hi, jus to revive the old topic as its expired.
anyways, today this afternoon, took svc 186 to church st from havelock rd. bus was tailing svc 51 [8435C]. as we know, svc 51 should turn left to eu tong seng/hill st from havelock rd. correct? but dis bus went straight till pickering st and stopped at the bus stop near clarke quay stn. an indian BC went up to svc 186 BC to ask 4 directions. what i heard was that the 186 BC directed him to do a turn from pickering st > south bridge rd > upp cross st > normal route. it was a strange incident but hilarious. pity de driver. anyways, was anyone in this bus.
great ! lucky svc 186 BC can answer his question,
couse of a lot of svc 186 is a new bc..
I think he try to avoid to call OCC, afraid Kenal Taluk(punish).
anyway svc 51 1 trip take 2 hour plus, no bc like to do it !
if assign me to do svc 51, i might quit.
Originally posted by Supersbsbc:great ! lucky svc 186 BC can answer his question,
couse of a lot of svc 186 is a new bc..
I think he try to avoid to call OCC, afraid Kenal Taluk(punish).
anyway svc 51 1 trip take 2 hour plus, no bc like to do it !
if assign me to do svc 51, i might quit.
its clear looknig at all circumstances that your a little boy acting as a bus captain.
my ganjie likes to do 51 ;P
BCs that like long dist love 51.
but then the BC might still get punished, he's driving on upp cross st where 51 also stops in the opposite direction... xD
Originally posted by jayh272416:but then the BC might still get punished, he's driving on upp cross st where 51 also stops in the opposite direction... xD
then just turn right into upp cross st and keep right.
i would love to do long distance too(however i'm not a pseudo-BC).
imagine last trip 9.30+pm reach destination 11+pm. go back depot... by midnight go home liao.
Originally posted by sinicker:then just turn right into upp cross st and keep right.
thats the point, ppl will complain because he "didnt stop at the bus stop"
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:its clear looknig at all circumstances that your a little boy acting as a bus captain.
I also like 51 and the last time 97 [Hougang to Jurong East]
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:its clear looknig at all circumstances that your a little boy acting as a bus captain.
Hello Fatty, I not little boy , I am 30 years old old man , and I not acting as a bus captain I am a bus captain Ok!
Bus captain,
have tried 9888 in 4D.... try in next draw.
Originally posted by Supersbsbc:
Hello Fatty, I not little boy , I am 30 years old old man , and I not acting as a bus captain I am a bus captain Ok!
no offence but you speak like a 10 year old.
what is your gong pai?
If i never see wrongly i saw 2989K going the wrong way on Wed 17 Dec.
I was turning from Alexandra Rd to Telok Blangah Rd at 0810hrs thereabouts when i saw a CNG bus going straight from Telok Blangah to Pasir Panjang Rd.
Unless the bus went off service after its first trip on 93 due to complications...
Originally posted by service_238:If i never see wrongly i saw 2989K going the wrong way on Wed 17 Dec.
I was turning from Alexandra Rd to Telok Blangah Rd at 0810hrs thereabouts when i saw a CNG bus going straight from Telok Blangah to Pasir Panjang Rd.
Unless the bus went off service after its first trip on 93 due to complications...
maybe it is in fact a sv143 bus and another bus had done the sv93 xover?
maybe the 93 went wrong way
nvm hope the 143 i/c can find out haha.
Is it if doing 51 A or P shift, only beed to drive 4 trips per day?
Actually there was a topic like this created by azharjj right?can continue in that topic what.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Actually there was a topic like this created by azharjj right?can continue in that topic what.
nvm lah....let it continue here
ytd i saw 2647Y [HGDEP 112] on 112, drive frm yck rd tt direction and turn into hg ave 8 like wad 165 & 74 always do. somemore with pax adn full desto on. saw it around 4 plus. suspect tt bc over shot @ hg ave 8 and make a u-turn @ yck rd
Originally posted by bus74:ytd i saw 2647Y [HGDEP 112] on 112, drive frm yck rd tt direction and turn into hg ave 8 like wad 165 & 74 always do. somemore with pax adn full desto on. saw it around 4 plus. suspect tt bc over shot @ hg ave 8 and make a u-turn @ yck rd
2647Y was on 89/89e yesterday.
30 years old ? more like 03 years old leh ..i don't believe you're a Bus Captain 4am still happily posting ? i thought u should be heading to depot liao -.- It's okay if you're a normal bus fan who's still studying wad for lie to all of us that you're a BC ,LOL -.-
i was on CSS207K , Standby BC (my friend) , long time nv do 853 le , he went to loop at TPY Central ...
Originally posted by TIB930Z:i was on CSS207K , Standby BC (my friend) , long time nv do 853 le , he went to loop at TPY Central ...
hmm... PIE redone?
i remember got another UD did this too ![]()
i once saw a 77 with passengers at toh yi drive. BC turned one block early, should go into toh tuck road. toh yi drive no longer has bus stops since dunno when... quite surprised.
did he get lost