Originally posted by SMB32T:Service 854 today got ZERO OC500LEs spotted. All the 3 perms MIA and cameoed by CAC MB0405s
did u see the whole fleet ?
Originally posted by SMB32T:Service 854 today got ZERO OC500LEs spotted. All the 3 perms MIA and cameoed by CAC MB0405s
From my observation, for services with small fleet of OC, the buses sometimes operate on different shifts.
i think tdy I saw one OC on 854??
Originally posted by bus555:i think tdy I saw one OC on 854??
eh ok. that post was regarding yday de leh ![]()
I think there is a problem for 945 to deploy OC, cus every peak hour the people have no where to seat and squeeze like hell at the wheelchair area, i notice that when it try to negociate a turn, the bus at the opposite lane have to stop for OC to turn (while the normal DAF doesnt have this problem) is OC turning difficult ?
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Agree for service 167's case. Though service 167 is a dual depot control but around 68% of the fleet are under WLDEP which has zero OC500LEs.But if is to deploy OC500LEs to service 980 it will be more ideal instead, as AMDEP controls 84% of the service 980 fleet (11 out of 13 buses) during the weekdays. Unless SMRT do not have any intention to introduce any OC500LEs to service 980.
Let me tell you what had happened to SMB46D and SMB47B.
AMDEP have redeployed both of them back to SP again. Their slots are replaced with their ex-perms TIB918K (advertiser complaint) and TIB920C. These two buses have ads but TIB918K's advertising contract just started a few weeks before SMB47B became perm. They redeployed the OCs out just to 'give chance' for other BCs from other Services to try them out.
Although it had lost it's OC perms for the moment, there are OCs cameoing on 167S154. (perm bus TIB916R). For Sv 980, it may be possible but didn't see any OCs this past month. I was hoping it would do the S15x slot that cross to 859 in the morning (perm bus TIB919H).
Other OC infomation:
The next 66 buses would be out in a few months time. (Expected Date: June)
Originally posted by jayh272416:
did u see the whole fleet ?
Originally posted by bus555:i think tdy I saw one OC on 854??
This week the 3 perm OC500LEs on service 854 are doing AP 01, 02 and 03 duties respectively. It was confirmed that all the 3 OC500LEs were not in service yesterday, all replaced by MB0405 cameos. TIB436J was one of them. All these based on my observations.
For today SMB31X and SMB32T is back to service 854, whereas SMB30Z is being cameoed by TIB928G.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Let me tell you what had happened to SMB46D and SMB47B.
AMDEP have redeployed both of them back to SP again. Their slots are replaced with their ex-perms TIB918K (advertiser complaint) and TIB920C. These two buses have ads but TIB918K's advertising contract just started a few weeks before SMB47B became perm. They redeployed the OCs out just to 'give chance' for other BCs from other Services to try them out.
Although it had lost it's OC perms for the moment, there are OCs cameoing on 167S154. (perm bus TIB916R). For Sv 980, it may be possible but didn't see any OCs this past month. I was hoping it would do the S15x slot that cross to 859 in the morning (perm bus TIB919H).
Other OC infomation:
No wonder yesterday 34M, 36H and 47B were on different timings while the 2 mentioned Lances were back on old slot.
I don't think this matter is so simple? If not they can just replace the other AMDEP buses with the OCs.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
This week the 3 perm OC500LEs on service 854 are doing AP 01, 02 and 03 duties respectively. It was confirmed that all the 3 OC500LEs were not in service yesterday, all replaced by MB0405 cameos. TIB436J was one of them. All these based on my observations.
For today SMB31X and SMB32T is back to service 854, whereas SMB30Z is being cameoed by TIB928G.
The AMDEP OC deployments for the last 2 weeks quite messy. The buses are simply cameoing around.
I noticed that many OC500LEs, if not all, have the "brick pattern" cleaned off.
SMB56A on 975
Originally posted by SMB67T (OC Virus Alert!):I noticed that many OC500LEs, if not all, have the "brick pattern" cleaned off.
SMB56A on 975
some of them are still there...
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Let me tell you what had happened to SMB46D and SMB47B.
Other OC infomation:
Waliao.... sad case for sv 167, m i oso dun understand why sv 851 can get so many new buses. Somemore tat monday got old nissan bus on sv 167 instead ![]()
Originally posted by vivienlee:
Waliao.... sad case for sv 167, m i oso dun understand why sv 851 can get so many new buses. Somemore tat monday got old nissan bus on sv 167 instead
why u dun like nissan. anyway its one bus only wad. just wait for the next one lah.
You want so many OC500 for wad. U rather full fleet SMB? go feedback to smrt lor. your posting here has no use, it's not like they will check around everywhere right?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
...why u dun like nissan. anyway its one bus only wad. just wait for the next one lah.
You want so many OC500 for wad. U rather full fleet SMB? go feedback to smrt lor. your posting here has no use, it's not like they will check around everywhere right?
900 OC500LEs.
for vivienlee
Originally posted by TIB537B:
900 OC500LEs.for vivienlee
thats 113% of SMRT current fleet :S
Originally posted by TIB537B:
900 OC500LEs.for vivienlee
Originally posted by SMB67T (OC Virus Alert!):I noticed that many OC500LEs, if not all, have the "brick pattern" cleaned off.
SMB56A on 975
they must have taken their "baths" le![]()
SMB56A on 975
I think so too. Saw SMB30Z back to service 854 today, it's "brick pattern" back had been partially cleaned off, compared to last time when it was very dusty and clearly visible. Think that might be the reason why all the OC500LEs MIA from service 854 on Monday
Another solution is to put up full body ads on the OC500LE buses
Yesterday11/2/2009
TIB1233X : 911<<<(TIB1233X 811 perm for last time?)
TIB1163P : 911
SMB6U :925
TIB1234T :912
TIB961J :969
TIB1041H :913
Today
TIB1233X : 912
TIB1245L :964
TIB999B :911
Other OC infomation:
Not 65? Because the first batch till SMB67T, so From SMB68R to SMB132...
Originally posted by SMB66X:Yesterday11/2/2009
TIB1233X : 911<<<(TIB1233X 811 perm for last time?)
TIB1163P : 911
SMB6U :925
TIB1234T :912
TIB961J :969
TIB1041H :913
Today
TIB1233X : 912
TIB1245L :964
TIB999B :911
I have to admit. You really sound like Weiteck96, aren't you?? ![]()
Originally posted by dinierazin:
I have to admit. You really sound like Weiteck96, aren't you??
I am not :D Hey erm SMB6U is in woodlands Depot?
Originally posted by SMB66X:
I am not :D Hey erm SMB6U is in woodlands Depot?
It's under KJDEP. plus it is a perm bus on 172
SMB2E on 925...
Originally posted by vivienlee:
Waliao.... sad case for sv 167, m i oso dun understand why sv 851 can get so many new buses. Somemore tat monday got old nissan bus on sv 167 instead
TIB365E.
Cameoing for TIB935K.