Originally posted by nenepokey:nice ZF sounds on the Parkway Parade Shuttle PA62B, which is a Volvo B7R with Volvo D7B engine.
You ar... stop bouncing on Mr Police's leg... haha....
Originally posted by Oceane:
Walk out of Rumah Tinggi and caught a Sv855. Though had to wait for 10 minutes but the female SL was very "professional". xDFlooring the accelerator while weaving in and out of the jam at Telok Blangah Rd. She even cut from 1st lane to the left-most lane right before the bus stop.
Think she's too used to driving OC on her perm service 811 so give her Lance... she also step lah!
Zham zham zham ar... got my@jas' team on board oso... :P The bonus we had was svc 300.... haha...
BTW: NO ONE completed the race b4 the scheduled time of 7 PM. LOL
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:like i said its not easy to spot me even out on the roads unless i purposely be obvious.
You were so difficult that teams went by you numerous of times but yet did not notice you. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS1985C:You ar... stop bouncing on Mr Police's leg... haha....
haha! JY legs very nice leh..boing boing!
Originally posted by nenepokey:haha! JY legs very nice leh..boing boing
wei xiong <3 jian yew
=P
So you guys got road block or detor lol? Maybe not..?
Originally posted by bus555:So you guys got road block or detor lol? Maybe not..?
dun hav.
Originally posted by n4l:2. This removes the overtaking factor of the race. The first person will always stay the first, and the last will always stay the last (okay, then maybe the only overtaking factor would be your speed of getting off the bus and to the checkpoint). Everyone would bunch up on the same bus if they're forced to do a certain route just like in the first three checkpoints - considering that our buses don't come every 2 minutes and overtake each other. The last checkpoint at Rumah Tinggi was a bad choice since everyone only had 1 choice of bus to head to the checkpoint unless you walked.
The overtaking factor would come into place when you decide which route you need to take. Though restricted, teams would have an advantage if one team takes the slower route thinking its faster, while another team knows the faster route and takes it later than the first team and end up overtaking the first team. This factor will come into play if the travelling is long distance.
anyway congrats to all for finishing e race!
Originally posted by nenepokey:haha! JY legs very nice leh..boing boing!
Eh must pity him ar... kena floored pedal with "dart" (me) haha.... Bendy (Oceane) also run.... hahas...
haha, hope you all have a great time, was at ah mah house, and got my hp, so sad cannot go.Maybe next year, i think i can go liao.
Phew.....i had felt this to myself after the race.....that i completed it
Overall View
This is a super tiring race, well planned, well excuted race. However, the lack of MRT connection severly japordize the timming of the entire race and it had cause the entire fairness of the race in doubt. (The checking of card at LRT station is not enough to convince me that some teams did not take MRT).....
This race lacks detours and roadblocks, which i think is needed part of the race, thus, some of the tasks were like too hard or easy.
Checkpoints View
TPY Central
This is a easy task, cause we have a member in our gp, yusoff (sbs8104h) that is living in toa payoh
Sunshine Place
The task was hard, but it is meaniful, as we could get to buy useful things for our own usage, but, f***, why victor want to hide in kopitiam instead of S&S.
Sembawang Shopping Centre
At the first sight of this place, i said, what, a construction site, LWJ hide in construction site ah.....need to find things in construction site..later...bus stop..phew....the JB Mk3 is easy to me and i think other teams also as it involved the use of Sgwiki.......
AMDEP
Okay...fair enough.....but 851/70 is slower than 857/60
Pasir Ris TP
This location is godsend(sorry god for using thy name in vain, amen), it is easy to proceed, cause 72/109 is fast......and task is easy
LRT
the task was easy, but we missed out stuffs....but location was ulu like hut
Roxy (We skipped)
Location is godsend again as i knew the PP shuttle striaght from experience, i make use of it to get free transport form Bedok to Sengkang every now and then, but PP shuttle is too packed, den we go Rumah Tinggi direct
Rummah Tinggi
Task is okay,but location is damm ulu...JB mk3 beside rubbish dump....but heng lah...i go all term/interchanges liao...
Vivocity....(RANTING NEEDED) :-(((((
One word....siao....find 4 pple in SG largest mall......
But i completed the race...3rd place....improvement from 5th last time....
Thanks to Boon Yeow and Yusoff for giving me such a nice time in the race
Thansk to organizer...but i now still got leg cramps after running so much
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:One word....siao....find 7 pple in SG largest mall......
Correction: Find 4 checkpoint master + 1 "finishing line" (SBS9888Y) in SG largest mall...... Please go correct. TQ.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Phew.....i had felt this to myself after the race.....that i completed it
Checkpoints View
Sunshine Place
The task was hard, but it is meaniful, as we could get to buy useful things for our own usage, but, f***, why victor want to hide in kopitiam instead of S&S.
I suggest that you don't get so worked up over where the checkpoint masters hide. After all it's their choice. And there's no need to use expletives.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:(The checking of card at LRT station is not enough to convince me that some teams did not take MRT).....
firstly. its AMAZING race not the race, if ur not tired, its not AMAZING le? isnt it. as a bus fan u should be able to find the fastest link from all parts of the island. next at the lrt station, all ezlink cards checked had only used up MAX i saw was 16 rides during the racetime. so its accurate.
easy complain, hard complain. easy also make mistake. how can?
Originally posted by SBS1984E:Correction: Find 4 checkpoint master + 1 "finishing line" (SBS9888Y) in SG largest mall...... Please go correct. TQ.
ah....there is 4 checkpoint master hiding there .....corrected.....TQ
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:firstly. its AMAZING race not the race, if ur not tired, its not AMAZING le? isnt it. as a bus fan u should be able to find the fastest link from all parts of the island. next at the lrt station, all ezlink cards checked had only used up MAX i saw was 16 rides during the racetime. so its accurate.
easy complain, hard complain. easy also make mistake. how can?
Ok lah..........
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:ah....there is 4 checkpoint master hiding there .....corrected.....TQ
there are at least 7 ppl there u only need to find 4 :)
Originally posted by SBS1984E:there are at least 7 ppl there u only need to find 4 :)
ok......
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:ah....there is 4 checkpoint master hiding there .....corrected.....TQ
i better correct you WE ARE NOT hiding we just sit at a side waiting for your and find us we never hid in the toliet or what so ever
Originally posted by SBS997A:i better correct you WE ARE NOT hiding we just sit at a side waiting for your and find us we never hid in the toliet or what so ever
ok.....sry....
Originally posted by SBS997A:i better correct you WE ARE NOT hiding we just sit at a side waiting for your and find us we never hid in the toliet or what so ever
Next time - camouflage in the concrete jungle @ amazing race. :P
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Next time - camouflage in the concrete jungle @ amazing race. :P
hid in girls toliet :P
Originally posted by SBS997A:hid in girls toliet :P
then get whacked =)
Originally posted by jayh272416:
then get whacked =)
after that kenna PHD