Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i dun wan a small little 10 year old getting knock ed down by a bus.
You should say: I don't want a bus to be spoilt after knocking into a 10 year old...
One question I'm considering here.
Are we allowed to take the buses of private operators (say we need to go from Fullerton to Bedok and we can directly take 621) as part of our journey during the course of the race?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:what i meant is that the rules have been set. if u break it without us knowing then good for you. but if u break it in front of our very eyes. there would be a consequence.
4 hour penalty? ![]()
Updated my post with your question.
Important
1. Observe safety as a priority, we do not want any casualties during the race.
2. Brief your team members to take down each other’s contact numbers in case.
3. Stick with your team members at all times.
4. Read all instructions clearly.
Rules
1. Only travel by buses (any operator) or foot will be allowed unless otherwise stated.
2. If a team chooses to forfeit a task at a checkpoint, they may sit a 45minute penalty.
3. The checkpoint master will only give them their next clue when all team members are present.
4. A team will be given demerit points for disobedience to rules made by checkpoint masters for tasks at checkpoints.
5. NO bus guide and street directory related material like service guides allowed.
$2 will no longer be provided.
Sorry for the late notice.
Other than that, everything else is permissible but when running the race conduct yourself in a manner worthy of your own dignity.
All other instructions would be found on your basic toolkit on the day of the race. Have fun.
AEW5001
Scania N113CRBl0v3r
Merzrox
SBS7308T
SBS3675J
SBS9827Z
lifelikedrama
Rk 2010
tvcnq
TWS4793
jayh272416
nenepokey
Oceane
ngjy22
SBS1985C
gohby
sbs8104h
SBS n SMRT
^tamago^
n4l
SBS7314A
my@jas
Orange-mush
Raraken
tanjun
SBS2695H
BusSpeeder
Apex-LW'21
tintinspartan
TIB1018B
Underlined a.k.a leader.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:AEW5001
Scania N113CRBl0v3r
MerzroxSBS7308T
SBS3675J
SBS9827Zlifelikedrama
Rk 2010
tvcnqTWS4793
jayh272416
nenepokeyOceane
ngjy22
SBS1985Cgohby
TIB1018B
Orange-mushtamago
n4l
SBS7314Amy@jas
SBS n SMRT
sbs8104htanjun
BusSpeeder
remy (non sgf user)Last team still TBC. Underlined a.k.a leader.
Good luck to all groups! Have fun! Will join you guys next time.... ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Sorry to deviate but I have some photos of the Korean buses here. Is there any way I could post it on the forums?
You might want to put them under "Photos of Overseas Buses" thread @
Remy is unable to make it. so the final matchups are above. see you guys tml =DD
Originally posted by jayh272416:
sv143 =P catch lor =P
I saw today only leh. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Important
1. Observe safety as a priority, we do not want any casualties during the race.
2. Brief your team members to take down each other’s contact numbers in case.
3. Stick with your team members at all times.
4. Read all instructions clearly.
Rules
1. Only travel by buses (any operator) or foot will be allowed unless otherwise stated.
2. If a team chooses to forfeit a task at a checkpoint, they may sit a 45minute penalty.
3. The checkpoint master will only give them their next clue when all team members are present.
4. A team will be given demerit points for disobedience to rules made by checkpoint masters for tasks at checkpoints.
5. NO bus guide and street directory related material like service guides allowed.
$2 will no longer be provided.
Sorry for the late notice.
Other than that, everything else is permissible but when running the race conduct yourself in a manner worthy of your own dignity.
All other instructions would be found on your basic toolkit on the day of the race. Have fun.
$2?
What is going to happen if there is rain during the race?hopefully,it wont rain during the race.
Actually 13 dec is like a little too late.it would have been better if the race was held earlier.haizz.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Actually 13 dec is like a little too late.it would have been better if the race was held earlier.haizz.
how abt held it on 13 nov 2009?
Originally posted by Merczrox:What is going to happen if there is rain during the race?hopefully,it wont rain during the race.
Use umbrella lah..duh.
Originally posted by n4l:Use umbrella lah..duh.
or wear raincoat... like p1 p2 kids.. ..
else use plastic, invert it and poke two hole
~to allign with "go green with SMRT" tag
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Morning we need our own source of water?
Bottles of NEWater will be issued before the start of the race.
just come. we will inform u of wat to do on the spot when it rains. dun worry.
please bring a camera either a digital camera or handphone camera.
digital camera would make work easier.
Originally posted by gorby107:
Bottles of NEWater will be issued before the start of the race.
Okays.....
Originally posted by Merczrox:What is going to happen if there is rain during the race?hopefully,it wont rain during the race.
SHould not rain lah..hope so.....
Current 3 Day Weather Outlook
Afternoon showers with thunder on Saturday ![]()
Min Temp - 24 Deg
Max Temp - 32 Deg
Current 12 Hour Weather Outlook (till mn today)
Showers with thunder in late afternoon.
Min Temp - 24 Deg
Max Temp - 32 Deg
Originally posted by n4l:Current 3 Day Weather Outlook
Afternoon showers with thunder on Saturday
Min Temp - 24 Deg
Max Temp - 32 Deg
Current 12 Hour Weather Outlook (till mn today)
Showers with thunder in late afternoon.
Min Temp - 24 Deg
Max Temp - 32 Deg
scary weather