Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Phew.....i had felt this to myself after the race.....that i completed it
Checkpoints View
Sunshine Place
The task was hard, but it is meaniful, as we could get to buy useful things for our own usage, but, f***, why victor want to hide in kopitiam instead of S&S.
Well.. Kopitam got place to sit, S&S don't have... And by stationing at S&S, it's too obvious liao.. =X
Actually I am already quite lenient towards all the teams (especially those who arrived at Sunshine Place very late), and I did not give any demerit points for wrong items found..
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Well.. Kopitam got place to sit, S&S don't have... And by stationing at S&S, it's too obvious liao.. =X
Actually I am already quite lenient towards all the teams (especially those who arrived at Sunshine Place very late), and I did not give any demerit points for wrong items found..
think next time really need to hid at girls toliet liao then let him find
Originally posted by SBS997A:think next time really need to hid at girls toliet liao then let him find
*ahem* police will be called in and he'll be in prison. Don't try this unless he's a she.
btw, this thread quite peaceful (12:14am @ 15 december) while at the top of the forum got a weiteck96 war.
find girl checkpoint master... if nt GG liao police case
haha....
Originally posted by service_238:Thereafter they tell you to go to Roxy Square. Clue states that you can take the LRT. Please la even if you dont know the Parkway shuttle exists at least know there's an underlying reason why the clue allows you to take the LRT right? Alan's choice of taking 578 was a wise one but failed due to timing coordination. Knew you missed the Parkway shuttle that's why went to attempt 578?
Overall, good job though I believe there's lots of room for improvement. Keep it up.
Yes. 10 minutes to STC with no LRT in sight is risky. We knew 578 is coming and since we weren't aiming for first at that point in time, a chance for us to take a CityShopper came but we have to miss it.
Ok. Got suggestion. Next time, can we (the participants) get to organise the next one? This one was like the last race. One big cockup. Too spread out.
Hmm you must have confidence to organise one. It is not an easy task.
I would advise that someone take the lead of course, but it would not be easy to plan and do. Not as easy as driving a bus or shooting photos...
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Hmm you must have confidence to organise one. It is not an easy task.
I would advise that someone take the lead of course, but it would not be easy to plan and do. Not as easy as driving a bus or shooting photos...
I could agree with you on that. It's not easy. There must be co-ordination between organizers and i was thinking for the next race, why not the organizers of the last 2 races sitback and participate in the race. It's the junior's turn to organize.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
I could agree with you on that. It's not easy. There must be co-ordination between organizers and i was thinking for the next race, why not the organizers of the last 2 races sitback and participate in the race. It's the junior's turn to organize.
Why not the more senior members organise instead?
Originally posted by TIB537B:
*ahem* police will be called in and he'll be in prison. Don't try this unless he's a she.btw, this thread quite peaceful (12:14am @ 15 december) while at the top of the forum got a weiteck96 war.
unless he's a she xD
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
This is the best joke I've ever heard in a long while...if its even meant to be one ![]()
Originally posted by n4l:This is the best joke I've ever heard in a long while...if its even meant to be one
Could be could be.![]()
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:ah....there is 4 checkpoint master hiding there .....corrected.....TQ
Hiding?!
Ha Ha Ha.. I was right in the open and no one saw me.
Originally posted by SBS9816E:
Hiding?!Ha Ha Ha.. I was right in the open and no one saw me.
sad for you lo......
Originally posted by n4l:This is the best joke I've ever heard in a long while...if its even meant to be one
think TTS want to tekan those senior members by organising. :) . Then u will see the checkpoints all over singapore. Go east then west then go back east again..
no 1 saw you but everybody saw me lolx
Originally posted by SBS997A:no 1 saw you but everybody saw me lolx
gorby107 easiest to find leh... he even waving his hands and he sits under fluroscent light wearing contrasting clothes. Not like you. xDD
Originally posted by lemon1974:
think TTS want to tekan those senior members by organising. :) . Then u will see the checkpoints all over singapore. Go east then west then go back east again..
First checkpoint: Kranji MRT - Task is to buy a packet of __________.
Second checkpoint: KJDEP - Task is to climb inside secretly and __________.
Third checkpoint: Larkin Ter - Task is to photograph his fav. JB MK3.
And so on...?
Originally posted by Oceane:
First checkpoint: Kranji MRT - Task is to buy a packet of __________.
Second checkpoint: KJDEP - Task is to climb inside secretly and __________.
Third checkpoint: Larkin Ter - Task is to photograph his fav. JB MK3.And so on...?
sad lah. too many ppl around u, that's why.![]()
Originally posted by SBS997A:think next time really need to hid at girls toliet liao then let him find
btw (just asking), got any female bus lovers ah?
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Phew.....i had felt this to myself after the race.....that i completed it
Overall View
This is a super tiring race, well planned, well excuted race. However, the lack of MRT connection severly japordize the timming of the entire race and it had cause the entire fairness of the race in doubt. (The checking of card at LRT station is not enough to convince me that some teams did not take MRT).....
This race lacks detours and roadblocks, which i think is needed part of the race, thus, some of the tasks were like too hard or easy.
Checkpoints View
Sunshine Place
The task was hard, but it is meaniful, as we could get to buy useful things for our own usage, but, f***, why victor want to hide in kopitiam instead of S&S.
agreed. "mum very good" (or something) means S&S. haiz, go inside cannot find victor.![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:btw (just asking), got any female bus lovers ah?
Got at least one in this forum liao.... She posted a thread here recently.
Overall View
This is a super tiring race, well planned, well excuted race. However, the lack of MRT connection severly japordize the timming of the entire race and it had cause the entire fairness of the race in doubt. (The checking of card at LRT station is not enough to convince me that some teams did not take MRT).....
This race lacks detours and roadblocks, which i think is needed part of the race, thus, some of the tasks were like too hard or easy.
Checkpoints View
TPY Central
This is a easy task, cause we have a member in our gp, yusoff (sbs8104h) that is living in toa payoh
Sunshine Place
Sembawang Shopping Centre
At the first sight of this place, i said, what, a construction site, LWJ hide in construction site ah.....need to find things in construction site..later...bus stop..phew....the JB Mk3 is easy to me and i think other teams also as it involved the use of Sgwiki.......
AMDEP
Okay...fair enough.....but 851/70 is slower than 857/60
Pasir Ris TP
This location is godsend(sorry god for using thy name in vain, amen), it is easy to proceed, cause 72/109 is fast......and task is easy
LRT
the task was easy, but we missed out stuffs....but location was ulu like hut
Roxy (We skipped)
Location is godsend again as i knew the PP shuttle striaght from experience, i make use of it to get free transport form Bedok to Sengkang every now and then, but PP shuttle is too packed, den we go Rumah Tinggi direct
Rummah Tinggi
Task is okay,but location is damm ulu...JB mk3 beside rubbish dump....but heng lah...i go all term/interchanges liao...
Vivocity....(RANTING NEEDED) :-(((((
One word....siao....find 4 pple in SG largest mall......
But i completed the race...3rd place....improvement from 5th last time....
Thanks to Boon Yeow and Yusoff for giving me such a nice time in the race
Thansk to organizer...but i now still got leg cramps after running so much
you actually spelt my name wrongly liao but nvm, i had loads of fun with you guys eventhough i don't really know your name. but i agree with the vivocity part.i really think they should make themselves look more obvious as in level 3 where the 2 of them sat at the most obvious place ever!!! how can we pass them a couple of times!!!
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
hmm..buy a packet of cigarettes?
To climb inside secretly to catch the OCs?
not only JB Mk3s but Mlaysian public buses?
LOL, no prizes for guessing.
and take pictures of KTM at Tanjong Pagar?