1) Sv 107/107M, fast and direct link route from HG to Marina, Shenton Way area(besides the MRT), not as packed as Sv 80 unless during the peak hours. But the frequency and the time given the complete the journey can be horrible
2) Sv 854, faster than Sv 25, most of the bc will drive quite fast
3) Sv 82, took it during my childhood days (from HG to Beach Rd and vice-versa), the "ulu" and kampong feeling when the bus is travelling down along Punggol Rd, near the End
4) Sv 985, DAF and Dennis. Fast linkage between Jln Toa Payoh and Jalan Anak Bt. But the frequency can be horrible at times or PIE has jam. Took it most of the time when I go to school.
5) Sv 119, took it most of the time when I go to school during my secondary school days
following which...
Sv 161, 965 and many more.....
fave [no order]:
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:fave [no order]:
- svc 59 > PIE sector + loyang ave sector = shiok
- svc 39 > KUBs [although haf the fleet]
- svc 18 > same same to svc 39
- feeder 941 > DAFs ok lah
- feeder 238 > sit down at a bus stop at TPY, can see 2-3 moving about at once, freq good but pax alot
- svc 5 > doe noe why but good linkage
- svc 168 > north to east, no crowded MRT usage
- any svc having new bus, eg KUBs, OCs
- any svc having bendy buses
- any svc having speedy buses
- also, any svc having express sectors, eg 59/168/969
Lucky u dun like svc292 haha
full route
1. 143
2. 28
3. 31
4. 154
5. 88
6. 157
7. 186
8. 60
9. 8
10. 131
Again
1) Svc 28 : Help mi go school Monday To Friday
2) Svc 292 : Passing through My Home
3) Svc 59 : After Turn Right to Tampines Ave 7 those Mercz can choing all the way to CV Ter
4) Svc 8 : Go Toa Payoh Int Faster
5) Svc 30 : My Joyride Fav Bus
6) Svc 174 : Gt B7RLE and Mercz and Leyland
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:fave [no order]:
- svc 59 > PIE sector + loyang ave sector = shiok
- svc 39 > KUBs [although haf the fleet]
- svc 18 > same same to svc 39
- feeder 941 > DAFs ok lah
- feeder 238 > sit down at a bus stop at TPY, can see 2-3 moving about at once, freq good but pax alot
- svc 5 > doe noe why but good linkage
- svc 168 > north to east, no crowded MRT usage
- any svc having new bus, eg KUBs, OCs
- any svc having bendy buses
- any svc having speedy buses
- also, any svc having express sectors, eg 59/168/969
Svc 59 is only shiok when there is merc.take any merc on 59 from 8pm onwards and the BC will chiong non-stop from Tam ave 7 to Changi Village.if no people at Loyang ave,then more shiok.the merc chiong non-stop at loyang ave then will sure chiong past any junction when the light is turning red.fastest time from Tam ave 7 to Changi Village in a merc is 7mins.
fav buses or fav svc
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Again
6) Svc 174 : Gt B7RLE and Mercz and Leyland
it should be: Gt B7RLE, B9TL, Mercz and Leyland.. plus nowadays either DM3500 or strider.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Svc 59 is only shiok when there is merc.take any merc on 59 from 8pm onwards and the BC will chiong non-stop from Tam ave 7 to Changi Village.if no people at Loyang ave,then more shiok.the merc chiong non-stop at loyang ave then will sure chiong past any junction when the light is turning red.fastest time from Tam ave 7 to Changi Village in a merc is 7mins.
okok relax this is like the 2nd or 3rd time u said this i know you love 59.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Svc 59 is only shiok when there is merc.take any merc on 59 from 8pm onwards and the BC will chiong non-stop from Tam ave 7 to Changi Village.if no people at Loyang ave,then more shiok.the merc chiong non-stop at loyang ave then will sure chiong past any junction when the light is turning red.fastest time from Tam ave 7 to Changi Village in a merc is 7mins.
dun worry 59 getting more kubs
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:dun worry 59 getting more kubs
Yea, im waiting for that. hahaa
Originally posted by service_238:
okok relax this is like the 2nd or 3rd time u said this i know you love 59.
I also like 59 ma. 59 beats 8/28/31/MRT from Tampines to Toa Payoh. And it also brings me to my favourite shopping centre : Junction 8. If got luck, full trip only about 40mins only. It also fights with 506 from Jalan Eunos to Toa Payoh Lor 6. I bet nobody wants to pay express fare rite?
i think 28 and 31 are better. 8 and 59 are if i need to get quickly from point to point. but to relax and joyride 28 and 31.
try 28 and 31 on sundays, you'll probably be holding yourself to the edge of your seats.
Originally posted by gorby107:
2) Sv 854, faster than Sv 25, most of the bc will drive quite fast
For me, i take sv87 instead. Sure faster than Sv25/854.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
For me, i take sv87 instead. Sure faster than Sv25/854.
Kaki Bukit/ Eunos jam at morning.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
yup. 59 pass there.
You go see how is the jam like at Jln Eunos first.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i think 28 and 31 are better. 8 and 59 are if i need to get quickly from point to point. but to relax and joyride 28 and 31.
try 28 and 31 on sundays, you'll probably be holding yourself to the edge of your seats.
The problem is all 3 service 8/28/31 from TP int to TPY int takes very very long time to reach. SBST should have made service 8 very fast to reach tpy int from tp int and the other 2 turn here turn there.
You go see how is the jam like at Jln Eunos first.
I know. Dunnid to tell me. Got roads work then happy new year to you.
The problem is all 3 service 8/28/31 from TP int to TPY int takes very very long time to reach. SBST should have made service 8 very fast to reach tpy int from tp int and the other 2 turn here turn there.
yup. thats why i like 28 and 31. sv8 jam at ubi and eunos also dey.
For one thing, all services does not aim to bring you from one end to one end. If it is, it should be called shuttle bus. I don't see all pax who take 8/28/31 taking from tamp to tpy.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:yup. thats why i like 28 and 31. sv8 jam at ubi and eunos also dey.
Would say it jam along Machpherson more. Especially at 1730hr when everyone going home. ZZZ.
I know. Dunnid to tell me. Got roads work then happy new year to you.
Sv87 will never lose to sv854/25. =) Used to taking it everydae to work. Been there done that.
My meaing is that 25 and 854 passes by Jalan Eunos. And Jalan Eunos always jam thats why i say if got road works then happy new year to you.
For one thing, all services does not aim to bring you from one end to one end. If it is, it should be called shuttle bus. I don't see all pax who take 8/28/31 taking from tamp to tpy.
But then sv8 is *the choice* lah. Compared to 28? 31? Once i hit sv8 from TPY to Tampines, 2754X, 40 mins. Always bunch up with 2744A one.
Side note: lol ive taken sv31 full route before. 9810X =)