Yo guys! Happy Holidays to everyone.
I need to ask anyone who is familiar with the procedures at SMRT buses. I lost something which costs $800 on the way to work and I report to them liao. Apparently they say they cant do anything because the CCTV recordings only last for 7 days before they delete it. Is it true? Cos I suspect they cannot let public see the recordings and only police can see it. So if I report police they should be able to dig up history? Wonder why they never keep archives for it.
Thanks in advance!
can u elaborate on the process of how u lose it?
tts the �点 rite?
why straight away blame the bus no keep archives?
Originally posted by GotNoLife™:Yo guys! Happy Holidays to everyone.
I need to ask anyone who is familiar with the procedures at SMRT buses. I lost something which costs $800 on the way to work and I report to them liao. Apparently they say they cant do anything because the CCTV recordings only last for 7 days before they delete it. Is it true? Cos I suspect they cannot let public see the recordings and only police can see it. So if I report police they should be able to dig up history? Wonder why they never keep archives for it.
Thanks in advance!
you lose you pay. period
the previous topic about CCTVs u posted here is same as this topic?
Eh? I got post this before liao. Anyways, long story short I was sitting at the back then I fell asleep. I was carrying a camera cos my job is a photographer. I was sitting at the end at the right hand side. I left the camera on top of my bag on my lap. When I woke up it was gone liao. So I called up the bus company and they said they only kept recordings up to 7 days and also said that police have the right to view CCTV. So I was wondering why they never keep archives for it. Thats about it.
PS: Mod.. Paiseh didnt know I post this liao.
Yar, maybe you can report to police and see how it goes. Not all buses have CCTV recording, right? When did you lose it?
Apparently I remembered asking the uncle he said call customer service.Hmm nvm ba, just my luck. Maybe they really 7 days delete recording liao.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:you lose you pay. period
That's not helping either...
bad luck lo.....
you keep kpkb the 7 days thing...
so did u report the loss within 7 days or aft 7 days?
and already how many days since u lost?
next time must hug valuables! cable tie to wrist!
Mod can lock liao. I settled already. Thanks everyone.
wah how you settle.
I searched from the internet for some stuff according to the situation. I realised a lot of people also have the same situation as me. Most of them got their items back from police reports rather than lost and found reports at SMRT. Some of them claimed that the lost and found department could not help them if the incident had not been reported inmmediately to them because if they dont have the item in their storage by lets say 1 month or so after the incident, they also cannot track the robber/thief as the CCTV recordings will be overwritten to make space for new recordings.