Originally posted by jayh272416:
But then sv8 is *the choice* lah. Compared to 28? 31? Once i hit sv8 from TPY to Tampines, 2754X, 40 mins. Always bunch up with 2744A one.
Avoid Peak hrs lo.. Jam at Macpherson till you could even walk to TPY instead. lol.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
For one thing, all services does not aim to bring you from one end to one end. If it is, it should be called shuttle bus. I don't see all pax who take 8/28/31 taking from tamp to tpy.
There was one time that I took s28 from Tam to TPY, and regretted the butt pain for that.
Should have took the train hehx...
But then sv8 is *the choice* lah. Compared to 28? 31? Once i hit sv8 from TPY to Tampines, 2754X, 40 mins. Always bunch up with 2744A one.
No service 59 is the choice. 8/28/31? No way. Let's see this
PM Peak hours
(Exlclude Waiting Time)
Service 8 > 2 hr 15min
Service 31 > 1hr 45min
Service 28 > 2hr 30min
Service 59 to SAFRA > 65/67/23 > 1hr 10min the most.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:There was one time that I took s28 from Tam to TPY, and regretted the butt pain for that.
Should have took the train hehx...
me too. 2hr 45min the top hit at pm peak.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
No service 59 is the choice. 8/28/31? No way. Let's see thisPM Peak hours
(Exlclude Waiting Time)
Service 8 > 2 hr 15min
Service 31 > 1hr 45min
Service 28 > 2hr 30min
Service 59 to SAFRA > 65/67/23 > 1hr 10min the most.
lol i guess so lah. But off peak take sv8 also can lor. Once I want catch 9806J cameo on 59, I purposely take 28 out to Tampines Ave 2. xD because I saw that bus going towards Changi Village before that, then got some time to kill, so go tampines ave 2 catch it. Wait two bus only. haha.
i love sv 28 and sv 31
sv 59 is used only to get from tam- tpy if i dun have the time.
other than that, sv 28 and sv 31 has a nicer route overall.
lol i guess so lah. But off peak take sv8 also can lor. Once I want catch 9806J cameo on 59, I purposely take 28 out to Tampines Ave 2. xD because I saw that bus going towards Changi Village before that, then got some time to kill, so go tampines ave 2 catch it. Wait two bus only. haha.
lol. ok let's stop the off topic here ok?
My fav services:
162: Direct link from my house to CBD. And love the DM3500s cos of the smoothness.
133: Sometimes I take it when going home from school. I love it cos it is one of the few DD services serving my school, especially the VSOs. Also a direct link from my school to the CBD. And I like it's route too.
59: Fast link from Bishan/Toa Payoh to the east.
53: Out of the 3 svcs that I take from Bishan to my school (53, 58, 156), I like 53 the most. It is quite reliable compared to the rest, as 156 and 58 has long frequency.
855: Direct link from my house to Yishun (where I used to live), Botanic Gdns, Ikea, Bt Merah and Harbourfront. Quite a fast route, I must say.
recap:
1. Townlink 291 (The only Townlink that i have been taken since young until now :D
2.Service 69 (the only bus svc direct from my home to Bedok :D
3. Service 72 (The only bus svc from my home to school :(
4. Service 969 (Cool buses they have i guess)
5. Townlink 293?
Originally posted by sbst_no_162:My fav services:
162: Direct link from my house to CBD. And love the DM3500s cos of the smoothness.
the dm3500s will leave 162 soon.
168 (very fast from woodlands to the east)
1. Service 45 - Very good links towards AMK/YCK, O405 fleets from AMDEP, Mark IVs from BNDEP not bad too.
2. SMRT Premium 531 - Very high demand with evening trips. The best ever Premium Service planned by SMRT Buses. Will joyride on this service on day.
3. SBS Transit Premium 558&559 - A rather special SBST Premium service serving an SMRT area, provides commuters in this SMRT area another choice, rather than the usual crowded feeders and crowded MRT stations in SMRT areas.
4. Service 8 - A fast link from the East to TPY, maybe also nice for joyriding.
5. Service 10 - Links the Upper East Coast area to many places, a rather fun route for joyriding, with high chance of getting DM3500 at certain times of weekdays.
6. Express 502 - Allows me to get in and out of the West fast, also nice for joyriding with the O405 fleet.
7. Express 518 - Allows me to get in and out of the East fast, also nice for joyriding.
8. Service 174 - Competition with SMRT svcs 77&106 in linking up Bukit Batok & the city, a rather well-planned route. Not to forget, a nice route to joyride an LO3x.
9. Service 77 - Have not really joyrided on this service yet, but the demand seems rather low most of the time. Maybe a good service to joyride a Volgren Merz?
Sorry for listing more than 5 services. Of course there are other service that I like but I won't possibly list them all down.