Originally posted by n4l:I dunno...then maybe you have 851 controlled by WL...but that's impossible :p.
If 852 can, why cant 851. They both end at Yishun Interchange right now.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Haha..
I believe SMRT had the intention to withdraw 178 and 852, but they know they could not do it so easily.
1st step is to cut away their operating hours or route. Too bad rejected. Haha...
I believe this is what will happen to 232.
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Toa Payoh East
Lor 7 Toa Payoh (Return via Lor 6 Toa Payoh) (Blk 2 & Pei Chun Public Sch)
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Lor 1 Toa Payoh
Lor 2 Toa Payoh
Lor 6 Toa Payoh (Vice Versa)
Townlink 232? Another possibility
Originally posted by Junyang700:If 852 can, why cant 851. They both end at Yishun Interchange right now.
Future deployments, with regards to the OCs...also BB is nearer to Woodlands...Bukit Merah isn't =).
Originally posted by n4l:I dunno...then maybe you have 851 controlled by WL...but that's impossible :p.
unless you are trying to say that like 61, which is dual WL/AM control. WL controls Yishun, AM controls Bt Merah
Originally posted by jayh272416:Townlink 232? Another possibility
Eh how big is Toa Payoh? There is simply no need for a townlink for Toa Payoh, some places walk will do, not like ultra big towns which are not so well planned in size like Tampines or Jurong. I think minor amendment lah, just maybe the route around interchange. Either 232 turns into Toa Payoh Central on return trip or 232 skips Central in the foward trip.
Originally posted by nenepokey:unless you are trying to say that like 61, which is dual WL/AM control. WL controls Yishun, AM controls Bt Merah
Yes...possible. But there are many other services that AM controls =). I just stated 851 because...uh, it runs parallel with 852 all the way to my house :p.
Originally posted by jayh272416:i wonder whats gonna happen to 232... *rollseyes*
My guess: Convert into bi-directional service (Green/White plate), ply Lor 7 bi-directional.
Originally posted by azharjj:
amendment of svc 97e
amendment of svc 232
Integrating svc 113 & 119Hmm... thats interesting especially 97e one
My guess for 97e: extension of route into Marina Centre
Originally posted by n4l:You forgot the possibility of making 852 AM controlled ;).
From the proposed conversion of 178 to peak hour service and shortening of 852 to AMDEP, it seems that SMRT is trying to free up buses for WLDEP.
Beefing up of fleet or new service controlled by WLDEP? Anything is possible.
And of course there's no need to have staff bus to AMDEP already.
Originally posted by TIB1171R:Aug-08
New
SBS Transit Ltd
Integration of trunk Services 113 and 119.
New
This is what I posted exactly 1 yr and 363 days ago ![]()
http://buses.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/190840?page=8
I before that post got send them e-mail before, but kenna rejected ![]()
A summary:
SBS Transit
• Amendment of Fast Forward Service 97e.
• Amendment of Service 232
• Integration of trunk Services 113 and 119
SMRT Buses
• Route extension for Service 882 to Sembawang MRT Station
Premium Bus Services from:
• Shenton Way/Orchard Road to Ang Mo Kio Street 61 during the evening peak
• Shenton Way/Orchard Road to Senja Road during the evening peak
• Off-peak Premium from Bukit Panjang Ring Road to Orchard Road/Suntec City
Rejected:
• Conversion of Service 178 to peak-hour service rejected in view of adverse impact on a significant number of existing passengers
• Shortening of Service 852 to operate between Bukit Batok interchnage and SMRT Ang Mo Kio Depot in skipping Lentor Avenue and Yishun Avenue 2 rejected.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
SMRT Buses
• Route extension for Service 882 to Sembawang MRT Station
Quite useless imo. I'd rather 167 is the one.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
My guess for 97e: extension of route into Marina Centre
And it should come true on 2nd or 5th January? Just like how 507 became 97e last time.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
And it should come true on 2nd or 5th January? Just like how 507 became 97e last time.
Anyway it was just my guess. True or not the time will tell :lol. I can't think of any amendment other than the extension into Marina Centre.
I also don't think it can go anywhere else, looking at its parent service 97. =p
See all these make you gian only.. whether they implement is another thing lor..
i foresee Dec 2008 - March 2009 thread coming up w/o any amendments from this one. ![]()
My guess: Convert into bi-directional service (Green/White plate), ply Lor 7 bi-directional.
my guess too. this will ease a little bit of the load for Sv 238 .
97 already has 2 short services 97A and 97B.....
Really excited to see what's the amendment for 97e be like.
Originally posted by service_238:See all these make you gian only.. whether they implement is another thing lor..
Agree, but some amendments like merging 113 and 119 will surely be implemented cos it may free up some resources..correct me if I'm wrong.
Originally posted by Pangster:Agree, but some amendments like merging 113 and 119 will surely be implemented cos it may free up some resources..correct me if I'm wrong.
yup.....
Originally posted by Pangster:Agree, but some amendments like merging 113 and 119 will surely be implemented cos it may free up some resources..correct me if I'm wrong.
As long as to the company it is a way of cutting down resources, freeing up drivers and buses, it would mean that the approval will be implemented very soon.
Just look at the NighOwls, approved in like Sept, less than 2 months later implemented already.
Originally posted by service_238:
As long as to the company it is a way of cutting down resources, freeing up drivers and buses, it would mean that the approval will be implemented very soon.Just look at the NighOwls, approved in like Sept, less than 2 months later implemented already.
113 and 119 approved in sep also but till now still not approved yet leh...
i guess other things also need to be done like amending the fare stages for the "new" service.
anyway, lets guess what will be the new svc num... my guess is 119.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Haha..
I believe SMRT had the intention to withdraw 178 and 852, but they know they could not do it so easily.
1st step is to cut away their operating hours or route. Too bad rejected. Haha...
I believe this is what will happen to 232.
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Toa Payoh East
Lor 7 Toa Payoh (Return via Lor 6 Toa Payoh) (Blk 2 & Pei Chun Public Sch)
Lor 6 Toa Payoh
Lor 1 Toa Payoh
Lor 2 Toa Payoh
Lor 6 Toa Payoh (Vice Versa)
there is no way they are going to adment 232... just add another svc [e.g re-intro 237]or make a trunk svc ply that route
232 has actually brought me from my house to the interchange in 5 minutes other than 231 that takes about 10 minutes.... i actually save alot of time taking the bus... if they are going to adment, 231 has to increase its fleet....
232 will go back to white and green plate service again like last time. but I think white will turn into lor 8 from lor 7 and goto bus interchange from there. as green plate will be normal as it is now.