Originally posted by AEW5001:
it depends what buses SBS will use in e future since these buses will have to meet some requirements from e M'sian side. I would still prefer e Striders though, since they alr have emergency doors in e 1st place.
The Triton Lances have no emergency exits too. Instead, they have hammers to smash the windows.
Originally posted by iveco:
The Triton Lances have no emergency exits too. Instead, they have hammers to smash the windows.
The cross border SMRT Mercs used to have an emergency door, and after refurbishment it also have windows designated as "Emergency Exit" with hammers in place without an emergency door. Should be as long as there's a clearly designated emergency exit , it'll be ok.
In a real emergency, apart from the entrance/exit which may not work, who would try to figure out how to open the emergency door? Think they'll grab the hammer and break the window to jump out le.
Originally posted by NickL_C151:Take from Tanjong Pagar more expensive. If he's taking second class, its SGD 34. If he take from JB, its RM 33. More than half price.
I knw that in the past when u board any of the buses in Malaysia, u pay the same price but in RM. Same for SBST / SJE / CW. Not sure about that now or if SMRTB have that practise though.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:I knw that in the past when u board any of the buses in Malaysia, u pay the same price but in RM. Same for SBST / SJE / CW. Not sure about that now or if SMRTB have that practise though.
CW one notch abv, board in JB is 10 sen abv.. so S$1.30, there is RM1.40 ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
CW one notch abv, board in JB is 10 sen abv.. so S$1.30, there is RM1.40
big deal xD 10 sen above, divide by 2.41 still?
Originally posted by Kgaihc:but i already bought the train ticket to board the train at jb station... going to KL...
i think it's $3 to jb station fr tanjong pagar. maybe better than walking there.
Pls lah, don't waste ur time and money taking KTM from Tanjong Pagar to Johor...take from Johor on. Tanjong Pagar to Johor, even taking our public transport faster than the train ![]()
Actually...taking the KTM isn't worth it at all...unless its for the experience. Even the bus on the NS Highway faster ![]()
Originally posted by n4l:Pls lah, don't waste ur time and money taking KTM from Tanjong Pagar to Johor...take from Johor on. Tanjong Pagar to Johor, even taking our public transport faster than the train
Actually...taking the KTM isn't worth it at all...unless its for the experience. Even the bus on the NS Highway faster
Only coming back is worth it. RM 2.90 to clear technically only 1 immigration. Singapore side. Provided the train is there already lah, otherwise waiting a bit long. Going up not worth.
Back to topic, after clearing immigration, will there be a link to JB City Square like there is in Woodlands Train Checkpoint to Woodlands Center? Or will it be secluded like Tuas Checkpoint, only 1 way to bus bay only?
of course wathow can 1 average M'sian afford things if it's in S$?
KTM also wants to earn more foreign $$ wat
no wonder KTM die die also dun want to give up their business in Singapore.
btw, the new CIQ bus boarding area is in a mess. A few of my female colleagues were stepped on their feet/toes this morning while trying to board the buses. No queue at all. Really dunno who is the person who is in charge of designing this new CIQ. maybe DR M?
Originally posted by lemon1974:
btw, the new CIQ bus boarding area is in a mess. A few of my female colleagues were stepped on their feet/toes this morning while trying to board the buses. No queue at all. Really dunno who is the person who is in charge of designing this new CIQ. maybe DR M?
KTM's been making losses
dun earn S$ I think dead long ago
Originally posted by lemon1974:
Today there is a Straits Times article mentioning both Dr M and his son pushing for the crooked bridge...
Originally posted by gorby107:Today there is a Straits Times article mentioning both Dr M and his son pushing for the crooked bridge...
all making noises cos his pet project kena cancelled
e JB CIQ there is only 2 lane, so even tat crooked bridge is 3 lane, it would still be 2 lane at e CIQ
all making noises cos his pet project kena cancellede JB CIQ there is only 2 lane, so even tat crooked bridge is 3 lane, it would still be 2 lane at e CIQ
Malaysia, Truly Asia
Originally posted by AEW5001:no! its "Malaysia, Truly Brainless" lol
*This comment is not made for political purposes.
Malaysia, Tak Boleh-sia.
e mess is on today's 19 Dec Straits Times
Originally posted by sbst275:e mess is on today's 19 Dec Straits Times
Why am i not surprised by what had happened ??
Originally posted by sBs_boy:Why am i not surprised by what had happened ??
coz u expected it, that's why.
seeing Onemotoring webbie
now going to JB jammed. Somewhere near 1/2 way mark on e Causeway jam liao
have to walk so far from city square to get to the departure hall...
read BERITA HARIAN today, saw small pic of svc 170 in JB sentral aka new jhr CIQ, if i could translate: new boarding queue in basement section of johor CIQ for SG cross border svc. looks like the new bus layover like CGA's type, underground.
Originally posted by NickL_C151:
Back to topic, after clearing immigration, will there be a link to JB City Square like there is in Woodlands Train Checkpoint to Woodlands Center? Or will it be secluded like Tuas Checkpoint, only 1 way to bus bay only?
Yes the end of the CIQ leads to tun abdul razak, and afterwhich there's a bridge that leads to 3rd floor of City Sq so can cut through to 2nd floor bridge to jln wong ah fook.
has anyone checked out the new 'bus bays' in new JB CIQ, anyways how is the [bus lane] traffic condition now, is it still worse ?
went to JB from 24-26 dec
I must say that malaysia tak boleh... i mean the CIQ thingy
when the bus reached old CIQ from spore, the bus turns here & there... then went uphill before reaching at the bay to alight
We have to walk round & round like merry-go-round. for eg, after checkpoint, walk further then u-turn to get to city square =.=. Likewise for returning to spore.
the bus bay at the new CIQ really like changi type.
What i like about the new CIQ is the air-con & its size. I would say that this is really bad planning... imagine elderly have to walk long distance.. hmm
Went to JB Yesterday.
Saw that the CIQ is not fully completed.
Only 2 lanes frm the old checkpoint 2 the CIQ. Massive Jam, Cars go on bus lane.
Walked from CIQ to City Sq. Very far... no wonder 170/160 now stops outside City Sq...
My advice is to continue to take 170/160 from CIQ to City Sq.
Saw 2 ppl Walking frm CIQ 2 Woodlandsd Checkpoint. (lol.. no walkway, they walk on road)