab poles similar to the Hispano Habits grab poles we have now.
The doors and engine cover can be opened, but it does not have a wheelchair ramp. :p
Compare to the real Citaros on the road. (images from wikipedia)...it isn't really far off at all!
It's called town bus for a reason - prevent copyright infringment
How i wish Kidsmate made a bendy bus version of this. The bendy bus toy by Kidsmate looks too generic
i got this matchbox 1:130 routemaster
Jurong point the shop - Kiddy Palace. $15.90 i remember.OG chinatown /bugis i remember have, it's $11.10.
The first time i saw it i thought was some cheap knockoff, but after buying and comparing with the Citaro pics around the web, it's very close to the Citaros in European countries, except some minor variation. Not to mention peeling of the 'ad' stickers. The interior are quite close to the real ones, down to the seats and the grab poles similar to the Hispano Habits grab poles we have now.
The doors and engine cover can be opened, but it does not have a wheelchair ramp. :p
Compare to the real Citaros on the road. (images from wikipedia)...it isn't really far off at all!
How i wish Kidsmate made a bendy bus version of this. The bendy bus toy by Kidsmate looks too generic
This one, zzzzzz. I have the blue one, but the front axle broke already. So i put it into my "scrapyard". My Scrapyard still have another Mercedes Travego coach(Red one, front axle also broke.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:This one, zzzzzz. I have the blue one, but the front axle broke already. So i put it into my "scrapyard". My Scrapyard still have another Mercedes Travego coach(Red one, front axle also broke.
mines i also have another blue one which the front right wheel broke off. hope this yellow Citaro can be durable lol
The yellow one reminds me of the green Tourism Malaysia ads
Man used to have those Town bus too but all gone :(
Jurong point the shop - Kiddy Palace. $15.90 i remember.OG chinatown /bugis i remember have, it's $11.10.
Mine is red one. The front axle i unscrewed it and cut away some parts, making it able to turn left and right anyway I want. Then screwed it back. Heres my red one, which is now a SMRT bus w/ ads.