Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:
Hey to all... Unfortunately over the last 2 days my parents suddenly decided to send me to SKorea for XXX classes for 1 or 2 months and I'd be leaving on Sun 30th Nov(that is one more full day for me till I leave on Sun Morning [SQ]). It was quite sudden and I dun really have the choice. So I hereby pronounce that I'd be unable to attend the Amazing Race(coz i'd be back in Jan09).
To AEW 5001: I'm really sorry for the late notice(not that I have the choice though)... I hope you would be able to get someone else for your group. I hope you dun mind this.
To the organiser: Sorry for the sudden pullout. I will still track the going-ons and am still able to post on the forums though(SKorea has nationwide broadband wireless).
Fryderyk
Gd luck !!!!
Hey to all... Unfortunately over the last 2 days my parents suddenly decided to send me to SKorea for XXX classes for 1 or 2 months and I'd be leaving on Sun 30th Nov(that is one more full day for me till I leave on Sun Morning [SQ]). It was quite sudden and I dun really have the choice. So I hereby pronounce that I'd be unable to attend the Amazing Race(coz i'd be back in Jan09).
To AEW 5001: I'm really sorry for the late notice(not that I have the choice though)... I hope you would be able to get someone else for your group. I hope you dun mind this.
To the organiser: Sorry for the sudden pullout. I will still track the going-ons and am still able to post on the forums though(SKorea has nationwide broadband wireless).
Fryderyk
then sad for you. Maybe can come back June 09. And, post some photos of buses in Korea in the Overseas Buses photo thread(sorry off topic, but not suspecting your ability)
Fryderyk
안녕히 계세요! � 만나요!
Have a good trip. Hope to see you soon. It's ok if you don't go as the amazing race is held annually.
Originally posted by Orange-mush:안녕히 계세요! � 만나요!
Have a good trip. Hope to see you soon. It's ok if you don't go as the amazing race is held annually.
i thought its biannually?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
i thought its biannually?
Opps, I forgot. Sorry and paiseh. I was thinking of something else.....
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
XXX? something related to porn?
he meant piano classes
anyway, our grp got 3 members: me, merczrox, n Scania113CRBl0v3r. but we need another memeber who is very good or Godlike in bus routes.
any1 interested can reply directly in this thread![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:anyway, our grp got 3 members: me, merczrox, n Scania113CRBl0v3r. but we need another memeber who is very good or Godlike in bus routes.
any1 interested can reply directly in this thread
I thot bus stop has the bus routes?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
I thot bus stop has the bus routes?
Store inside the head more better.but like u say,maybe the bus route info in the bus stop can help also.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Store inside the head more better.but like u say,maybe the bus route info in the bus stop can help also.
however it does not state anything abt transfers we might need
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Deteled
Originally posted by AEW5001:
however it does not state anything abt transfers we might need
Well just think wad svc can u transfers u that place
You Korean? No rite? Haha.
Sorry to deviate but yah I'd try to take some of the X-Country buses(I'm taking one from Incheon Airport to Wonju). I don't think I'd be able to take the Seoul Metropolitan City buses coz I'm going to the "countryside". Oh yah thanks for the nice replies(I was expecting to get flamed for the sudden pull-out). Haha...
Back to the topic. Would there be a thread whereby groups can share their experience on the forum? It would be nice to know what difficulties and the feelings the members felt during the race. I think one member from each group would be good enough.
aiyoh....use english leh,none of us here understand your korean ...=x
Tip of the day:
Remember to drink lots of water to replenish yourself during the race. There will be 60 Newater bottles provided. 52 of them are for contestants and 8 of them for officials.
NEWater is the product from a multiple barrier water reclamation process. The first barrier is the conventional wastewater treatment process whereby the used water is treated to globally recognised standards in the Water Reclamation Plants.
The second barrier is the first stage of the NEWater production process known as Microfiltration (MF). In this process, the treated used water is passed through membranes to filter out and retained on the membrane surface suspended solids, colloidal particles, disease-causing bacteria, some viruses and protozoan cysts. The filtered water that goes through the membrane contains only dissolved salts and organic molecules.
The third barrier or the second stage of the NEWater production process is known as Reverse Osmosis (RO). In RO, a semi-permeable membrane is used. The semi-permeable membrane has very small pores which only allow very small molecules like water molecules to pass through. Consequently, undesirable contaminants such as bacteria, viruses, heavy metals, nitrate, chloride, sulphate, disinfection by-products, aromatic hydrocarbons, pesticides etc, cannot pass through the membrane. Hence, NEWater is RO water and is free from viruses and bacteria and contains very low levels of salts and organic matters.
At this stage, the water is already of a high grade water quality. The fourth barrier or third stage of the NEWater production process really acts as a further safety back-up to the RO. In this stage, ultraviolet or UV disinfection is used to ensure that all organisms are inactivated and the purity of the product water guaranteed.
With the addition of some alkaline chemicals to restore the acid-alkali or pH balance, the NEWater is now ready to be piped off to its wide range of applications.
In fact, RO is a widely recognized and established technology which has been used extensively in many other areas. This includes the production of bottled drinking water and production of ultra-clean water for the wafer fabrication and electronics industry. RO is also becoming increasingly popular as one of the technologies used in desalination of seawater for human consumption. It is also used to recycle used water to drinking water on space shuttles and on International Space Stations.
Proudly supported by

Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:You Korean? No rite? Haha.
Sorry to deviate but yah I'd try to take some of the X-Country buses(I'm taking one from Incheon Airport to Wonju). I don't think I'd be able to take the Seoul Metropolitan City buses coz I'm going to the "countryside". Oh yah thanks for the nice replies(I was expecting to get flamed for the sudden pull-out). Haha...
Back to the topic. Would there be a thread whereby groups can share their experience on the forum? It would be nice to know what difficulties and the feelings the members felt during the race. I think one member from each group would be good enough.
Erms, I study Korean so I am only average.......
Tip of the day:
During the amazing race, do bring along a phone in case you get hurt or lost and want to contact us or your teammates. It would make life easier.
correction: I can't make it.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Tip of the day:
It would make life easier.
celebrate life with SMRT xD
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:celebrate life with SMRT xD
I confirmed my group members already, n they r:
Tip of the day:
You will need to have 1 member which is 18 yrs of age or below.
might as well say
Rule of the day
for tday tip
This isn't quite a tip.
Might as well publish routine orders at 0900H everyday -_-