Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:I am also....=)
Really meh?what way are u so special in?
Originally posted by AEW5001:sorry to burst yr bubbles but kk
Haha.nice one.![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:Huh?can say properly?BTW,what if they asked who is scania N113CRB lov3r?
then let them guess lor and for the first post
i mean wad if they ask is that of question too
Who is Merczrox?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:then let them guess lor and for the first post
i mean wad if they ask is that of question too
Who is Merczrox?
Oh.they wont ask.
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:I would like to suggest to add additional rules for the next years amazing race..
1. The criteria of joining the amazing race - those who wants to join the amazing race had to ask ben via PM or MSN first, he will be notified and to discuss with the other organisers to determine whether the bus fan is fit to join the Amazing Race or not. If it's successful, the participant will be carefully screened before adding in to the desired team. Troublemakers or blacklisted bus fans will NOT be allowed to join the amazing race (or any other bus fan events). Illegible entires will not be accepted.
2. During the race, ONCE a complain from the public, BC, staff of SBST or SMRT is lodged against you, please give a FULL explaination to the organisers, IF NOT, you and the team will be disqualified or expelled.
3. Anyone who goes against any of the rules despite repeatedly warned, of this race SHALL be disqualified and expelled without further notice. The team SHALL not be able to join the amazing race in the future. We DO NOT want anybody to spoil or taint our reputation as a bus fan regardless of their own actions. But the team WILL BE responsible for the actions done. No 2nd chances of breaking rules will be granted without mercy. Dishonesty of any kind will not be tolerated.
P.S. to Ben, please take your time to read this 3 additional rules that I've laid and do consider the rules in the future, as my team got disqualified due to some dishonesty being aroused by my team. Sorry should I point this issue out over again BUT it's necessary for me to have my 3 new rules imposed.
still dare to say, you yourself broke rule #3 and continually insisted that you and your teammate were right
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:still dare to say, you yourself broke rule #3 and continually insisted that you and your teammate were right
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
I think sad to say if i broke a rule and regretted, but next tiem round I dun want to partner with the same person.. I also dun wan to be more remorseful than it was before, case closed.
With that, I hope that the person who had team up with him will reflect on his actions and behaviour like what I have told him earlier on and do not need me to repeat it many times, as the same problem happened in the previous amazing race too regarding the team members point of view on the person himself.
Talking can be easy, but there need to be some action done to improve on.
Thank you and Merry Christmas to all =)
lolx the worse part is our team tio accuse for taking MRT (we didnt even take) funny sia?
Originally posted by gorby107:
With that, I hope that the person who had team up with him will reflect on his actions and behaviour like what I have told him earlier on and do not need me to repeat it many times, as the same problem happened in the previous amazing race too regarding the team members point of view on the person himself.
Talking can be easy, but there need to be some action done to improve on.
Thank you and Merry Christmas to all =)
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Haha.thats a really nice and very cool one.i just cant imagine the bus fans reactions upon seeing this task.maybe majority of them will just faint or get heart attack.
this task is more likely for truck fans and for bus fans also as it involves SLBP.
really ah? then i shall rise to e occasion!
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:still dare to say, you yourself broke rule #3 and continually insisted that you and your teammate were right
i saw someone trying to salvage the situation by imposing new rules which have been broken by that particular person as well and trying to distant himself away from that "KTM" guy, which surprisingly have disappeared from this thread.
i felt that you pushing the blame to your teammate is also not a right thing to do overall.
We all should know that being in the same team with that particular guy is as good as going last for the race.
In a team, sometimes you need to be submissive and sometimes assertive...
Why make people control your life? People don't want to race, then follow them to slack, and make excuses thereafter?
If want to slack, then either do not come for race, or be frank to organisers and I think will allow you to leave earlier.
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
But then, I had enough of him, but at most, I do not want my reputation to spoil further, he keep losing not only my trust but some other ppl trust also.. I agreed to a large extent based on your statements. It may take some time to change himself for the better u see, unless he goes back to his old self.. Teaming up with others with good trust is one of the better choice in my opinion. No point arguing over this issue again.
you don't have to follow what your teammate do. if you had felt uncomfortable with your teammate, you should have told your problem to the organisers. if your teammate is doing what is wrong and shouldn't be done, encourage him not to do it, or just distance yourself from him. there is no need to follow what he's doing when you already know he's doing something which could get your team disqualified. otherwise, you show others that you wanted to talk about this problem, no actions to prevent it, but you are already doing what your teammate is doing, that it could be you yourself disqualifying your team and maybe not him. this is just a view from a contestant of this event.
moderators, since this event has ended and the topic has served its purpose, please close this topic.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:you don't have to follow what your teammate do. if you had felt uncomfortable with your teammate, you should have told your problem to the organisers. if your teammate is doing what is wrong and shouldn't be done, encourage him not to do it, or just distance yourself from him. there is no need to follow what he's doing when you already know he's doing something which could get your team disqualified. otherwise, you show others that you wanted to talk about this problem, no actions to prevent it, but you are already doing what your teammate is doing, that it could be you yourself disqualifying your team and maybe not him. this is just a view from a contestant of this event.
moderators, since this event has ended and the topic has served its purpose, please close this topic.
I agree with this. and, if u think that ur teammate is a problematic person, then that will teach u a lesson, not to be in the same team as that person the next time the amazing race is up..