Originally posted by ^tamago^:130, 135 and 169 also have DD
I think service 261 also have NDD before? VO2x if I remember correctly.
What about service 134 when it was at AMK? Did it had DDs?
Originally posted by tranquilice:
That service 95 in the photo was a loop service between Clementi interchange and Paya Lebar Airport, via C'wealth Ave West, Clementi Rd, Ulu Pandan Rd, Holland Rd, Napier Rd, Tanglin Rd, Orchard Rd, Scotts Rd, Stevens Rd, Whitley Rd, Jln Toa Payoh, Lor 2, Central, Lor 4, Lor 6, Braddell Rd, Bartley Rd, Upp Paya Lebar Rd and Airport Rd. (correct me if the route is wrong as I remembered from memory).Noticed that part of its route is now covered by service 105, which used to ply Clementi Rd and Ulu Pandan Rd.
i remember my mum/aunt telling me that 95 was renumbered 105, then in 1993 the route changed to using queensway. correct me if im wrong.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
i remember my mum/aunt telling me that 95 was renumbered 105, then in 1993 the route changed to using queensway. correct me if im wrong.
I don't know service 95 was renumbered service 105 (thought it was a new service).
This scan shown service 105 plied Clementi Rd and Ulu Pandan Rd: http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a371/tranquilice/105_2.jpg
SBS 9676 S on Sv147
http://sbs9679j.fotopic.net/p55274070.html
Originally posted by TIB537B:
This pic can put in a Nissan Diesel Farewell tour photobook or video. Seems the old horse is giving its last majestic stride on the road. A touching photo.
eh, the tour secrect one leh......
From my archives,
CSS 0185P on Service 187
http://sbs9199c.fotopic.net/p46335439.html
This bus was the subject of a Charter service yesterday.
Originally posted by TWS4793:From my archives,
CSS 0185P on Service 187
http://sbs9199c.fotopic.net/p46335439.html
This bus was the subject of a Charter service yesterday.
with all sorts of EDS
Originally posted by bus555:and lastly, didnt know that service 95 went to orchard -___-''
Far East Plaza looked more stylo before hor?
Originally posted by ngjy22:
Originally posted by tranquilice:
I don't know service 95 was renumbered service 105 (thought it was a new service).This scan shown service 105 plied Clementi Rd and Ulu Pandan Rd: http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a371/tranquilice/105_2.jpg
Sv 95 was renumbered to Sv 105 when it was amended to serve Seragoon interchange. The queensway part was amended later on.
SBS9831K on Service 28
The same bus on Service 13 early this year.
rim guard came off..
Originally posted by SBS7484P:rim guard came off..
naturally came off at roads
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
naturally came off at roads
is this what happened to all our B10M's, batch 3 VO's..
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
not all our batch 3s
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
B10Ms only got striders and DMs have rim guards b4. Mk3s and Mk2s got or not ah?
buses got rim guards sibei stylo SBST go remove it
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
B10Ms only got striders and DMs have rim guards b4. Mk3s and Mk2s got or not ah?buses got rim guards sibei stylo SBST go remove it
have
Some of the SBST O405's also got fall off one uh?
Originally posted by Stage:Some of the SBST O405's also got fall off one uh?
SMRT O405s and O405Gs some hav
Originally posted by Stage:Some of the SBST O405's also got fall off one uh?
not fall off luhh. removed =X
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:not fall off luhh. removed =X
Last time when I was young, I thought the whole tyre and rims were replaced with the CRB ones..
i ever picked up a rim guard, judging by the shine, from vo3. kept it in my cupboard, but few weeks ago i go check, wasnt there le
Originally posted by Stage:
Last time when I was young, I thought the whole tyre and rims were replaced with the CRB ones..
well infact, if u do notice carefully, half the CRB's have rims that look slightly diff from the mercs.
cuz theyre interchangeable
one example is 1081s