the tip doesnt sound like a tip. no matter how many times i read it. ![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:I confirmed my group members already, n they r:
- me (AEW5001),
- merczrox,
- ScaniaN113CRBlov3r, n
- Roderick.
put me as maybe hor,i maybe not going ,dont feel like going as well
its groups of 3, currently i have a few groups that have signed up off forum. you can do it via pm also.
i cant satisfy everyone's requests but i can tell you is that, it will be a great time of getting know more about your interest ;)
Tip of the day:
Do memorise your bus guide and street directory inside out as you will not be allowed to bring it for the race, the routes you would take this time round are rather complexed and would either get you to the front or back of the pack esp when its by bus.
More tipped, okay? ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Tip of the day:
Do memorise your bus guide and street directory inside out as you will not be allowed to bring it for the race, the routes you would take this time round are rather complexed and would either get you to the front or back of the pack esp when its by bus.
More tipped, okay?
ok i will bring the necessary e-timetables (on an event if I go), since your clause didnt state no other form of bus information excluding those mentioned is allowed.
e-timetables~ :o
can use IRIS bo!
Originally posted by n4l:e-timetables~ :o
can use IRIS bo!
Can use GPS too? XD
Have a fun race guys!
More tipped, okay?
I feel the stress on my head liao.....dun make it so hard for us lah...........headache leh =)
Anyway, taking buses is a detour in Amazing Race Russia........xD
can use IRIS bo!
for buses spotting...remember last time got Dennis Trident spotting
can use IRIS bo!
If cannot use IRIS then either use those bus stops with the arrival board, or use arrival times panal (some services) or just LLST sit and wait - old school style.
theres probably more ways to cheat. we're not stupid but yeah its your own integrity luhh
any team is willing to appect me? i'm new here
Originally posted by sbs8104h:any team is willing to appect me? i'm new here
typo lah, accept, not appect
Originally posted by service_238:
If cannot use IRIS then either use those bus stops with the arrival board, or use arrival times panal (some services) or just LLST sit and wait - old school style.
can use 77722 if you're in the west also~ but iris is the best~ :p
so~ 9888Y, can use iris bo! :)
Originally posted by n4l:can use 77722 if you're in the west also~ but iris is the best~ :p
so~ 9888Y, can use iris bo! :)
you all use iris behind our backs, we wont know so i wont enforce anything of that. but possession of bus guides or bus route/street directory-related books are strictly prohibited.
Tip of the day:
When your out travelling, its good to bring along some food just in case you get hungry and cant wait to stop to grab a bite. But please don't eat or drink irresponsibly in buses luhh like char kway teow, hamburger or better still kway teow mee tng unless you dunno basic courtesy and would love to tarnish your own image in public, you may not know your future employer sits in the bus where he saw you ate that big hotdog bun from.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:you all use iris behind our backs, we wont know so i wont enforce anything of that. but possession of bus guides or bus route/street directory-related books are strictly prohibited.
okay...so presumably it's allowed. because if you say its not, at the very least we won't use it if we're honest..
it's the same logic as bus guides/street directories..if you say no, we won't use it if its stated..unless ur dishonest ;).
Originally posted by n4l:okay...so presumably it's allowed. because if you say its not, at the very least we won't use it if we're honest..
it's the same logic as bus guides/street directories..if you say no, we won't use it if its stated..unless ur dishonest ;).
we can do spotcheck
but den again u can hide in one of your electronic devices, there again its your own integrity.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:we can do spotcheck
but den again u can hide in one of your electronic devices, there again its your own integrity.
The HTC Titan II comes with it factory built in... So...
Originally posted by SBS1985C:The HTC Titan II comes with it factory built in... So...
you can always not use certain features in respect to being truthful.
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:put me as maybe hor,i maybe not going ,dont feel like going as well
can lah. i understand that is a thing called "unforeseen circumstances".
When your out travelling, its good to bring along some food just in case you get hungry and cant wait to stop to grab a bite. But please don't eat or drink irresponsibly in buses luhh like char kway teow, hamburger or better still kway teow mee tng unless you dunno basic courtesy and would love to tarnish your own image in public, you may not know your future employer sits in the bus where he saw you ate that big hotdog bun from.
got makan time in between? since it's going to be held e whole day.
can i go too?
BC/SL may caught u too
Originally posted by AEW5001:got makan time in between? since it's going to be held e whole day.
there should be 2 legs, with a pit stop for lunch, so dun worry