Folks, 80mbusmodel is coming up with a plain white VSO with no logos from 25/3/2009, click below for links... http://www.80mbusmodel.com/menu-2g.html
On the last day of Feb (yesterday) i bought a new bus model - the Mercedes Benz Travego (O580). The Mercedes Benz Travego RHD is a high-deck luxury touring coach that was the newest addition to their coach family in 2006.
The Travego has 3 lengths available.
This model is a Travego 12.14m version from Dickie -Spielzeug. In terms of accuracy and details, this model is a win for SGD$17.95 from Toys 'R' Us Paragon. I literally stumbled across this model when i was browsing through the model cars and MAN fire trucks while waiting to go church.
(pardon for the lighting issues and weird background -> my desk)
"quotes and extra information on the Travego Luxury Coach-> http://www.theautochannel.com/news/2006/07/05/013776.html "
The Travego - "masculine and progressive in appearance"..erm nope not the Gundam Virtue behind >.<
Doors open (main door, luggage compartment and rear door)
The Mercedes Benz logo at the top, with the Travego badge on the left, emphasising "the typical Mercedes-Benz dynamism with its enlarged Mercedes star."
The environmentally friendly Euro IV with "extremely low-emission and economical Euro 4 engines featuring the new BlueTec diesel technology based on SCR."
Another storage compartment for luggages.
The Travego's front - " the "face" of the coach below the familiar deep and inviting windscreen is now more sculpted, and the new front panel with air intake presents a three-dimensional appearance, has a curved upper edge and is visually more distinctive. All this, together the Mercedes star proudly displayed on a sculpted plinth, makes the front-end design reminiscent of a Mercedes-Benz passenger car"
Sweet replica detail of the front, including the Mercedes badge and Travego badge.
"A powerful roof-mounted air conditioning system. The most powerful of the systems available now has a maximum cooling capacity of 39 kW"
Extra sweet detail - a spare tyre!
The Travego O580 and the Citaro O530
Packaging
You can take out the roof aircon panel and view the interior..but so far im unable to take it out, and fearing a possibility i may damage the model.
Comparison to the Travego coach on the roads (images from wikipedia common)
some additional notes
Yep. A very nice Mercedes Benz bus model . Recommended even though the packaging says it is a "toy". It's a coach model in disguise!
Originally posted by Acx1688:Folks, 80mbusmodel is coming up with a plain white VSO with no logos from 25/3/2009, click below for links... http://www.80mbusmodel.com/menu-2g.html
Bro..
u are 2 years late...
its 25-3-07
Originally posted by TIB537B:On the last day of Feb (yesterday) i bought a new bus model - the Mercedes Benz Travego (O580). The Mercedes Benz Travego RHD is a high-deck luxury touring coach that was the newest addition to their coach family in 2006.
- Travego (max. 15 rows of seats, 12.14 metres in length and two axles),
- Travego M (max. 16 rows of seats, 12.96 metres in length and three axles)
- Travego L (max. 17 rows of seats, 13.99 metres in length and three axles).
This model is a Travego 12.14m version from Dickie -Spielzeug. In terms of accuracy and details, this model is a win for SGD$17.95 from Toys 'R' Us Paragon. I literally stumbled across this model when i was browsing through the model cars and MAN fire trucks while waiting to go church.
"quotes and extra information on the Travego Luxury Coach-> http://www.theautochannel.com/news/2006/07/05/013776.html "
The Travego - "masculine and progressive in appearance"..erm nope not the Gundam Virtue behind >.<
The Mercedes Benz logo at the top, with the Travego badge on the left, emphasising "the typical Mercedes-Benz dynamism with its enlarged Mercedes star."
The environmentally friendly Euro IV with "extremely low-emission and economical Euro 4 engines featuring the new BlueTec diesel technology based on SCR."
The Travego's front - " the "face" of the coach below the familiar deep and inviting windscreen is now more sculpted, and the new front panel with air intake presents a three-dimensional appearance, has a curved upper edge and is visually more distinctive. All this, together the Mercedes star proudly displayed on a sculpted plinth, makes the front-end design reminiscent of a Mercedes-Benz passenger car"
Sweet replica detail of the front, including the Mercedes badge and Travego badge.
"A powerful roof-mounted air conditioning system. The most powerful of the systems available now has a maximum cooling capacity of 39 kW"
Packaging
You can take out the roof aircon panel and view the interior..but so far im unable to take it out, and fearing a possibility i may damage the model.
some additional notes
- the wipers on some of the other models at Toy 'R' Us have the wipers not sticking to the screen. For most, it probably won't matter but i searched through the whole stocks there to find the one which the wipers are stuck to the screen.
- The front axle can move
- the rear view mirrors fixture are made from rubber-ish material, pretty flexible. It's unlike the Citaro's one which it's a plastic attachment that can easily break from the packaging. The mirror on the driver's side a flex abit due to the packaging.
- The Travego badge on the front of the bus as depicted from the packaging is a sticker. The actual model is literally printed on the air intake grille.
- Rims on wheels replicates very closely to the ones found on the actual Travego.
- Details on the rear quite close to the actual Travego coach, but may be missing some details. Still, the rear looks cool.
- The interior replicates quite closely to the actual Travego, including the seats for the passenger, the tour guide and the cockpit area for the driver.
- A license plate (sticker) from Germany (?) . The Citaro didn't have a license plate. Sweet detail :D
- There's 4 colours of Travego available at Toy 'R' Us Paragon instead of 3 depicted on the packaging ( Red Travego ad - Super racing, Blue Travego ad - Techno Cruiser, and Sliver Travego ad - Champion's National Team) The extra colour is Black, but i can't remember the ad. I got the sliver one because it matches the rims and looks stylish :D.
- Seems like if you remove the ads, you can actually see the details panel lines exactly replicating on the actual coach. I'd prefer my ads to stay :p.
- not sure where other places got sell. I'm on the lookout for such models too. Cheap toy buses that replicates the coaches and citybuses very closely including doors and axles that moves.
- This version has two radiator grilles near the rear of the bus. Some of the Travego have one.
Yep. A very nice Mercedes Benz bus model . Recommended even though the packaging says it is a "toy". It's a coach model in disguise!
I have the red and the silver one, but the red one the front axle broken, sad thing. Both was pasted with the Nokia N-Series Ad.
Talking about 1:76 diecast models, you can take a look at:
1. Jotus
They are retailing models from Hong Kong and some miscealleous models from various countries.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:Bro..
u are 2 years late...
its 25-3-07
I tink they din change the date but i m hitting HK in the 3rd las wk... if i can find it do u want? Searchin for the cvt SBS7251Y also...
mine , local buses collections
all diecast collections
My Hino RB10 with Toyota Crown taxi
Hi, any idea where can I purchase e SBS n SBST DD models in Singapore?
Cheers.
Originally posted by SGCar:Hi, any idea where can I purchase e SBS n SBST DD models in Singapore?
Cheers.
No more le. Last time buy at SBST BRBP there. Coz that one limited edition. The train set(SBST) now have. SBST MRT Passenger office got sell.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:No more le. Last time buy at SBST BRBP there. Coz that one limited edition. The train set(SBST) now have. SBST MRT Passenger office got sell.
Hi, thanks. Not interested in e train, love buses instead.
Cheers.
Originally posted by SGCar:Hi, thanks. Not interested in e train, love buses instead.
Cheers.
oh, nvm.
Anyway, just want to confirm. is there such shop that sells transport-related models at Toa Payoh Int? I heard that someone said it here, and my friend went there, the whole interchange, but no avail.
Originally posted by TIB537B:On the last day of Feb (yesterday) i bought a new bus model - the Mercedes Benz Travego (O580). The Mercedes Benz Travego RHD is a high-deck luxury touring coach that was the newest addition to their coach family in 2006.
Packaging
some additional notes
- the wipers on some of the other models at Toy 'R' Us have the wipers not sticking to the screen. For most, it probably won't matter but i searched through the whole stocks there to find the one which the wipers are stuck to the screen.
- the rear view mirrors fixture are made from rubber-ish material, pretty flexible. It's unlike the Citaro's one which it's a plastic attachment that can easily break from the packaging. The mirror on the driver's side a flex abit due to the packaging.
- The Travego badge on the front of the bus as depicted from the packaging is a sticker. The actual model is literally printed on the air intake grille.
- Rims on wheels replicates very closely to the ones found on the actual Travego.
- Details on the rear quite close to the actual Travego coach, but may be missing some details. Still, the rear looks cool.
- The interior replicates quite closely to the actual Travego, including the seats for the passenger, the tour guide and the cockpit area for the driver.
- A license plate (sticker) from Germany (?) . The Citaro didn't have a license plate. Sweet detail :D
- There's 4 colours of Travego available at Toy 'R' Us Paragon instead of 3 depicted on the packaging ( Red Travego ad - Super racing, Blue Travego ad - Techno Cruiser, and Sliver Travego ad - Champion's National Team) The extra colour is Black, but i can't remember the ad. I got the sliver one because it matches the rims and looks stylish :D.
- Seems like if you remove the ads, you can actually see the details panel lines exactly replicating on the actual coach. I'd prefer my ads to stay :p.
- not sure where other places got sell. I'm on the lookout for such models too. Cheap toy buses that replicates the coaches and citybuses very closely including doors and axles that moves.
- This version has two radiator grilles near the rear of the bus. Some of the Travego have one.
Hey, pal. It's LHD.
Packaging
some additional notes
haha, it can be taken out, it won't damage the model lah, haha, just it cannot be placed it back so easily.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:oh, nvm.
Anyway, just want to confirm. is there such shop that sells transport-related models at Toa Payoh Int? I heard that someone said it here, and my friend went there, the whole interchange, but no avail.
Is there really a shop selling models in TPY? Might not be inside HDB Hub, might be along those shophouses. Maybe can try my luck there to find e SBS n SBST models.
Cheers.
Originally posted by SGCar:
Is there really a shop selling models in TPY? Might not be inside HDB Hub, might be along those shophouses. Maybe can try my luck there to find e SBS n SBST models.Cheers.
It was said that it is in the interchange.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:It was said that it is in the interchange.
Izzit? Mm maybe I go there find later if I have time.
Cheers.
As I've said before, it's at the circle of shops in between the 238 boarding berth and near the staff lounge
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:As I've said before, it's at the circle of shops in between the 238 boarding berth and near the staff lounge
238 and Staff Lounge? I tell my friend tmr, maybe he wan go buy lo.
It's there, but I'm not sure if they sell bus models there or not..
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:It's there, but I'm not sure if they sell bus models there or not..
heard before they sell the sentosa bus lol. I go see the middle pages.
Nice model you got from ToysRus..... It's worth that price!
Also, SBS bus set hard to find in Singapore now. But if anyone of you wants that set, try 80M shop in HK. They are still sellling the set around@HK$480....
Originally posted by HKFS88:Nice model you got from ToysRus..... It's worth that price!
Also, SBS bus set hard to find in Singapore now. But if anyone of you wants that set, try 80M shop in HK. They are still sellling the set around@HK$480....
120+ SGD leh, I would rather buy then sorry. Anyway it is only 30+ sgd only.......
Packaging
some additional notes
i see TM branch don't have already, sad -________________________________________________________-"