Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Don't feed the troll...
people wont listen. ive tried.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:people wont listen. ive tried.
lol me too. ive adviced him already but he JUST WONT GET WAT WE SAY!!! Weiteck, y dont u just go mess around in ur forum than ours? Very irritating u noe.
Originally posted by Weiteck 96:Wa lau nothing wrong in int taking de lor my cousin did alot of times...But make m feel puzzled
ok i'll be fair, considering that its ur first time, just dont do it again. Thats my only advice for u.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
lol me too. ive adviced him already but he JUST WONT GET WAT WE SAY!!! Weiteck, y dont u just go mess around in ur forum than ours? Very irritating u noe.
His forum now nobody visit le so come here mess.
And the popularity of his forum is also proportionate to his popularity here.
Conclusion : Ban button on Weiteck 96 aka Troller.
Pic from hardwarezone forum
Originally posted by sexy girls:Pic from hardwarezone forum
TIB988H. I see.
Well, for those of you who wants to take photographs at a bus interchange or terminal, just a heads-up. From what I have observed, it's an unwritten but enforced rule that you should not take photographs at a bus terminal or interchange; this is still largely a gray area that is not well-defined, and has been discussed here from time to time. However, if I remember correctly, it is OK to take photographs at a bus interchange or terminal after you get permission from the staff there; a few people around here have pictures of buses taken at the interchange after receiving permission from the staff.
Photography of public transit system is a very sensitive issue not only in Singapore, but elsewhere around the world too - I heard that there was this incident when someone in New York was detained and denied his legal rights - for taking photographs of the subway system there (something similar happened in Singapore with regards to buses, I believe). A planned ban on photo-taking there was shot down after the citizens there gathered to protest and voice out against it. Over here, as it is not a formally and legally-defined and written rule, the whole thing is very much a gray area. It's better to be safe than sorry, but - and I strongly advise against this - if you want to test the waters, you can challenge them on this point. A well-known Malaysian blogger was, while in Singapore, confronted by SMRT staff when he took a photograph of City Hall station, and got away with it after he challenged them on this gray area; that was before SMRT formally came out and said that they prohibit photo-taking in their stations; no word on buses yet as far as I know.
And - just a word of caution - security staff in Singapore are brainless, heartless, robotic creatures with absolutely no sense of humanity at all, so don't ever, ever cross their paths - and it's extremely to do so in Singapore. Remember that incident where someone missed her flight at Changi Airport all because she was explaining to her son what the security staff was doing, mentioned the word 'bomb', got overheard by oversensitive security staff, and was detained by them for no rhyme and reason until long after her flight took off, despite her protests and pleas?
Exhaust pipe loose.
SMRT. Scrimping on maintenance so their CEO can go for more hair recolouring sessions in this economic downturn.
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Well, for those of you who wants to take photographs at a bus interchange or terminal, just a heads-up. From what I have observed, it's an unwritten but enforced rule that you should not take photographs at a bus terminal or interchange; this is still largely a gray area that is not well-defined, and has been discussed here from time to time. However, if I remember correctly, it is OK to take photographs at a bus interchange or terminal after you get permission from the staff there; a few people around here have pictures of buses taken at the interchange after receiving permission from the staff.
Photography of public transit system is a very sensitive issue not only in Singapore, but elsewhere around the world too - I heard that there was this incident when someone in New York was detained and denied his legal rights - for taking photographs of the subway system there (something similar happened in Singapore with regards to buses, I believe). A planned ban on photo-taking there was shot down after the citizens there gathered to protest and voice out against it. Over here, as it is not a formally and legally-defined and written rule, the whole thing is very much a gray area. It's better to be safe than sorry, but - and I strongly advise against this - if you want to test the waters, you can challenge them on this point. A well-known Malaysian blogger was, while in Singapore, confronted by SMRT staff when he took a photograph of City Hall station, and got away with it after he challenged them on this gray area; that was before SMRT formally came out and said that they prohibit photo-taking in their stations; no word on buses yet as far as I know.
And - just a word of caution - security staff in Singapore are brainless, heartless, robotic creatures with absolutely no sense of humanity at all, so don't ever, ever cross their paths - and it's extremely to do so in Singapore. Remember that incident where someone missed her flight at Changi Airport all because she was explaining to her son what the security staff was doing, mentioned the word 'bomb', got overheard by oversensitive security staff, and was detained by them for no rhyme and reason until long after her flight took off, despite her protests and pleas?
You are right. There's no law which states no phototaking inside interchanges or terminals. But it is the security reasons that they have to record your particulars in case of any terrorism happens. So why not just stop taking photos in interchanges or terminals to avoid all the troubles?
Ok, now people will start rebutting to me that particulars should not be given to any people other than policeman. So you want SBST or SMRT personnel to call for police for your case and be detained by police do all the questionings in police station? Or just for their record purposes?
Originally posted by Simple_boi:You are right. There's no law which states no phototaking inside interchanges or terminals. But it is the security reasons that they have to record your particulars in case of any terrorism happens. So why not just stop taking photos in interchanges or terminals to avoid all the troubles?
Ok, now people will start rebutting to me that particulars should not be given to any people other than policeman. So you want SBST or SMRT personnel to call for police for your case and be detained by police do all the questionings in police station? Or just for their record purposes?
[/not rebuttal. Addtional info] by right, NO ONE, inc policemen / NEA officer / SBST Staff / SMRT Staff / etc... have the right to "force" you into giving them your IC... Unless they have a search warrant.
Originally posted by SBS1985C:[/not rebuttal. Addtional info] by right, NO ONE, inc policemen / NEA officer / SBST Staff / SMRT Staff / etc... have the right to "force" you into giving them your IC... Unless they have a search warrant.
You are so wrong. Law enforcement officers have the legal right to ask you for your IC, even without a search warrant. You also have the legal right to ask them for their rank, name when they ask you for your IC.
SMRT/SBST Staff can tell you to leave their premises when you take photos, but cannot tell you to delete your photos. If they forcibly ask you to do it (i.e. via threats/physical means/taking your camera), feel free to call the police.
ClubSnap has many debates about this, feel free to look at it and gain your insights.
Originally posted by Stage:
OMGZZZZ. I love this picture....and the busssss!
Originally posted by SBS1985C:[/not rebuttal. Addtional info] by right, NO ONE, inc policemen / NEA officer / SBST Staff / SMRT Staff / etc... have the right to "force" you into giving them your IC... Unless they have a search warrant.
That's why i have said. Either get detained by police for questioning OR just give particulars to SBST or SMRT. Which would you choose?
Have i made myself clear enough? I do know law in Singapore, not that i didn't know of such things.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
That's why i have said. Either get detained by police for questioning OR just give particulars to SBST or SMRT. Which would you choose?Have i made myself clear enough? I do know law in Singapore, not that i didn't know of such things.
Originally posted by n4l:You are so wrong. Law enforcement officers have the legal right to ask you for your IC, even without a search warrant. You also have the legal right to ask them for their rank, name when they ask you for your IC.
SMRT/SBST Staff can tell you to leave their premises when you take photos, but cannot tell you to delete your photos. If they forcibly ask you to do it (i.e. via threats/physical means/taking your camera), feel free to call the police.
So how? Who is correct?
IIRC. The police have the right to detain you while they process the search warrant if you refuse to show any official identification.
You watched too much Forensic Heroes is it?
does it drop from tat bus itself? like as if u extend tat exhaust pipe till beyond underneath the bus liao.
Originally posted by SBS1985C:So how? Who is correct?
IIRC. The police have the right to detain you while they process the search warrant if you refuse to show any official identification.
but what if u nv bring at all?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
but what if u nv bring at all?
Ask someone bring for you lor..
Actually I believe that the best way to solve this problem under a probable win-win situation is to have the 2 major companies issue us special photography pass that can differentiate us from potential terrorists. In this way they will still have our identification records while we have the right to take photos in bus interchanges / train stations.
Just to bring up an example...
http://www.connexmelbourne.com.au/index.php?id=56
Connex Melbourne Trains of Australia states that "We welcome the interests of rail enthusiasts, amateur photographers and the media at our stations." However, "we require that you hold a valid permit to ensure the safety and privacy of all our customers."
Visit the link to read more on how they categorise the different types of rail enthusiasts and how they issue this "special permit" for them to take photos of stations. However they usually have limitations on where they can take photos of.
But, this clearly shows that at least this train company from Australia accepts the fact that there are people out there who love trains. If only SBS Transit and SMRT will accept the fact that there are similarly, bus / rail enthusiasts and not mistake us for some terrorists. If Australia can do it, why can't Singapore?
You should hear Ben's story on taking photographs of public property (such as a rubbish bin) on a road in Singapore ~
This will never happen with SBST and SMRT...
Originally posted by SBS1985C:So how? Who is correct?
If you all still want to rebut that taking photos in interchanges or terminals is correct, just continue with it. No point that all of us here keep reminding. Why not just stop taking photos in interchanges or terminals to save all the troubles in simple? Is it so difficult?
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
Now then i realised, the newer batches of OCs came in produced such loud noises, smth like the Striders. When i saw SMB2E on svc 307 went past my house, and when i heard the noise of the bus,it was much much quieter than SMB39A (same svc)..
Yep. If you get a day and go to the bus stop opposite PARCO Bugis Junction(Victoria St) and wait for 851. You will hear that the bus go off in a way that it : WHOOOOoooo........(Caps:loud, small: average, dots: quiet) I wait for 851 oso like this de.
Originally posted by Stage:
Don't have all lah.. One of them is my dear svc 88's 9842D.. Plz correct if i'm wrong...
9832H is lucky nv had refurbished body due to wifi ads
Originally posted by Weiteck 96:Not all taken in INT la. N the uncle just smile to me :) but it is safe to take in INT
Oi, this place nto for you to "cock", ok, And I wanted to take a OC with my cam, I always had no chance, coz most of the time i always see it in interchanges. You see me taking them?????? I SERIOUSLY ASK YOU, if you see a 10+ boy with cam phone taking pics in interchanges, you just tell the office lah, I DARE YOU. You no evidence you don tell.
And just smile so what??? I know, you wanted to show the forum your power in taking pics. Taking bus pics need "kungfu" one, not like someone always think he the head of the SGFORUMS. If too near, don take, Must have some space at the sides. You better reference other's pics before you take any.
I was scolded by others before, I can change, if I want. You can change, just like the ads on the NEA advertisement(like SBS8219K), also, if you want. The bus fans here can give you TIME. If you don't know, time is the most powerful weapon in changing.
I give you time, all can give you time, as long as you can change.