Originally posted by carbikebus:Really redundant for the implement of fine.Only adding more salt to wound.More and more bus drivers now can haolian thinking they are always right!
lol.This trial sure fail de.
Originally posted by charlize:Your car or the bus bigger?
You dare to not give way to the bus?
If lorrys and other heavy vehicles who win?
Originally posted by TIB537B:
i wonder.
wah today i nearly became a victim of road accident hor.
it was raining heavily at abt 6pm.
i was driving on hougang ave 2 towards amk ave 3 before the hougang ave 10 junction. middle lane, beside the bus lane.
there were two buses at the bus stop, 25, B9TL & unknown(no rear desto mah), VO3x batch 2.
25 was behind the unknown bus service in the bus stop.
this 25 cannot wait, so try to get out first and overtake unknown bus service. then that unknown bus service also accelerate out dont let the 25 overtake.. okay..
then i realise... hmm, he exit the bus bay oversteer a bit...
then i see.. OMGWTFBBQ he entering my lane! it's service 62! can't he see me?? i had to check right quick and overtake the bus. braking hard is dangerous in such weather.
think all the drivers had an ego boost after yesterday's piece of news. ![]()
all doing stunts now.
Originally posted by sinicker:think all the drivers had an ego boost after yesterday's piece of news.
all doing stunts now.
why not man?
I was on the PIE (Jurong) between Bedok North and Toa Payoh at around 1830hrs
A S23 VO 9523A and a S518B 0890Z came down one after another. Those who know the road layout of the PIE of this portion would understand hereinafter.
Both buses on LN4 from Bedok North till Eunos, 9523A cut into LN3 by intersecting the container truck nearing there. 890Z cut into LN3 by intersecting 9523A.
Down from Eunos Flyover, both SBST buses went out to LN4 and cut back into LN3 just before Paya Lebar Flyover.
Down from Paya Lebar Flyover, 9523A cut out to LN4 to exit at Kallang Bahru. 890Z 518B continued on LN3. The traffic flow at my lane became faster and hence saw 1929R 518A on the downramp of Aljunied Flyover.
Not bad ah.. LN4 is like the express lane of the PIE during this time. What to do.. When they expanded PIE from Kallang Bahru till Bedok North Flyover in the late 90s they didnt expand the Paya Lebar and Eunos flyovers.
I have a question..
Boarding of buses takes awhile especially when there are alot of people..
What if i see a bus in the bay and i dont know if he is coming out or he will take longer?
wait?????
this just shifts the issue to the other free lane, everyone will start to cut into the right lane which is free when they see a bus in the bus bay...
I hope this trial fails. if they want to do this, might as well take out the bus bays. solves the problem of anticipating.. this just sounds like a cheaper alternative to shifting the bus stops out.
if he signal right then must beware of the bus lor.
anyway, yesterday i tried this initiative out myself. i was going down yio chu kang road near the gerald dr junction and i braked from 60km/h to 0km/h just before a bus stop. it sucks. this trial will fail.
motorists will...
1. change lane last minute
2. brake hard then the car behind langgar
what if they signal right right after they stop?
alot of them do that...
stupid idea.
might as well install traffic lights like how an emergency vehicle departs a firestation...
cannot, too expensive. ![]()
then they stupid.
BC also like to come out of the bus bay a lot into our lanes....
just two weeks ago, i horn at this BC who inch out slowly slowly into my lane. i swerved and honk him... then i see who it is, it was the BC who used to send me to primary school. ![]()
Originally posted by Pitot:what if they signal right right after they stop?
alot of them do that...
stupid idea.
might as well install traffic lights like how an emergency vehicle departs a firestation...
cannot, too expensive.
even if LTA were to use the traffic lights for emergency vehicles to depart a firestation, motorists will still beat the red light..
Originally posted by QX179R:even if LTA were to use the traffic lights for emergency vehicles to depart a firestation, motorists will still beat the red light..
they honestly missed it or really beat? wtf smashing into something as big as a fire engine is the last thing i want.![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:
just two weeks ago, i horn at this BC who inch out slowly slowly into my lane. i swerved and honk him... then i see who it is, it was the BC who used to send me to primary school.
u can remember? ![]()
Originally posted by Pitot:they honestly missed it or really beat? wtf smashing into something as big as a fire engine is the last thing i want.
i've ever encountered this before several times when I turn out for 995 calls..
who can possibly miss a traffic light & was more it was red..
Originally posted by QX179R:i've ever encountered this before several times when I turn out for 995 calls..
who can possibly miss a traffic light & was more it was red..
blardy idiots.
Originally posted by Pitot:blardy idiots.
you can say that again..
but the gd thing is that I get to "play" with the sirens..
Heheh, yesterday I took 153 from Bt Merah, there was a PIE jam and the BC just drive on th road shoulder ![]()
Originally posted by Stage:Heheh, yesterday I took 153 from Bt Merah, there was a PIE jam and the BC just drive on th road shoulder
aiyah there can lah. 153 just a short stretch. even 156 all does the same. ![]()
Maybe LTA will come up with weird ideas to make this scheme work
Automatic barriers and warning lights at the first lane then bus can have right of way (just like the train crossings).
Lol.
Originally posted by sinicker:aiyah there can lah. 153 just a short stretch. even 156 all does the same.
Really ah.. I first time kena only.. Hehe.
Originally posted by charlize:Your car or the bus bigger?
You dare to not give way to the bus?
I believe this theory wont work in SG where i see many cars and Taxis buly heavy vehicles.In countries like Malaysia yes heavy vehicles is the most feared on roads.Our heavy vehicles are fitted with speed limiter.I sat once on my Uncle's container truck in Johor Bahru and he just happily cruising on the extreme lane with speed of over 100 kmh(Scania Truck)with little vibration unlike our SG ones which rattle like shit
Originally posted by carbikebus:
I believe this theory wont work in SG where i see many cars and Taxis buly heavy vehicles.In countries like Malaysia yes heavy vehicles is the most feared on roads.Our heavy vehicles are fitted with speed limiter.I sat once on my Uncle's container truck in Johor Bahru and he just happily cruising on the extreme lane with speed of over 100 kmh(Scania Truck)with little vibration unlike our SG ones which rattle like shit
Yes..the theory doesn't work in SG, but in all practicality it does =D. Once I saw a car refusing to give way to a bendy bus that was attempting to switch its lane, the back of the bendy swung into the car and scratched it (apparently)....so the loser is still the smaller vehicle in the end.
Originally posted by n4l:Yes..the theory doesn't work in SG, but in all practicality it does =D. Once I saw a car refusing to give way to a bendy bus that was attempting to switch its lane, the back of the bendy swung into the car and scratched it (apparently)....so the loser is still the smaller vehicle in the end.
serve the car right
I have received the brouchure on this scheme. Has all four languages
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Then see which driver more garang. ![]()
What happens if the BC langgar, he kena fine by company or wat?