Originally posted by Raraken:If he wants hope of OC on WLDEP svc, he can hope that the morning 851 to 856 crossover is an OC........
Or if he's lucky enough to come across AMDEP's OC500LEs cameoing on either service 169, 961, 965, 969 ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Including those SMRT bus services that passes through Upp Thomson Road near Thomson Plaza area too, no OC500LEs as yet (unless got cameo). SBST bus services like 52, 162, 163, 165 and 410 are now with Scania K230UB fleets already.Sembawang areas especially those which only has service 980 plying on those certain parts... AMDEP still deploying those old Nissan buses on service 980 instead of introducing the new OC500LEs.
As for Woodlands areas, I think that service 178 is still the worst one off among all. Just wait for all the Nissan UDs to be phased out, perhaps WLDEP might put their remaining ex AMDEP/KJDEP SP CAC Mercs there too, just like what they did to service 852.
When the Nissans are phased out, WLDEP can and probably will accept OCs into the fleet, or (worst-case scenario) the OCs are like the L113s. Two depot only. Then WL would get some other low-floor bus model, like K230 (shock, horror!) or some Volvo.
There'll still be opportunities in the future where SMRT will need to purchase new WABs to replace outgoing buses (maybe OC500LEs again zzz). That should be the signal that WLDEP to start modifying their infrastructures (high kerbs) to accomodate. If not we end up in WLDEP no WABS or WLDEP shift to another site.
Originally posted by Raraken:You know, I agree with almost everyone. Please, wait for news and think before you post. We here do not like useless questions or one-liners with absolutely no meaning. You could take a leaf out of SBS8033D's book. I can still remember not too long ago, he was like you, worse still 'stealing' pics. Now I can see his behaviour on the forums has improved and he has started posting more intelligently. I believe this is not the first time, or the second, or third for that matter, that you have shown not-that-acceptable behavior on the forums. So, I hope you can have a better sense of judgement and thinking in your posts and have a nice user experience on SgForums.
Back to topic, I have an odd feeling SMB5x-6x will be under WLDEP......when the UDs are deregistered.
Originally posted by TIB537B:SMRT will create another voice announcement -> "Please do not hold on to the door poles. Thank you." XD. I've not realised why SBST stickered the door poles of the K230UBs 3rd batch until i saw this post. I'm slow XD
Oh speaking of which Weiteck 96, continue dreaming on (and don't posting here) about some services that will get OC500LEs. It's irritating for us trying to tell you that WLDEP has no OC500LE-based services till SMRT does so. If you feel so, you may want to email to SMRT's customer service centre to tell them buy more OCs. Don't need to kpkb here.
just to clarify this once and for all.. woodlands depot WILL NOT HAVE OC500LE only until the second batch delivery..
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Including those SMRT bus services that passes through Upp Thomson Road near Thomson Plaza area too, no OC500LEs as yet (unless got cameo). SBST bus services like 52, 162, 163, 165 and 410 are now with Scania K230UB fleets already.Sembawang areas especially those which only has service 980 plying on those certain parts... AMDEP still deploying those old Nissan buses on service 980 instead of introducing the new OC500LEs.
As for Woodlands areas, I think that service 178 is still the worst one off among all. Just wait for all the Nissan UDs to be phased out, perhaps WLDEP might put their remaining ex AMDEP/KJDEP SP CAC Mercs there too, just like what they did to service 852.
Specifically to ask, how come Upper Thomson Road needs to have WAB buses plying by?
just ignore weiteck 96 will do
Originally posted by Oceane:
Specifically to ask, how come Upper Thomson Road needs to have WAB buses plying by?
pardon him la... like I said before he also said something similiar for K230s at the Jln Kayu area.
OCs have capacity is 90 am i right? i saw it somewhere..
full bendy fleet on 851. =] best.
New unregistered OC on 912 route. Should be test drive. A few drivers inside the bus and the OC stops at every 912 bus stop.
Wat is the number plate? Must be from Kranji depot
Originally posted by Weiteck 96:Wat is the number plate? Must be from Kranji depot
What if its a AMDEP?
I dono because Kranji depot is nearer to woodlands...later like yishun de lor 812 OCs den become 811 having...so i might be thinking tat 912 having OCs den 911 have
Originally posted by Weiteck 96:I dono because Kranji depot is nearer to woodlands...later like yishun de lor 812 OCs den become 811 having...so i might be thinking tat 912 having OCs den 911 have
If KJ controlled 911 and 912, they would have given them DAFs
Originally posted by Weiteck 96:Wat is the number plate? Must be from Kranji depot
All unregistered OCs will be based at WLDEP first. After being registered, then WLDEP will give AMDEP and KJDEP.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
All unregistered OCs will be based at WLDEP first. After being registered, then WLDEP will give AMDEP and KJDEP.
But how u know it is 912?? Wat was the time?
Originally posted by Weiteck 96:
But how u know it is 912?? Wat was the time?
It was obviously on 912's route as an OFF SERVICE bus. Do you need things to be so obviously stated? ![]()
No i mean wad if they are just test out the selected route tat is same as 912?
Originally posted by Weiteck 96:No i mean wad if they are just test out the selected route tat is same as 912?
If they were testing the bus, I dont think they would go to all the trouble to stop at the bus stops.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
i tot WLDEP bo parking space liao?
Originally posted by manjieass:
Originally posted by TIB537B:SMRT will create another voice announcement -> "Please do not hold on to the door poles. Thank you." XD. I've not realised why SBST stickered the door poles of the K230UBs 3rd batch until i saw this post. I'm slow XD
Oh speaking of which Weiteck 96, continue dreaming on (and don't posting here) about some services that will get OC500LEs. It's irritating for us trying to tell you that WLDEP has no OC500LE-based services till SMRT does so. If you feel so, you may want to email to SMRT's customer service centre to tell them buy more OCs. Don't need to kpkb here.
just to clarify this once and for all.. woodlands depot WILL NOT HAVE OC500LE only until the second batch delivery..
By second batch does it mean SMB68-SMB132 or after that range? If in this range, I expect WLDEP to get OCs around Feb-Mar 09. Though knowing SMRT, probably later.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
i tot WLDEP bo parking space liao?
Bobian mah. All the equipment needed for the OC is at WLDEP. The programming of EDS, EZ Link readers and stuff are all there.
SMB1H (KJDEP190) on 307.
Are the 851 bendies being replaced by the OC's? How many bendies left on 851 nowadays usually?
Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:Are the 851 bendies being replaced by the OC's? How many bendies left on 851 nowadays usually?
Nope. All bendies are still present.