Surely can board from JB CIQ..... if you use ezlink card..... who knows if you board from CIQ or Larkin....
Only problem is where to walk to get access to JB CIQ....\
Yeap, I saw that posting at SBS... it says that you can only alight at JB Sentral which the station is opp City Square but NO boarding is allowed..... but that is the bus coming from S'pore...... not goin to S'pore...
There are really so little information around...... I think I might try my luck accessig the CIQ from Jalan Jim Quee.... incase the access from JB Sentral is closed.....
The new JB CIQ known as Kastam Sultan Iskandar at Bukit Chagar has finally opened today. As everyone has anticipated this morning that there will surely be CHAOS at the BUS CHECKPOINT !!!
Firstly, the Automated Counter for Passport check was in place.... quite NEW & STYLISH, I must say. But seems like there are a lot of BUGS in the system. The automated system HANGS occasionally hence the QUEUE has accumulated all the way back..... From first glance I would say the amount of automated counter is sufficient but if they could just cut down the checking & system HANG time... I believe it would be smooth flow during the Morning Peak hours. There was one occasional a person got so FED UP & make remarks...... "MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!!"....... then another person say "MALAYSIA TAK BOLEH LAH!!!"
Secondly, the BUS WAITING AREA was a total MESS as well... there are only 2 lanes for the BUS to access... and abt 10 over platform each at both side of the 2 lanes, for the BUS to stop in the platform & let the passanger board the bus... once fully boarded the bus will reverse back into the 2 lanes to continue on the journey. Moreover the public buses SBS & CW buses were only given 2 platform each for boarding... just imagine the rest of the SBS & CW buses waiting at the back in the platform naturally Blocking access for other buses on the 2 lanes road.
Thirdly, the road access to connect to the CAUSEWAY is also a 2 lane affair for BUS, MOTORCYCLE & CARS .... , if it happens that one BUS or CAR broke down on one lane...... you will have one of the WORST TRAFFIC JAM ever....... Basically, it seems that the GOVT didn't think of that either......
In summary what a waste of TAX PAYERS money !!!!! MALAYSIA COULD HAVE DONE BETTER !!! (MALAYSIA PATUT BOLEH !!!)
Originally posted by Unnilennium78:Surely can board from JB CIQ..... if you use ezlink card..... who knows if you board from CIQ or Larkin....
Only problem is where to walk to get access to JB CIQ....\
Yeap, I saw that posting at SBS... it says that you can only alight at JB Sentral which the station is opp City Square but NO boarding is allowed..... but that is the bus coming from S'pore...... not goin to S'pore...
There are really so little information around...... I think I might try my luck accessig the CIQ from Jalan Jim Quee.... incase the access from JB Sentral is closed.....
boarding from checkpoint is not allowed, e old days only ppl w/ e tickets can board e bus
who knows if you have ticket or not if you use Ez-link........
Originally posted by Unnilennium78:who knows if you have ticket or not if you use Ez-link........
not too sure
sekali ez-link mode is "Re-entry"?
maybe it could work but still does not solve the other SBS or CW buses waiting to dock at platform / jammed at the back .....
moreover, some factory BUSES even allow other passengers to board their BUS.... a total mess.....
in addition you could also pay or use ezlink at Woodland Custom.... so why wanna make it so different...
One word only to described the MESS....... "BAD PLANNING!!! & WASTE OF TAX PAYERS MONEY !!!"
Originally posted by Unnilennium78:maybe it could work but still does not solve the other SBS or CW buses waiting to dock at platform / jammed at the back .....
moreover, some factory BUSES even allow other passengers to board their BUS.... a total mess.....
in addition you could also pay or use ezlink at Woodland Custom.... so why wanna make it so different...
One word only to described the MESS....... "BAD PLANNING!!! & WASTE OF TAX PAYERS MONEY !!!"
tat JB boarding thingy has been there for years.. Malaysian rule wat
Originally posted by TIB1018B:I noticed that those DM3500s ranging from SBS2789X onwards (the last 50 that were registered much later than the first 100 fleets) do not have any TV Mobile installed in them. Some of the DM3500s that were transferred falls within the range.
You board 39's DM3500 all damn quiet one siah, always take from Tampines to Yishun, love the DM350 sounds)
Originally posted by AEW5001:yes. that was when e new bus customs is not ready yet. that 1 i think is used by buses going to jb or spore together.
According to the CIQ website, the new one should be ready by Mid-December 2008 if I am not wrong.
finish liao
jam, jam, jam
only 2 lane for m'bike, cars and buses to squeeze together to get to JB CIQ
looks like SBS gotta reschedule Sv 160, 170 & 170B alrdy
Malaysia boleh!
Worst of all, after the clearence at the new JB Custom, there's a lots of turning left and right while on the way to Causeway,Singapore. I think it is more worst than ever the bus lane alighting point is too small, the walkway to the escalator to the bus bay is long. Wats more svc 950,CW1,CW2 & SJE buses on the right hand side while 160 & 170 on the left hand side. I can't believe it.
Originally posted by sbst275:
not too suresekali ez-link mode is "Re-entry"?
bro u need to visit JB liao. if the reader is "entry checkpoint", it can accept a new ride if it can't "resume" a ride.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
bro u need to visit JB liao. if the reader is "entry checkpoint", it can accept a new ride if it can't "resume" a ride.
wa
but can ppl get easy access to new checkpoint liao?
mmm
jam jam jam
Now 170 towards Larkin end up displaying "No current prediction"
New Routing (From China Press)
From JB CIQ to Kota Raya Terminal
JB CIQ -> Inner Ring Rd -> Fed Rt 3 (Terbau Highway) -> Fed Rt 1 (Jln Tun Abdul Razak) -> back to old route to Kota Raya
From Kota Raya Terminal to JB CIQ
Jln Wong Ah Fook -> Fed Rt 1 -> Inner Ring Rd -> JB CIQ
From JB CIQ to and from Larkin
JB CIQ -> Inner Ring Rd -> Fed Rt 1 -> Larkin
Troublesome for those w/o cars or motorbikes.Bad planning tsk tsk.Those staying at Clementi better use Tuas.
Hi all.. new here.. need help.. I will be going over to Johor to take a train at Johor Bahru railway station. Since CIQ has been relocated, is there any way to walk from the new CIQ to the Johor Bahru railway station? Thanks.
Originally posted by Kgaihc:Hi all.. new here.. need help.. I will be going over to Johor to take a train at Johor Bahru railway station. Since CIQ has been relocated, is there any way to walk from the new CIQ to the Johor Bahru railway station? Thanks.
better go tanjong pagar train station take train to jb.
Originally posted by sbst275:finish liao
jam, jam, jam
only 2 lane for m'bike, cars and buses to squeeze together to get to JB CIQ
looks like SBS gotta reschedule Sv 160, 170 & 170B alrdy
Malaysia boleh!
Causeway to and fro Singapore also 2 lane (max 3 lane) and already cannot tahan traffic already. SG side at least got dedicated lanes for cars, trucks and buses.
Originally posted by Palpal90:better go tanjong pagar train station take train to jb.
but i already bought the train ticket to board the train at jb station... going to KL...
today made a short trip to Kranji bef heading to Woodlands Ctr
Seems tat 170B has enough buses cos those MIG are trying to make e bus packed before departing Kranji. Meanwhile CW1 still has e '1 bus arrive, 1 bus depart' going on, bus departed or e one arriving Kranji w/ not many passengers
it's 160 & 170R tat's still giving erratic freq.
Originally posted by Kgaihc:Hi all.. new here.. need help.. I will be going over to Johor to take a train at Johor Bahru railway station. Since CIQ has been relocated, is there any way to walk from the new CIQ to the Johor Bahru railway station? Thanks.
Maybe you want to reboard 160 or 170 (any plate) to play safe for the first time. Alight at the new bus stop outside JB Sentral. It's before the motorcycle parking lot. Then walk to JB station.
Originally posted by Palpal90:better go tanjong pagar train station take train to jb.
Take from Tanjong Pagar more expensive. If he's taking second class, its SGD 34. If he take from JB, its RM 33. More than half price.
Originally posted by NickL_C151:Take from Tanjong Pagar more expensive. If he's taking second class, its SGD 34. If he take from JB, its RM 33. More than half price.
of course wat
how can 1 average M'sian afford things if it's in S$?
KTM also wants to earn more foreign $$ wat