Originally posted by SBS1985C:The HTC Titan II comes with it factory built in... So...
Nokia 6210/6110/N series S60 phone with nokia maps
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:you all use iris behind our backs, we wont know so i wont enforce anything of that. but possession of bus guides or bus route/street directory-related books are strictly prohibited.
Just a comment, the prohibition of street directories may seem too much of a handicap especially if the road name is like Tg Kling Rd or some names of small roads.
Originally posted by tanjun:
Just a comment, the prohibition of street directories may seem too much of a handicap especially if the road name is like Tg Kling Rd or some names of small roads.
Erm, not very much of an handicap, in many Amazing Race (the show) legs, teams are asked to go to places they do not know at all without a map.
Tip of the day:
There will be a pit stop in the middle of the race. Its a half an hour break to allow teams to eat, sleep and mingle with other bus fans. Please get something to eat as we do not want you to faint thru the race and also cos everyone will be having that half an hour break. Take this time to rest as the afternoon may be rather hot and tiring. Also take this opportunity to mingle with other bus fans ;)
Originally posted by tanjun:
should not be a problem. i'm sure many people are familiar with singapore roads. its singapore haha not russia.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Tip of the day:
There will be a pit stop in the middle of the race. Its a half an hour break to allow teams to eat, sleep and mingle with other bus fans. Please get something to eat as we do not want you to faint thru the race and also cos everyone will be having that half an hour break. Take this time to rest as the afternoon may be rather hot and tiring. Also take this opportunity to mingle with other bus fans ;)
Sleep?
Originally posted by Scania:Erm, not very much of an handicap, in many Amazing Race (the show) legs, teams are asked to go to places they do not know at all without a map.
They do have a map...they can purchase it with the money they are given...no?
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Sleep?
It's a pit stop "To be continued". ![]()
Originally posted by TWS4793:
It's a pit stop "To be continued".
Part 2 shall be continued next Saturday ![]()
Last time we kena fifth team, all other teams we reach liao go off soon...but managed to talk to isaac.....
Originally posted by Scania:Erm, not very much of an handicap, in many Amazing Race (the show) legs, teams are asked to go to places they do not know at all without a map.
can take cab some time, tell cab driver can liao
Originally posted by n4l:They do have a map...they can purchase it with the money they are given...no?
Tip of the day:
Each team will not be provided any cash so do bring some cash, ($10 enough) as there wil be some spending involved for the race and for your meal. Like i said, its your integrity on the line, people always go against the rules so i wont be strict luhh but it would greatly test how much you really know as a bus enthusiast how to commute around Singapore.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:can take cab some time, tell cab driver can liao
might as well as your dad to drive you around. theres alot of ways to cheat luhh i dun need to list them down. do i?
some of the absolutely confirmed teams that can be revealed:
ngjy22, SBS9815C, Oceane
TWS4793, jayh272416, nenepokey
Rk 2010, tvcnq, lifelikedrama
AEW5001, Scania N113CRBl0v3r, Merzrox
unplaced:
SBS3675J
tanjun
many TBCs.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:some of the absolutely confirmed teams that can be revealed:
ngjy22, SBS9815C, Oceane
TWS4793, jayh272416, nenepokey
Rk 2010, tvcnq, lifelikedrama
AEW5001, Scania N113CRBl0v3r, Merzrox
unplaced:
SBS3675J
tanjunmany TBCs.
note that roderick also in our Grp.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:some of the absolutely confirmed teams that can be revealed:
ngjy22, SBS9815C, Oceane
Eh... SBS9815C dosen't exist. :P
mandatory rest period like AR on TV..nice
will ...er may... any team be elliminated at the pit stop>
" Go to pit stop - hougang bus int , warning : last team will be eliminated"
Does first place team win a prize at pit stop like on TV? lol
ZYX
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:might as well as your dad to drive you around. theres alot of ways to cheat luhh i dun need to list them down. do i?
Everything can be defined as cheating, and the rate that we are asking and your extremely unclear answers isn't helping.
What you're telling us is, "you can cheat for all I care, in the end its your honesty", but you don't even define what is cheating is and just assume that we are all out to cheat as seen from your post above "its your integrity on the line, people always go against the rules so i wont be strict".
We aren't even given the benefit of doubt that we wouldn't cheat. Anyone who wants to be extremely honest and play by the rules, can't, because the rules aren't even clear. For example, I've asked if we can use IRIS, all I got is "it's your integrity" answers, so is that supposed to be, I'm allowed to use or not?
Just list it down clearly once and for all what is within boundaries and what is not. For example, this is what is known so far:
Not Allowed
Allowed
Grey Area - that needs a clear yes or no by the organisers and not some long winded answer that doesn't answer anything
Originally posted by n4l:Everything can be defined as cheating, and the rate that we are asking and your extremely unclear answers isn't helping.
What you're telling us is, "you can cheat for all I care, in the end its your honesty", but you don't even define what is cheating is and just assume that we are all out to cheat as seen from your post above "its your integrity on the line, people always go against the rules so i wont be strict".
We aren't even given the benefit of doubt that we wouldn't cheat. Anyone who wants to be extremely honest and play by the rules, can't, because the rules aren't even clear. For example, I've asked if we can use IRIS, all I got is "it's your integrity" answers, so is that supposed to be, I'm allowed to use or not?
Just list it down clearly once and for all what is within boundaries and what is not. For example, this is what is known so far:
Not Allowed
- Bus Guides
- Street Directories
- Service Guides
- Travelling by other modes of transport other than Buses
Allowed
- IRIS/77722
- Bringing E-Timetables/Cameo Lists along
Grey Area - that needs a clear yes or no by the organisers and not some long winded answer that doesn't answer anything
- Using the $2 provided to buy maps/guides (in the real amazing race, teams are allowed to use the allowances to buy maps/guides, but are not allowed to bring them before hand). Otherwise, what is the $2 for? Distributing amongst us? $2/3 = $0.66 each?
- Using GPS on our mobile phones
- Using our mobile phones for help via WLAN/GPRS/BBoM
- Using service guides that you find along the way (not bring along with you)
whoa! then u shld as well be e organiser![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:whoa! then u shld as well be e organiser
No thank you, I'd also think it's too late for me to barge in at this point of time. I'm not organising this time round, not too sure about the future. Just getting quite irritated because I want to play by the rules, yet I'm not given the chance to at all. It's like going "you're guilty unless proven otherwise".
Originally posted by n4l:No thank you, I'd also think it's too late for me to barge in at this point of time. I'm not organising this time round, not too sure about the future. Just getting quite irritated because I want to play by the rules, yet I'm not given the chance to at all. It's like going "you're guilty unless proven otherwise".
indeed. banning bus guides seems to be extremely contradicting, when there r bus guides at bus stops itself. a lot of grey areas need immediate addressing, like u highlighted.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
indeed. banning bus guides seems to be extremely contradicting, when there r bus guides at bus stops itself. a lot of grey areas need immediate addressing, like u highlighted.
maybe organisers will cover up all the bus guides at the stops =P
Originally posted by jayh272416:
then what happens to e common commuters? o m g
Originally posted by AEW5001:then what happens to e common commuters? o m g
joke lah =P
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Good joke! ![]()