Originally posted by jayh272416:
Dont you know that by merging them, they lose money? Now ppl might gain a direct link with the new merger, rather than having to take the two feeders separately.
did you forget feeders have flat fare?
Originally posted by Ajen:trust me.
i hate service 3.
without 34..
its gonna take a long time for me to travel from Punggol To Tamp.
and also..
i hate 113.
Got one time, i wanna meet my friend at Lorong Ah Soo (first time)
So my friend told me to take 113 from Hougang.
So i take that bus. and i was like WTF!
this svc turn here and there ..
and it took me almost 45mins to reach my destination.
Damn. SBST should stick to feeder!
SMRT the best (or maybe i should say TIBS). More direct without turning here and there..
Except for some service (that was created by SBS that time like svc 67,61 etc)
I feel so glad for you cos you will have 1 less service to hate very soon.
topic looks interesting, lets see:
without any order [so far]:
I disliked
Svc 185 : Suddenly full fleets Mercz can become Full Fleet Ahem
Svc 3 : Coz it go around Pasir Ris Area
Svc 17: It make mi wait 20 mins for one bus
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:topic looks interesting, lets see:
- svc 292 > frequency sometimes till 22 mins,envy svc 238
- svc 9 > frequency ok....then no good, too many sp SD i believe
- svc 8 > why beat around the bush to go to toa payoh
I disagree with u Svc 8 Since when did it go around bush then go Toa Payoh...
Originally posted by Rk 2010:3.Service 200. 30 minutes 1 bus. sounds a little weird.
The demand is low at off-peak hours, that's why it's 30 mins frequency. But at peak hours, it's a very high demand service for people working at Science Park 2 & 3, to the extent that the bus is packed to the front doors.
O_O got meh? If svc8 beat about the bush everything else die already.
i don't think that 8 beats around the bush but if you were to compare which of these 3 buses 8,28 and 31 to get to Toa Payoh, which 1 would you prefer???
Originally posted by sbs8104h:i don't think that 8 beats around the bush but if you were to compare which of these 3 buses 8,28 and 31 to get to Toa Payoh, which 1 would you prefer???
Originally posted by service_238:
lolx
i also prefer svc59 coz go PIE
Originally posted by service_238:
59 is not included... only 8,28,31
Originally posted by sbs8104h:59 is not included... only 8,28,31
Svc 8 lor (The shorest)
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
did you forget feeders have flat fare?
I know. Im just saying that with the direct service, ppl pay less because they dont need too many transfers.
Service 11, go to stadium must wait for 30mins...-.-
Service 190, stand till my leg like bean curb alr
Service 175,sian from my house can go orchard,but freqency so long
Service 980, their lance got weird smell(intended not to be racist)=x
Service 26,demand so high, should have DD,den SBS go put kub?make all de bc damn sian...last time 26 got 0305 de....
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:Service 190, stand till my leg like bean curb alr
bean curb =X
for me,
1. 166 (slow)
2. 74 (slow)
3. 65 (slow)
4. 198 (slow)
5. 29 (lousy buses)
Bus 105!!! It takes a disgustingly long journey and worst of all the 105 drivers totally drive as if there's no passengers on board. -______________-" (it jerks and stops, jerks and stop) Even behind a vehicle waiting for traffic, once the vehicle in front moves foward a little, the drivers could still stay stationery actually but they ALWAYS choose jerk to kiss the front vehicle's ass.
Bus 147 is... packed every single bus. Even though the time interval between each bus is like 5mins.. not very long but EVERY single bus that comes is usually filled to the door! It is frustrating. One time there was three 147 that came together! Luckily I was in time for either one... imagine if I were to miss all three.. how long will I have to wait for the next.
I hope there's no more...
bus 95 most disgusting lar. Not enough buses to load students in during early morning. Everytime those mad undergrads will rush to board that bus. Some will squeeze into the bus, standing on the 'no standing platform'.
Plus the buses are totally disgusting. Some roaches can be seen. Litters thrown around. Seats broken. Bus dripping during heavy rain. Bus uncles shouting and scoldings undergrads for not moving in. (Have to admit though, some undergrads are at fault)
I am not sure if the buses have been upgraded to better ones but those buses were really disgusting.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:bean curb =X
for me,
5. 29 (lousy buses)
Wadddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
sry, but i dunno lah.... but anyone dislike smrt svc nos. 911 ?
IMO, it's de worse service lah... go causeway, jammed, wait so long, some more packed...
Originally posted by tr@nsp0rt_F3V3R:sry, but i dunno lah.... but anyone dislike smrt svc nos. 911 ?
IMO, it's de worse service lah... go causeway, jammed, wait so long, some more packed...
178 :)
Originally posted by FirePig:bus 95 most disgusting lar. Not enough buses to load students in during early morning. Everytime those mad undergrads will rush to board that bus. Some will squeeze into the bus, standing on the 'no standing platform'.
Plus the buses are totally disgusting. Some roaches can be seen. Litters thrown around. Seats broken. Bus dripping during heavy rain. Bus uncles shouting and scoldings undergrads for not moving in. (Have to admit though, some undergrads are at fault)
I am not sure if the buses have been upgraded to better ones but those buses were really disgusting.
roaches come due to food and drink in buses.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:mine only 1, which is service 99. cause sometimes when i want to go back home from school, the longest waiting time is like 1 hour, after 1 hour got 1 bus come but it was filled to the brim... or even bus bunching. occasionally, its frequency has screwed up.
there's one time 5 svc 99 buses bunch together in 1 go =X
Originally posted by SBS8033D:My one ah?
MOST HATED AND HATED FOREVER SERVICES!!!!(not in order, guys)
1)Most of the SMRT bus services.Service is either too long or else it's comfort is not there.Some more worse. Confirm to stand in the middle of the expressway.
2)25. Also my favourite service and i call it 50% hated service. Really.Peak hour is either you get a seat or else stand.I always get the stupid 7447A(get bored with this number)
3)29. Why until now still not even one new bus?Ever since i moved house and 29 diverted to serve Ave 9/St 41.
4)293. Frequency so bad and the w/o T plate at my house there must wait at least 3-4 buses go off then got one.
5)161.The express too short le.Maybe can go to BKE then Wdl Ave 3 then Int.
161 express too short ? 17 mins in the expressway is already too long for me =S
Originally posted by azharjj:
161 express too short ? 17 mins in the expressway is already too long for me =S
Maybe he needs a few hours, like to KL.
wth. because it is short, it is the most suited to be called an express service.