it would be crazy for 179A to be shortened to Pioneer station. every morning got mass gathering at Pioneer station MRT bus stop.
and it'll even be worse than your sunday night little india bus stop chaos.
Originally posted by sinicker:it would be crazy for 179A to be shortened to Pioneer station. every morning got mass gathering at Pioneer station MRT bus stop.
Depends on whether the authorties would like to create a special queueing berth for 179A in Pioneer MRT.
Originally posted by sinicker:it would be crazy for 179A to be shortened to Pioneer station. every morning got mass gathering at Pioneer station MRT bus stop.
Depends on whether the authorties would like to create a special queueing berth for 179A in Pioneer MRT.
well i've passed by the pioneer mrt station bus stop.... it is too small to even have a queueing berth. and having a queueing berth for the NTU community wouldnt go well with the residents there. maybe only the coffeeshop owner would welcome it.
even the temp boon lay int for now is small despite having two boarding berths, one at the proper berth and an improper one at the bend of the curve.
another aircon interchange..cfc lah..environment!!!
Originally posted by kelvintwt:another aircon interchange..cfc lah..environment!!!
yeah lor. some more dont even spend more than 15mins there waiting. oh well.
dun u guys find this place very confusing?
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:
At the previous interchange, 172 did use bendy at the end-on berth...Same goes for 187....So I think the berth would be like this (Still the same)
198 (Near to the entrance of the Interchange)
174/174e
But the new interchange has 8 bendy lots designated for use at the sawtooth berths...
to me.. Oceane is right..
should be
another 2 i think reserved new service, or 181 maybe??
Originally posted by kelvintwt:another aircon interchange..cfc lah..environment!!!
hahas.. first aircon interchange intergrated with aircon food court..
Originally posted by Khairiano:
But the new interchange has 8 bendy lots designated for use at the sawtooth berths...
should be
Oh...I'm sorry...i nv see the bendy lots.....but i think you forgot that there is still 180...Maybe they want to try to let 180 rest for a while before continuing journey back to Bukit Panjang....
But Oceane may be correct with the sequence....I still hv to agree that 198 &157 will be at the far end nearer to the entrance....
Oh...I'm sorry...i nv see the bendy lots.....but i think you forgot that there is still 180...Maybe they want to try to let 180 rest for a while before continuing journey back to Bukit Panjang....But Oceane may be correct with the sequence....I still hv to agree that 198 &157 will be at the far end nearer to the entrance....
yea.. 198 must be at the far end at the entrance like last time.. due to long Qs..
Example:
Entrance/exit
--- (ex172)
--- (ex187)
should be
I think they will just lump all the SMRT buses at the same area. Since i believe they have set aside a seperate lots for SMRT buses.
Originally posted by Khairiano:
hahas.. first aircon interchange intergrated with aircon food court..
I think TPY shld be the first AC interchange with AC foodcourt ? Even if there isnt TPY, there is still AMK or SGK for that matter.
Oh...I'm sorry...i nv see the bendy lots.....but i think you forgot that there is still 180...Maybe they want to try to let 180 rest for a while before continuing journey back to Bukit Panjang....But Oceane may be correct with the sequence....I still hv to agree that 198 &157 will be at the far end nearer to the entrance....
I dont think that they will let 180 rest before making a return trip. As the route for 180 is also kinda short, it would be a better option for them to loop the service back to Bukit Panjang. Even if they were to rest for 5mins, it will make a very big difference in the whole 180's freq and operation. Not forgetting that the 5mins break will actually make a very big difference in the way they going to squeeze their bendies in those limited no. of lots.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:I think they will just lump all the SMRT buses at the same area. Since i believe they have set aside a seperate lots for SMRT buses.
maybe uhh.. if 178 got bendy bus better.. all at saw tooth platform..
den got 3 empty en of berth platform..
but never mind.. just wait and see..
Originally posted by Ranger123:I believes that 179A will be shortened to Pioneer station.
As for the 246 and 252 merger in which you mentioned just now, it needs to ensure that it passby Boon Lay station in its route so as to convienence the workers travelling between Boon Lay MRT and Chin Bee, Enterprise Road area.
hmm.. what if 79 and 252 merge.. become long distance..=)
wa.. like tht then how bout bus 30?
Sometimes at night the interval like mad sia.. 45mins 1 bus...
Now at temp. Int Q until alighting berth, New Int Q until Shopping Ctr?
240 also...
Originally posted by TownLink 291:wa.. like tht then how bout bus 30?
240 also...
tonight 240 queue too long till i cant get in 198 berth lol. then 3830C and 87B both come at same time.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
tonight 240 queue too long till i cant get in 198 berth lol. then 3830C and 87B both come at same time.
i took 87B today leh.
On Sat (27/12)....1 particular service 79 terminated at Boon Lay Int in the afternoon around 12 noon... The lady driver parked her bus cosily and read newspaper... -.-
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
240 got one comb hair bc everytime lambat 8 minutes depart. he everytime packed de. drive dam slowly.
Originally posted by lianamaster:On Sat (27/12)....1 particular service 79 terminated at Boon Lay Int in the afternoon around 12 noon... The lady driver parked her bus cosily and read newspaper... -.-
Sometimes reach early or luch break bef next trip.
Common on 79/180/192/193, some BC even go round the whole Int to kill off time
Or changing shift
Originally posted by TownLink 291:wa.. like tht then how bout bus 30?
240 also...
maybe 30 and 198 must be at the entrance while 240 need double decker bus.. due to pack of people.. i even must wait another bus to taman jurong.. 240 154 30 many people nevermind, 246 sure no people..
198 queue is worse during peak hours, LONG till got 2 queue bends le
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:198 queue is worse during peak hours, LONG till got 2 queue bends le
yeap.. very2 pack