Originally posted by Khairiano:BOON LAY INTERCHANGE WILL OPEN ON THE 3rd QUARTER 2009
Cant wait liao!
any source?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
any source?
Originally posted by Khairiano:
On the eve i went to JP2 and i saw big poster at the bench where towards the future bus interchange.. Can someone upload the pix if u all go JP2.. On the eve i was in a hurry i cant the pix and its too crouded..
I just went there just now
saw the big poster too
but too bad, i nvr take the photo coz it's too crowded today
Confirm better den compass point, amk hub, and toa payoh.
Many ppl will go Boon Lay New Interchange instead to shop.
it's so much bigger.what does it look like?
Originally posted by sbs8104h:it's so much bigger.what does it look like?
bigger than amk hub.
Originally posted by sbs8104h:it's so much bigger.what does it look like?
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Confirm better den compass point, amk hub, and toa payoh.
How do you know it will be better than the previous ones? Its an enclosed interchange, don't expect much from it, as seen from Sengkang.
Originally posted by Scania:How do you know it will be better than the previous ones? Its an enclosed interchange, don't expect much from it, as seen from Sengkang.
but the end on berth side is open air de
Originally posted by Khairiano:BOON LAY INTERCHANGE WILL OPEN ON THE 3rd QUARTER 2009
Cant wait liao!
it can range from June to Sept.
Happy waiting..
oh ya, did i mentioned that this is SIngapore ? A place where almost 70% of construction projects dont complete on time ??
Yeap..
end-of-berth is open air just like toa payoh's but the sawtooth will be enclose like sengkang's..
2 in 1 interchange.. Dats wat i wanna say (lol)
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
but the end on berth side is open air de
End on is still ok, but the amount of buses using the 'feeder" side (which is enclosed) is more than what is at Sengkang, I don't expect it to be way better than Sengkang.
Originally posted by Khairiano:
Interior will be same as AMK interchange, but bigger then AMK's..
AMK int cannot compare la.. nt even the shopping ctr.
deleted
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Jus throw Volvo 2-axles away and laid-up. Dun care!!! Or send them back to BNDEP.
What talking you...
Or are you mad??
jurong point is a mega mall for poor westerners who cant get out of their melting pot as its located far away from the city.
amk hub is a small suburban retail centre for basic needs as amk residents can easily get out to town to do shopping.
boon lay interchange and jurong point would be an easy bomb target as theres just too many people there. i think when the interchange is completed theres barely enough place to walk in the interchange itself particularly during peak hours as its the biggest bus interchange holding the most services and the most crowded. boon lay interchange needs to adopt a smooth system esp for 179, 242 and 243 together which is currently a total mess. human traffic is rather great and if SBST go and build shops, transitlink ticket office and add value machines, space would be further reduced. the amount of buses in boon lay interchange would probably jam up the interchange as its land mass has been cut by about 15% due to the mall tkaing up some space and aircon doors and piw friendly berths esp end on portion. i still think that overall boon lay interchange would be overcrowded with buses and people and that cos there are only 2 entrances and exits to the interchange, goodbye to buses in the sawtooth area if one catches fire. the endon side would be more like amk while the sawtooth more like sengkang, more enclosed which would be bad for driver driving non aircon buses due to large smoke inhalation and whats more most bcs smoke.
we'll see what happens on that day but do not be surprised if what i said is true.
The new BNL Int like AMK + TPY + SKG
Like AMK - < shape design
Like TPY - got end on berth
Like SKG - whole Int under bldg
Seen my friends from AMK to Jurong Point and they were amazed. Jurong Point is really great for the people working ard and studying there. Thanks to the private companies. My AMK friends got to bear with the new but nothing hub. Worst still their cityshopper had been cancelled and caused inconvenience.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Seen my friends from AMK to Jurong Point and they were amazed. Jurong Point is really great for the people working ard and studying there. Thanks to the private companies. My AMK friends got to bear with the new but nothing hub. Worst still their cityshopper had been cancelled and caused inconvenience.
repeat
jurong point is a mega mall for poor westerners who cant get out of their melting pot as its located far away from the city.
amk hub is a small suburban retail centre for basic needs as amk residents can easily get down to town within 30minutes to do shopping.
each mall has its own purpose.
577 was cut as people preferred using mrt.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:
each mall has its own purpose.
Well said
So u mean western residents cant get to town? It only takes 40 mins by train. No transfer needed except Orchard. Express 502 also there lor.. AMK is an old site. My AMK friends always face jam when getting down to the town. The west side is populated with too many malls. The project of AMK hub was delayed and delayed for about 10 years and is built by governement. The area is limited. If the response, I dun see the reason why they dun want to expand and make their residents shop in the neighbourhood than going to the city. This is what JP had done. Now, even attracted pple from the north.
Cant wait liao!
Me too!
Deleted.