Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:It's already a daily occurrence at Woodlands Depot, as far as I know.
You want to go down and take a look for yourself?
tamago got owned =P
Wa WLDEP really small that UD need to park outside?
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:It's already a daily occurrence at Woodlands Depot, as far as I know.
This bus is taken along the road out side woodlands depot? I go sgwiki saw tat SMRT bus in woodlands depot MAX. space is like example 345 but the bus in the depot is more than tat
Originally posted by jayh272416:
tamago got owned =P
It is sad when an inquiry is perceived as being inferior to others.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Don't sad lar.
No one STOMPed them yet for double yellow line parking? ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Don't sad lar.
u frequent speakers corner right? ![]()
No one STOMPed them yet for double yellow line parking?
Erm did woodlands depot also own the road? I
u frequent speakers corner right?
Nope....that place's gone to the dogs.![]()
Originally posted by Weiteck 96:
Erm did woodlands depot also own the road? I
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Nope....that place's gone to the dogs.
I mean....you look at one of the replies to my post there.
The guy claims 8 trillion bucks is nothing if it can save lifes!
I couldn't think of what else I could say at that point.![]()
Anyway, that's off-topic.
132 OCs seem a trifle excessive as replacements for just U31s....so it makes sense that they had a mind to replace the ELBOs as well. It might also makes sense that excess were bought due to attrition if any.
u have to use the buses for 17 years ma, no matter what they replace.
i'm also not sure they bought another 66 for what. and soon there'll be another 66 of unconfirmed make.
cmon, take a joke lah =P
Originally posted by jayh272416:
cmon, take a joke lah =P
=p
27/12/2008
SMB 35K and SMB 49X on Svc 851 today!!!
Geylang Bus Park a lot of space leh. Can park them overnight like Bukit Batok and Yishun.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Geylang Bus Park a lot of space leh. Can park them overnight like Bukit Batok and Yishun.
If park at Geylang Lor 1, where are u going to park all the BusPlus ???
Originally posted by Junyang700:Geylang Bus Park a lot of space leh. Can park them overnight like Bukit Batok and Yishun.
IMO overnight parking for services like 882, 167 & 980 should be introduced in Sembawang. Same goes to 300, 302, 307 and selective trunks in CCK. That way both AM & KJ can free up space for more buses.
Originally posted by Oceane:
IMO overnight parking for services like 882, 167 & 980 should be introduced in Sembawang. Same goes to 300, 302, 307 and selective trunks in CCK. That way both AM & KJ can free up space for more buses.
I agree with you. Rather than sacrificing the ELBOs and more buses to come.
SMRT needs more buses for its existing fleet and services.
Originally posted by Junyang700:I agree with you. Rather than sacrificing the ELBOs and more buses to come.
SMRT needs more buses for its existing fleet and services.
Then the complains non-stop. Come to think of it, i took one ELBO Scania on 970 and i had eye irritation, being warm and stuffy and alot of vibrations. Really, the ELBOs will go. I'd rather they redeploy older buses over deploying ELBO Scanias, and bringing more comfortable buses such as the OCs.
anyway, is it EABO or ELBO bodywork?
edit- oops thought i posted in the Lay up & redeployemnts of ELBO Scanias.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Then the complains non-stop. Come to think of it, i took one ELBO Scania on 970 and i had eye irritation, being warm and stuffy and alot of vibrations. Really, the ELBOs will go. I'd rather they redeploy older buses over deploying ELBO Scanias, and bringing more comfortable buses such as the OCs.anyway, is it EABO or ELBO bodywork?
edit- oops thought i posted in the Lay up & redeployemnts of ELBO Scanias.
I nvr had a chance to take an ELBO bus on svc 970.. :( Always DAFs or 0405s..
SMB35K on Service 851 [AM SP]
SMB38C on Service 171 [AM SP]
SMB17M on 67
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:SMB35K on Service 851 [AM SP]
SMB38C on Service 171 [AM SP]
Why all the new OCs like SMB48Z are always at YISHUN? Last time SMB48Z on 811, SMB49X on 851?? Find it puzzle