Hi guys. For those who have taken KUB and OC500 liao. In your opinion which is a better bus? Which bus will you prefer to take for your daily rides if you have a choice?
Erm i prefer OC500s than KUBs
Both are good buses for a start. Both have their own pros and cons.
I prefer the OC500LE for its looks and comfort.
In the technical aspect the OC already wins the KUB in terms of horsepower. 299bhp VS 230bhp. The OC therefore accelerates much faster than the KUB if given both the same driver to handle and using the same force on the pedal.
But I also wouldn't say that the KUB is not a good model. Both OC & KUB are good for its looks as well as in-vehicle comfort. You wouldn't be able to find a stuffy KUB (unless the A/C spoils) neither would you find one from the OC.
Originally posted by Oceane:In the technical aspect the OC already wins the KUB in terms of horsepower. 299bhp VS 230bhp. The OC therefore accelerates much faster than the KUB if given both the same driver to handle and using the same force on the pedal.
But I also wouldn't say that the KUB is not a good model. Both OC & KUB are good for its looks as well as in-vehicle comfort. You wouldn't be able to find a stuffy KUB (unless the A/C spoils) neither would you find one from the OC.
Stuffy/warm KUBs, experience till sian. As for OCs, always freezers, never warm/stuffy.
And comfort level wise, I think OC beats KUBs hands down, but this may be due to the aircon.
Originally posted by n4l:Stuffy/warm KUBs, experience till sian. As for OCs, always freezers, never warm/stuffy.
And comfort level wise, I think OC beats KUBs hands down, but this may be due to the aircon.
I add on too - mentioned comfort as a win-factor for the OC500LE because the interior is better than the brownish K230UB interior. The seats aren't that high up in the rear and OC500LEs not much vibrations.
i prefer OC500
very comfortable.
accelerates faster than KUB.
OC500.
it isnt as jerky as the KUB's, and doesen't vibrate half as much. also, the acceleration is smoother, rather than two hard jerks before moving off in the KUB.
the OC500 also has better ride quality, in terms that it feels more stable, and has a softer suspension setup than the KUB.
p.s: the woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo sound of the radiator in the KUB can get really irritating at times..
I still like the B9TLs best, talking about recent purchases.
Comfy, and fast.
mercedes-benz OC500LE ftw..
wow...almost all vote for OC500. i also like OC500 too....![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:mercedes-benz OC500LE ftw..
merc fan ;D ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:I still like the B9TLs best, talking about recent purchases.
Comfy, and fast.
and freezing cold. ![]()
your fav 7493R and my fav 7484S ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
and freezing cold.your fav 7493R and my fav 7484S
I like 88's fleet of B9s the best.
Because they are the newest.![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
and freezing cold.your fav 7493R and my fav 7484S
u sure its not 7484P meh..
singapore's newest and oldest b9TL can be found in pasir ris..
svc 21(oldest) svc 88(newest)
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:I still like the B9TLs best, talking about recent purchases.
Comfy, and fast.
You should try out 7450P. ![]()
A very cooling massage chair.
OCs r my fav bus in SMRT! Even though sometimes the aircon is warm esp SMB3C. For KUB, i didnt dare to sit at the back alr, even though they gt strong A/C coz i rmb taking svc 105 from Orchard all the way to JE Int, i had to sit all the way to the back coz the seats infront were all full.. Half way thru the journey, the seats were still full, but i rather stand coz my whole back is sweating like mad! For the OCs, seatin anywhere is still comfortable and u can get full blast of aircon! I vote for the OCs!
OCs arent as reliable as the KUBs, with its history of electronic problems and all.
Definitely i prefer the OC500LEs.they pick up speed more faster then the kubs and they seem to have more seats than kubs at the rear.most of all,i love the OC500LEs fog light.the OCs look so cool with them.![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:
You should try out 7450P.A very cooling massage chair.
dun be shocked. I took it last fri as it does not vibrate. Maybe the A/C nv full blast cos raining..
KUB seems to be more fuel-saving?
OC500LE A/C outlet is rubbish la. I can imagine they would end up like the MB 0405.
The gradient at the back of the OC500LE is high. It is like a slope from the rear seats to the step but luckily not so jerky as KUB. OC500LE is too noisy outside compared to KUB.
OC500LE got a boring interior while KUB looks for colourful maybe because of the poles and ezlink reader.
OC500LE too noisy whenever the door closes and some of the black colour seats is not wise a good colour to choose as dirt would be easily seen.
The black colour steering wheel and the dashboard also look dusty after sometime like B7RLE.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:KUB seems to be more fuel-saving?
OC500LE A/C outlet is rubbish la. I can imagine they would end up like the MB 0405.
The gradient at the back of the OC500LE is high. It is like a slope from the rear seats to the step but luckily not so jerky as KUB. OC500LE is too noisy outside compared to KUB.
OC500LE got a boring interior while KUB looks for colourful maybe because of the poles and ezlink reader.
OC500LE too noisy whenever the door closes and some of the black colour seats is not wise a good colour to choose as dirt would be easily seen.
The black colour steering wheel and the dashboard also look dusty after sometime like B7RLE.
OC500LE interior is ok what.whereas the kub interior looks more boring.all brown.sux man.actually SBS8033D's purple interior is more nicer.not to say,its seats are also nice like the VSOs.actually it would have been much better if SBS8033D's interior design were put into the rest of the kubs.and many kubs engine are now noisy also when they move off from a stop.and the OC500LE aircon is good what.only that the aircon duct is quite small like the Hispano Habits.ur 1st point,which MB 0405s u mean?SBST or SMRT?
Originally posted by Merczrox:OC500LE interior is ok what.whereas the kub interior looks more boring.all brown.sux man.actually SBS8033D's purple interior is more nicer.not to say,its seats are also nice like the VSOs.actually it would have been much better if SBS8033D's interior design were put into the rest of the kubs.and many kubs engine are now noisy also when they move off from a stop.and the OC500LE aircon is good what.only that the aircon duct is quite small like the Hispano Habits.ur 1st point,which MB 0405s u mean?SBST or SMRT?
personal opinion. u r not going to force me to accept ur opinion? SMRT MB 0405.
i feel that KUBS are much more quieter