Originally posted by off_service:SMRT seems to be playing mahjong with the OC deployments in AMDEP...
:D haha but...OCs no hand so too bad cant play
Originally posted by Acx1688:Feb 1
SMB65Z on sv926 saw it at Woodlands Int...
I last few days saw SMB66X on 925.
Originally posted by SMB66X:
:D haha but...OCs no hand so too bad cant play
no link, play majong is cameoing buses here and there, no humour
Yesterday, SMB5X* in 188, at HBF, the riser set too low, bus stuck at kerb until the driver adjusted the riser. Why don't drivers set the riser to the max before driving off? Or they do until sian? Super chiongster sia, like no speed limiter. Ride damn smooth, engine very quiet. Unlike Our slow, bumpy and noisy KUBs......
is there overnight parking at Bukit Panjang Terminal or CCK interchange? I saw SMB67T leaving KJDEP at around 7.45pm yesterday and turning towards Woodlands Rd (city bound). Dun think it is going to be deployed on other service at this hour. also, got see many times other off service SMRT buses urning towards woodlands rd (city bound) at around this timing.
Originally posted by lemon1974:is there overnight parking at Bukit Panjang Terminal or CCK interchange? I saw SMB67T leaving KJDEP at around 7.45pm yesterday and turning towards Woodlands Rd (city bound). Dun think it is going to be deployed on other service at this hour. also, got see many times other off service SMRT buses urning towards woodlands rd (city bound) at around this timing.
i dont think theres overnight parking there. Maybe breakdown replacement?
Originally posted by lemon1974:is there overnight parking at Bukit Panjang Terminal or CCK interchange? I saw SMB67T leaving KJDEP at around 7.45pm yesterday and turning towards Woodlands Rd (city bound). Dun think it is going to be deployed on other service at this hour. also, got see many times other off service SMRT buses urning towards woodlands rd (city bound) at around this timing.
Probably is back to Bt Batok Int for overnight parking?
(8/2/2009) Feburay 8
SMB6U on 926!! Saw @ Berth 7 of woodlands int!
I think it is going towards AMK if not sembawang interchange or yishun
KJDEP leh. AMK SBW YSH services got use KJ?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
KJDEP leh. AMK SBW YSH services got use KJ?
No i mean SMB67T is changing the place of depot. If not the bus is going into woodlands interchange to go on service 925/926
u just gave the most possible reason leh.
7.45pm ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:
u just gave the most possible reason leh.7.45pm
Not on 925/926? ![]()
[wrong post]
Looks like the Merc OC500LEs are being withdrawn from service 167 and the 2 ex-perm Lances (TIB918K and TIB920C) are back. Maybe SMRT is just deploying the OC500LEs on service 167 just for a trial purpose?
Originally posted by SMB32T:Looks like the Merc OC500LEs are being withdrawn from service 167 and the 2 ex-perm Lances (TIB918K and TIB920C) are back. Maybe SMRT is just deploying the OC500LEs on service 167 just for a trial purpose?
I suppose that they have priority on other services - 851 and feeders. And that the 2 mercs are just deployed as cameos for a period of time...
Originally posted by SMB32T:Looks like the Merc OC500LEs are being withdrawn from service 167 and the 2 ex-perm Lances (TIB918K and TIB920C) are back. Maybe SMRT is just deploying the OC500LEs on service 167 just for a trial purpose?
Might be the case but I noticed that the 167 OCs have been cameoing on other services during weekends. Probably to beef up other services or something. AMDEP OCs deployment seems unstable lately as SMRT seems to be trying to squeeze out OCs for 67. As usual, Sembawang services will be the chosen ones and I'm not surprised. I see it coming since the first day they are deployed.
Another reason is that it doesn't make sense for them to deploy OCs on 167 (2 buses) out of a fleet of about 15 to 17 buses with majority of them from WLDEP. Like on Sunday, 8 Feb, there's only 2 or 3 AMDEP buses on 167. I believe we have to wait and see what SMRT plans to do.
Maybe we should wait for tintinspartan's update, since he knows the some 167 SLs.
Originally posted by off_service:Might be the case but I noticed that the 167 OCs have been cameoing on other services during weekends. Probably to beef up other services or something. AMDEP OCs deployment seems unstable lately as SMRT seems to be trying to squeeze out OCs for 67. As usual, Sembawang services will be the chosen ones and I'm not surprised. I see it coming since the first day they are deployed.
Another reason is that it doesn't make sense for them to deploy OCs on 167 (2 buses) out of a fleet of about 15 to 17 buses with majority of them from WLDEP. Like on Sunday, 8 Feb, there's only 2 or 3 AMDEP buses on 167. I believe we have to wait and see what SMRT plans to do.
Maybe we should wait for tintinspartan's update, since he knows the some 167 SLs.
Agree for service 167's case. Though service 167 is a dual depot control but around 68% of the fleet are under WLDEP which has zero OC500LEs.
But if is to deploy OC500LEs to service 980 it will be more ideal instead, as AMDEP controls 84% of the service 980 fleet (11 out of 13 buses) during the weekdays. Unless SMRT do not have any intention to introduce any OC500LEs to service 980.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Agree for service 167's case. Though service 167 is a dual depot control but at least 2/3 of the buses are under WLDEP which has zero OC500LEs.But if is to deploy OC500LEs to service 980 it will be more ideal instead, as AMDEP controls 84% of the service 980 fleet during the weekdays. Unless SMRT do not have any intention to introduce any OC500LEs to service 980.
I doubt they have plans for 980. Although the recent attention seems to be on 67 which passes by Little India as well. Until now there is no OC cameos on 980 recorded or seen by anyone.
Hopefully there is really 132 OCs, then that might mean something else.
Originally posted by n4l:I suppose that they have priority on other services - 851 and feeders. And that the 2 mercs are just deployed as cameos for a period of time...
For AMDEP side it seems like the OC500LEs are always targetted on services 171 and 851 only. Whereas services 67 and 854 only gets a small proportion of the OC500LE fleets. Some services like 61 and 969 gets only occasional OC500LE cameos but no perm fleets till now. As for feeders under AMDEP, only service 811 has them so far.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
For AMDEP side it seems like the OC500LEs are always targetted on services 171 and 851 only. Whereas services 67 and 854 only gets a small proportion of the OC500LE fleets. Some services like 61 and 969 gets only occasional OC500LE cameos but no perm fleets till now. As for feeders under AMDEP, only service 811 has them so far.
I have always hoped and thought that 980 would get the OCs instead of 167 due to much higher loadings and the large number of elderly using the service. 851 and feeders aside, the OCs to SMRT now seems to be tools for increase loading capacity and to meet QoS rather than declaring WAB services.
Originally posted by off_service:I have always hoped and thought that 980 would get the OCs instead of 167 due to much higher loadings and the large number of elderly using the service. 851 and feeders aside, the OCs to SMRT now seems to be tools for increase loading capacity and to meet QoS rather than declaring WAB services.
Sv 980 had always been neglected all this while ![]()
Service 854 today got ZERO OC500LEs spotted. All the 3 perms MIA and cameoed by CAC MB0405s ![]()
You can't expect them to be on every service with just 67 buses you know.....
Originally posted by SMB32T:Service 854 today got ZERO OC500LEs spotted. All the 3 perms MIA and cameoed by CAC MB0405s
Saw at least one on 854 this morning leh.