OCs are better, that's for sure...
Originally posted by SMB67T (OC Virus Alert!):OCs are better, that's for sure...
Your name shows it all......
i took SMB 61 J on 75's last trip for the day.
the bus was speeding along Holland Road at 55-60
and it was superb.
i have yet to feel a K230 speed though.
Originally posted by muziq bus:i took SMB 61 J on 75's last trip for the day.
and it was superb.
no need. it's super slow. the merc is so much faster. so OC500 wins for speed
and it was superb.
Yah. Its damn slow. I took twice in a day on 151 and 27, both don't go fast.
and it was superb.
just unlucky lol. i took 8293U today. bc lambat liao, sin ming there chiong like crazy.
The newer Mercedes Benz buses are known to be a bit less reliable after a while, while Scania buses are known to be more reliable, except for the older L94UBs, which the current Mercs seem to have the same problem as the older L94UBs, electronc components which don't work properly, hence leading to a bus breakdown which won't happen if its using mechanical parts.
Unfortunately there's no escaping the Thoreb multiplexing systems, CAN-bus systems and electronic engine management systems these days. In my honest humble opinion, no new bus will rival the reliability of buses produced 10 years ago.
Regards,
Dave
Imagine a Scania K230UB with SBS livery (red-white) and a Merc OC500LE with Tibs livery (sunny yellow).
took 32T on 854. it was too fast. i was scared. i, sinicker, who drives at 110 in a car, is scared when the OC accelerates fast, speeding past cars along HG ave 3. ![]()
got pwned by diesel power ![]()
<3 the look on the face of a sv 27 BC in a KUB, when he tried to dragrace a off-svc CRB @ tampines.
green light, and the CRB smoked the KUB with a huge cloud of smoke ![]()
The preview of the fight between KUB Vs OC500 - Most supporters are in favour of OCs so far...would the KUB have what it takes to win more passenger's support?
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
got pwned by diesel power
<3 the look on the face of a sv 27 BC in a KUB, when he tried to dragrace a off-svc CRB @ tampines.
green light, and the CRB smoked the KUB with a huge cloud of smoke
BC Got owned liao. Saw OC vs KUB at Clementi yesterday.
OC: Packed to the door with NSmen. Svc 189.
KUB: Relatively empty 185 KUB.
Winner: A Car (No just joking)
The OC won, hands down. Even beat a Mitsubishi Lancer to the Traffic light. Engine noise sounded like past 2200rpm.
OC FTW!
Originally posted by Raraken:BC Got owned liao. Saw OC vs KUB at Clementi yesterday.
The OC won, hands down. Even beat a Mitsubishi Lancer to the Traffic light. Engine noise sounded like past 2200rpm.
OC FTW!
I didnt know a bus' rpm is around the same as that of a car.
Originally posted by sinicker:took 32T on 854. it was too fast. i was scared. i, sinicker, who drives at 110 in a car, is scared when the OC accelerates fast, speeding past cars along HG ave 3.
SMRT owned everybody
I took 67T today on svc 700 the bus was speeding down PIE smoothly but for the KUB i find it abit jerky. OC wins
Originally posted by Blackerol:I took 67T today on svc 700 the bus was speeding down PIE smoothly but for the KUB i find it abit jerky. OC wins
newest bus in singapore .......so nice =)
Originally posted by Raraken:BC Got owned liao. Saw OC vs KUB at Clementi yesterday.
OC FTW!
ive oredi seen off- svc KUB's getting out-accelerated by off-svc VSO's. ![]()
the famously loud, lazy acceleration DD just pwned a KUB ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Yah. Its damn slow. I took twice in a day on 151 and 27, both don't go fast.
I wish to point out one stuff, SMRT buses had thighter schedules, so can choing, u want BC tio demerit points? Anyway, if you take certain KUB, it ran at 60kph, if you had not experience KUB speed, do not say it is slow........
bc step on gas very hard -> clearly c smoke come out from exhaust when it hits very high rpm
=
that is e same as very fast.![]()
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:I wish to point out one stuff, SMRT buses had thighter schedules, so can choing, u want BC tio demerit points? Anyway, if you take certain KUB, it ran at 60kph, if you had not experience KUB speed, do not say it is slow........
not slow. its acceleration just feels lackluster in experience.
engine vibrates hard when revved over 1600rpm or so.
dont see e same happening to B9 engines or rather, the famously high revving O405 engines, just for comparison.
OC500's dont vibrate nearly that much at the higher rpm's.
the KUB's torque is efficient from 1100-1500rpm but beyond that, it drops sharply and the engine vibrates hard.
not slow. its acceleration just feels lackluster in experience.engine vibrates hard when revved over 1600rpm or so.
dont see e same happening to B9 engines or rather, the famously high revving O405 engines, just for comparison.
OC500's dont vibrate nearly that much at the higher rpm's.
the KUB's torque is efficient from 1100-1500rpm but beyond that, it drops sharply and the engine vibrates hard.
okay...but sometimes KUB can be smooth.....BC need to be familar with the bus.....but for tdy i take a really slow KUB on 69....run 25-30 kph
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:okay...but sometimes KUB can be smooth.....BC need to be familar with the bus.....but for tdy i take a really slow KUB on 69....run 25-30 kph
119 KUB lor..
mostly the drivers drive them real slowly..
not only KUB. most of the time, any bus on 119 in the afternoon or early evenings, uber leisurely speed.
119 KUB lor..mostly the drivers drive them real slowly..
not only KUB. most of the time, any bus on 119 in the afternoon or early evenings, uber leisurely speed.
It's true. 119 has 7 buses running and the frequency is so long, plus the journey is short. All the BCs take they're time to drive
119 KUB lor..mostly the drivers drive them real slowly..
too much time