I'm not asking to be a bus driver or MRT train driver, haha. But since my A levels has ended, and I'm waiting to go into army next year, I'm considering to do part time jobs in either SBST, SMRT, or Transitlink, cos I'm interested in those pubic transport-related jobs.
Are there any jobs out there that are suitable for me and meet my requirement? I'm interested in being a marshal in MRT stations. Perhaps helping passengers if they have some enquiry with bus routes. Or maybe I can help in the Ticket office, I don't know.
Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated. :)
Originally posted by sbst_no_162:I'm not asking to be a bus driver or MRT train driver, haha. But since my A levels has ended, and I'm waiting to go into army next year, I'm considering to do part time jobs in either SBST, SMRT, or Transitlink, cos I'm interested in those pubic transport-related jobs.
Are there any jobs out there that are suitable for me and meet my requirement? I'm interested in being a marshal in MRT stations. Perhaps helping passengers if they have some enquiry with bus routes. Or maybe I can help in the Ticket office, I don't know.
lol egg went for a number of interviews too le.
I had worked with them before at the Sengkang HQ office to complie the season pass application.
Originally posted by sbst_no_162:I'm not asking to be a bus driver or MRT train driver, haha. But since my A levels has ended, and I'm waiting to go into army next year, I'm considering to do part time jobs in either SBST, SMRT, or Transitlink, cos I'm interested in those pubic transport-related jobs.
March, April batch ah, go ahead to ask them whether they have any vacancies.
Jan batch, a bit no time, try to relax before going in.
SMRT are employing Train Pushers now..
But not sure if they still need ppl..
Originally posted by ^tamago^:SBST was asking for a temp to help with some upcoming campaign. but that one has closed.
I wonder if you can just walk into the control office at the int and ask if got job anot :(~ admin job or w/e.
Originally posted by Scania:March, April batch ah, go ahead to ask them whether they have any vacancies.
Jan batch, a bit no time, try to relax before going in.
yeah you too ![]()
Originally posted by n4l:I wonder if you can just walk into the control office at the int and ask if got job anot :(~ admin job or w/e.
dun think so... lol.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
dun think so... lol.
ya lor. they will probably think u r nuts.
dun think so... lol.
sooo means must go into HQ? to ask? o.O interesting,...
Call and ask the HR department first before heading down. Most direct.
Thanks for all your suggestions. :)
I still haven't really decide whether I'll get a job, cos I'll be going in early Jan next year. But I feel I'm going to spend quite an amount of $$, so I feel like I should go to work.
Being a train pusher sounds cool!! I wouldn't mind being one.
Originally posted by sbst_no_162:Thanks for all your suggestions. :)
I still haven't really decide whether I'll get a job, cos I'll be going in early Jan next year. But I feel I'm going to spend quite an amount of $$, so I feel like I should go to work.
january no need lah... just enjoy yourself take bus..
there are many who can commit till l8r and they're preferred.. some may enlist in march/apr.. girls who finish exams can commit till june.. for your batch of students, u shud just relax... take bus or what. ![]()
i'm speaking from experience if you dont mind.
Originally posted by sbst_no_162:Thanks for all your suggestions. :)
agree with sinicker. Make use of your bus pass and enjoy your freedom as a pre-enlistee. You will soon find out how much NS robs your time away from almost everything and you would feel that being a student is a million times better.
Originally posted by Y_Shun:sooo means must go into HQ? to ask? o.O interesting,...
dun have~ :(
send in general resume?
Originally posted by n4l:dun have~ :(
send in general resume?
u can, but i recommend specifically sending it in only/again for a post you are interested in for a higher chance.