No leh, when I used the first EZ-Link trial card (Pilot Test Card as they call it), no problems. Yeah, they accidentally gave the trial card to a child that time.
i'm using the adult CEPAS & its smooth sailing for me till date..
Currently i am holding back chhanging my card, or in this case buying it.
1) the new card may have bugs whne used. I'll stick to my old fella...
2) the queues are long and i dun like to waste time buying my new CEPAS card.
new observation>
I finding it hard to top up my card with more and more people queueing at the Top up machine. haver to go ulu bus stops with machine to top up from now on. Look at the queue give up... lol. i just dun get why people after getting the new card would want to top it up. Dun they like trasnfer your value over to the new card?
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:Currently i am holding back chhanging my card, or in this case buying it.
1) the new card may have bugs whne used. I'll stick to my old fella...
2) the queues are long and i dun like to waste time buying my new CEPAS card.
new observation>
I finding it hard to top up my card with more and more people queueing at the Top up machine. haver to go ulu bus stops with machine to top up from now on. Look at the queue give up... lol. i just dun get why people after getting the new card would want to top it up. Dun they like trasnfer your value over to the new card?
ZYX
ai ya, they kiasu 1 lah. only scared for tech glitch.![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:ai ya, they kiasu 1 lah. only scared for tech glitch.
i very scared the tech glitch... lol
I have no faith for new tech these days....
Originally posted by ZYX2005:
i very scared the tech glitch... lolI have no faith for new tech these days....
pay cash lor. otherwise SBS n SMRT use bus conductors lor![]()
as AEW5001 had oreadi said it, KS is the keyword here..
take note, the CEPAS card must have a min of $3 otherwise u can't travel & must pay cash for bus trips..
Originally posted by QX179R:as AEW5001 had oreadi said it, KS is the keyword here..
take note, the CEPAS card must have a min of $3 otherwise u can't travel & must pay cash for bus trips..
ya, they all take our $3 cash, then we cannot take out our $3 value.
Bullshit man.![]()
so to be safe, always check to see if you've got a min of $3 in your new CEPAS card..
when I got mine last sat, I too went to add more $$$ coz the value is running low..
Originally posted by QX179R:so to be safe, always check to see if you've got a min of $3 in your new CEPAS card..
when I got mine last sat, I too went to add more $$$ coz the value is running low..
shit lar. must take 3 to be zero.
so troublesome.![]()
just so as to ensure that you have enough for the longest jouney made..
maxium amount oso increased 5X to $500 but better dun lose it..
i dont think any1 is so ks to store $500 in tat card ba..
those who travel frequently might just do it..
or better still, juz get it giro-enabled coz this card can be used to pay for stuffs when the system is in place..
Just for collectors interests sake:
To get all the colour cards, please take note...
- Blue card: You can only get it when you exchange at Transitlink Office with an old ezlink card
- Orange card: You can only get it when you exchange at Post Office with an old ezlink card
- Red card: You can only get it when you buy the card at Transitlink Office for $15
mine's the blue card..
darn, why dun they sell the orange card for $15 instead..
serious leh, i like the orange one better than the red one..![]()
I think 99% of people will be the blue one lor.
So you can tell how the person got his CEPAS card now
~ red one all very rich one!
i dun mind getting the orange one if anyone decides to sell theirs..
Originally posted by QX179R:i dun mind getting the orange one if anyone decides to sell theirs..
I know someone who has it! ![]()
Hmm. How long did you all wait to change your EZ-Link cards? I saw a long queue at Serangoon Int......
I got a blue one from Jurong East Int roving station after queuing for about 20 mins.
Originally posted by QX179R:i'm using the adult CEPAS & its smooth sailing for me till date..
does it beep on buses?
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
does it beep on buses?
The beep is the normal beep you get.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:The beep is the normal beep you get.
Same for me.