for me, OCs definitely and e 80XX series KUbs. If BCs steps e gas hard, it shioks! i don think e other batches can do that.
Originally posted by sbs8104h:i feel that KUBS are much more quieter
OC500LE is quieter leh. KUB radiator very noisy. hhhhuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu...........
even though i havent taken a Oc yet but I still find the OC the best in terms of the body work. Wish they would buy more of them though.
for the KUBs, i have one word to say: jerking (problem)
Scania K230UB (Euro 4 EGR) reported fuel burn: 50-55 liters per 100 km (1.92-1.98km/l).
Mercedes Benz OC500LE (Euro 5 incentive/SCR) reported fuel burn: 45 liters per 100 km.
Now, who saves more...
MB ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Scania K230UB (Euro 4 EGR) reported fuel burn: 50-55 liters per 100 km (1.92-1.98km/l).
Mercedes Benz OC500LE (Euro 5 incentive/SCR) reported fuel burn: 45 liters per 100 km.
Now, who saves more...
Yeah, it kinda matters more now about the fuel consumption rate in this type of energy saving world we are in now ... ...
I think i'll vote for K230 ?
The OCs are way tooooo noisy for my own comfort.
Save the earth!
SOS... answer the call(taken from Live Earth 2007)
Originally posted by sbs8104h:i feel that KUBS are much more quieter
Does the sound of a bus matter? What we should compare is engine performance and not how much noise it makes. Is a quiet bus good? Is a noisy bus bad?
Even so, a powerful bus is not totally good but a bus less powerful is not totally bad too. There are many other factors that come into place, above all which includes personal view and so on.
Personally...
1) The OC500LE has higher horsepower rating than the KUB
2) The OC500LE consumes less fuel per KM travelled compared to the KUB
3) The OC500LE is less jerky than the KUB (with some KUB sounding as if the underneath might just give way anytime - SBS 8327G of Sv36)
Now, maybe you would say that you also want to factor in the sound of a bus. That I wouldn't stop you, but my point I want to make is that the amount of noise a bus makes isn't the main factor. You can have a loud roaring bus that drops you off at your destination much faster than a smooth quiet bus that may take a longer time to transport you to your destination. Given a choice, which would you choose?
(Above paragraph entitles you to your personal opinion - no definite answer)
Originally posted by Oceane:
Does the sound of a bus matter? What we should compare is engine performance and not how much noise it makes. Is a quiet bus good? Is a noisy bus bad?
Yes. Buses should be as quiet as possible whilst having relatively fine engine performance. Would you like your future car or future buses to sound like an F1 Car's Engine while having maximum performance?
MB does it almost right for the OCs. The engine insulation is great, rides are smooth if the driver knows the bus, etc
Originally posted by Merczrox:OC500LE interior is ok what.whereas the kub interior looks more boring.all brown.sux man.actually SBS8033D's purple interior is more nicer.not to say,its seats are also nice like the VSOs.actually it would have been much better if SBS8033D's interior design were put into the rest of the kubs.and many kubs engine are now noisy also when they move off from a stop.and the OC500LE aircon is good what.only that the aircon duct is quite small like the Hispano Habits.ur 1st point,which MB 0405s u mean?SBST or SMRT?
Yeah. 8033 loooks nicer but perhaps because it's a change from the usual. If all the kubs look like that, i would think the colour scheme is boring too. I prefer kubs when seated but OCs when standing cos less jerky.
Originally posted by n4l:Yes. Buses should be as quiet as possible whilst having relatively fine engine performance. Would you like your future car or future buses to sound like an F1 Car's Engine?
MB does it almost right for the OCs. The engine insulation is great, rides are smooth if the driver knows the bus, etc
Yes, my point being, the OC and the KUB all relatively sound the same, neither of them is really that loud, so there's no need to compare the sound...
I vote for MAN :D :D
Originally posted by SBS997A:I vote for MAN :D :D
Volvo for me ![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:for me, OCs definitely and e 80XX series KUbs. If BCs steps e gas hard, it shioks! i don think e other batches can do that.
Other batches of the KUB can do that, it depends on the BC ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
and freezing cold.your fav 7493R and my fav 7484S
Eh, 7493R also my fave bus in the whole SBST fleet lah.
Then 7484P ley. ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
I like 88's fleet of B9s the best.Because they are the newest.
Except 7486L, 7495K, 7497E. ![]()
i said i feel. I would choose OC500 as it is faster than KUBS
I love the OC rather than the KUB :D
i would say.. both are equal.
Both are out for me.
Give me a B10M Mk II, Scania N113CRB, an O.405 or a B7R/RLE Mk I or Mk II.
Originally posted by Scania:Both are out for me.
Give me a B10M Mk II, Scania N113CRB, an O.405 or a B7R/RLE Mk I or Mk II.
Haha nice one. What about the DAFs? I like the DAFs alot. Stable in cornering, superb acceleration, able to speed well, rather comfortable and its quiet.
Anyway back to topic, i like OC500LE more. Mainly due to its quietness when cruising on the highway. The KUBs radiator will then kick on and start to dispose the engine heat away, much of a time its a noisy process. If you guys are talking about its noise when the OCs accelerate away, think again. Is it better to bear with loud noise of 5 seconds or a constant medium noise for 20mins?
Last but not least, the OCs have bigger window panels. So i no need to fear that when i sit down there would be a huge pillar blocking my view. I need to look outside as i suffer from motion sickness.
Originally posted by gorby107:
Volvo for me
x2.
<3 SBS 8030 L
Originally posted by Stage:
Eh, 7493R also my fave bus in the whole SBST fleet lah.Then 7484P ley.
dun remind me of the P ![]()
knn, ytd in an msn convo, i typoed SBS 7484 D. ![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Haha nice one. What about the DAFs? I like the DAFs alot. Stable in cornering, superb acceleration, able to speed well, rather comfortable and its quiet.
Anyway back to topic, i like OC500LE more. Mainly due to its quietness when cruising on the highway. The KUBs radiator will then kick on and start to dispose the engine heat away, much of a time its a noisy process. If you guys are talking about its noise when the OCs accelerate away, think again. Is it better to bear with loud noise of 5 seconds or a constant medium noise for 20mins?Last but not least, the OCs have bigger window panels. So i no need to fear that when i sit down there would be a huge pillar blocking my view. I need to look outside as i suffer from motion sickness.
I wouldn't even say the noise the OC makes when accelerating is loud. If they call that LOUD, then what is O405 for them? Deafening till the eardrums spoil?
1 last point too, the OC uses a better brand of Lawo MKIV GmBH EDS than the cheapskate Coolair EDS. :P