Originally posted by chickenlittle2:So u mean western residents cant get to town? It only takes 40 mins by train. No transfer needed except Orchard. Express 502 also there lor.. AMK is an old site. My AMK friends always face jam when getting down to the town. The west side is populated with too many malls. The project of AMK hub was delayed and delayed for about 10 years and is built by governement. The area is limited. If the response, I dun see the reason why they dun want to expand and make their residents shop in the neighbourhood than going to the city. This is what JP had done. Now, even attracted pple from the north.
it only takes 12mins by train from AMK to Orchard Stn.
In the 1st place, do u seen empty land around AMKHub that is enough for the developers to expend ? The whole AMK is already built-up. wheres the extra space that u are going to find for ur expansion plans ?
Originally posted by sBs_boy:it only takes 12mins by train from AMK to Orchard Stn.
In the 1st place, do u seen empty land around AMKHub that is enough for the developers to expend ? The whole AMK is already built-up. wheres the extra space that u are going to find for ur expansion plans ?
it's 15 mins. about 30mins to city hall/ bugis (Transfer required).
take out big mac ctr and build higher?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
it's 15 mins. about 30mins to city hall/ bugis (Transfer required).take out big mac ctr and build higher?
Do you think the owner of Big Mac Centre is willing to sell?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:amk hub is a small suburban retail centre for basic needs as amk residents can easily get down to town within 30minutes to do shopping.
Weee...Toa Payoh better, 6 mins to Orchard by train, 11 mins to City Hall, and if you are going to Orchard or AMK and you are a person paying child fare, it costs just 40c, cheaper than taking bus.
Even Sengkang is within 23 mins of Dhoby Ghaut, only the towns on the extreme ends of SMRT lines need more than 30 mins to get to Orchard. SMRT towns wise, only Yishun (by train), Sembawang (by train) and Bukit Panjang (by bus) is within 30 mins, unless some 77, 106 or 174 driver decides to chiong.
agreed. i know most of 174 drivers will chiong
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
it's 15 mins. about 30mins to city hall/ bugis (Transfer required).take out big mac ctr and build higher?
I'm very sure the owners of Big Mac Centre wouldn't want to give away such a good business spot...
Originally posted by sbs8104h:agreed. i know most of 174 drivers will chiong
if dont chiong ?
How to complete the route in 1hrs 35mins ???
Boon Lay to New Bridge Rd is not that short if u notice.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:if dont chiong ?
How to complete the route in 1hrs 35mins ???Boon Lay to New Bridge Rd is not that short if u notice.
i know that. i notice most Indian BC love to chiong
Originally posted by sbs8104h:
i know that. i notice most Indian BC love to chiong
yeap. once i took 525D on 174 from Boon Lay to Bt Batok. Indian BC. Jurong Rd there he chiong like mad. Very fast :)
buses are able to give me e comfort to have a seat to town
actually I've ever tried taking Express 502 from Chervons to Ngee Ann City, it's faster than MRT
Originally posted by sbst275:buses are able to give me e comfort to have a seat to town
actually I've ever tried taking Express 502 from Chervons to Ngee Ann City, it's faster than MRT
but then... bye bye $$
sv7 from Clementi to Wheelock also faster than MRT leh.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
but then... bye bye $$sv7 from Clementi to Wheelock also faster than MRT leh.
i agree with him. 7 is quite direct. if you wanna waste time, take 14
Originally posted by jayh272416:
but then... bye bye $$sv7 from Clementi to Wheelock also faster than MRT leh.
worth it la
cos after Chervon next stop is Orchard liao
Some routes that may beat or par with MRT
Service 168 (Woodlands-Tampinies)
Service 31-2 (TPY-Bedok)
Service 87 (Sengkang-Bedok)
Service 36 (Dhoby Ghaut-CGA)
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Some routes that may beat or par with MRT
Service 36 (Dhoby Ghaut-CGA)
this one MRT still win hands down.
Sv969 definitely wins MRT if you want to travel from Yishun to Tampines...
858 definitely wins MRT if you wanna travel to CGA from Yishun...
Originally posted by n4l:858 definitely wins MRT if you wanna travel to CGA from Yishun...
Of course.
Nothing beats more than having to make a detour via MRT to City Hall before going upwards again than just riding on a bus that cruises on the expressway.
Say, who would want to take MRT to get to Yishun from Sengkang?
Originally posted by Khairiano:BOON LAY INTERCHANGE WILL OPEN ON THE 3rd QUARTER 2009
Cant wait liao!
ok saw it. proven true.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Of course.Nothing beats more than having to make a detour via MRT to City Hall before going upwards again than just riding on a bus that cruises on the expressway.
NONE of them wanna take the train ride!
sengkang go down to city (Dohby ghaut) den up to yishun
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
ok saw it. proven true.
hahas.. okey =)
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Some routes that may beat or par with MRT
Service 31-2 (TPY-Bedok)
59-25/854 is better.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Of course.Nothing beats more than having to make a detour via MRT to City Hall before going upwards again than just riding on a bus that cruises on the expressway.
Trying telling someone to do that, and the straightfoward reply you will get is:
"Siao."
Especially when there's not one, but two direct bus routes, 85 and 965...
this is the "box" at level 3 JP2(outside Fairprice Xtra)