Where do bus drivers have their mealbreaks. Lets say Service 14. Do they have it at Bedok or Clementi. And for Service 195, where do the bus drivers have their mealbreakes? I dun see anywhere near enough for them to have their meals
Originally posted by Djmeowmeow:Where do bus drivers have their mealbreaks. Lets say Service 14. Do they have it at Bedok or Clementi. And for Service 195, where do the bus drivers have their mealbreakes? I dun see anywhere near enough for them to have their meals
Service 14 can have it at Bedok or Clementi. Service 195 have it at Shenton Way Terminal.
Originally posted by Djmeowmeow:Where do bus drivers have their mealbreaks. Lets say Service 14. Do they have it at Bedok or Clementi. And for Service 195, where do the bus drivers have their mealbreakes? I dun see anywhere near enough for them to have their meals
mm to be exact, the NTWU canteen in most interchanges is where they have their mealbreak. But for the services is depending on their timesheet, so let the others let you know ba.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Would 161 be the only service to have used every major type and major sub-type of DD?
LO3X
VO3X (I, II, III)
VSO
Trident
B9 leh
Originally posted by The Soon:
There's a map with "Simpang (to be developed)" in SMRT's latest annual report.
Oh.So there is indeed a Simpang Town coming up.And it's gonna be under SMRT.Wonder how they are gonna prepare for it.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
B9 leh
have =)
Anyone can explain definition of "jumpbus". Tks.
Originally posted by jcqh:Have the following services been cameo-ed by Scania K230UBs (either euro iv or v) before?
158Of course there are others, but these few are the services i often see.
Thanks in advance!
Svc 62 got 1 solo KUB perm (SBS8560Z)
Originally posted by TIB537B:mm to be exact, the NTWU canteen in most interchanges is where they have their mealbreak. But for the services is depending on their timesheet, so let the others let you know ba.
Can the BCs open only half the door at the entrance of the bus? Cos it would be useful when one of the ezlink card reader at the entrance is spoiled. I witness a few times when ppl board the bus and jam the entrance after realising one of the readers is spoiled when they want to proceed to the other reader to tap the card.
Originally posted by sbst_no_162:Can the BCs open only half the door at the entrance of the bus? Cos it would be useful when one of the ezlink card reader at the entrance is spoiled. I witness a few times when ppl board the bus and jam the entrance after realising one of the readers is spoiled when they want to proceed to the other reader to tap the card.
i believe the door system works in tandem and cannot open half the door. Only in cases where one of the door's hydraulic fails then the BC can actually open one door.
Originally posted by TIB537B:i believe the door system works in tandem and cannot open half the door. Only in cases where one of the door's hydraulic fails then the BC can actually open one door.
The feature is availiable in CRBs and o405s but has been disabled. =)
Originally posted by sbst_no_162:Can the BCs open only half the door at the entrance of the bus? Cos it would be useful when one of the ezlink card reader at the entrance is spoiled. I witness a few times when ppl board the bus and jam the entrance after realising one of the readers is spoiled when they want to proceed to the other reader to tap the card.
I've seen SMRT ones that can open half doors at entrance. For the O405s there is a switch at the dash that can disable one door so that the driver opens only one door. But there's practically no purpose for that.
The Lances have a similar function too but that one is to disable the hydraulic system so the door has to be opened manually.
Not sure about other models.
For services terminating at two ends with big fleets it is quite hard to arrange mealbreaks at only one location because of the time range it takes. So most of the time especially during their dinner they have it at dual interchange locations. For services terminating only at one end (i.e. loop) their mealbreak is where they terminate and rest.
Small fleets are generally easier to slot mealbreaks. Say Sv52, everyone eats at JE. Bigger fleets like Sv143 for example, 30-40% of them have mealbreaks at TPY even though there is parking constraints. This is so that the drivers can have their meals at appropriate times and not some unearthly hour (imagine eating dinner at 3.30pm or 9.30pm).
does 336H has perm stix of 183 ?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Service 14 can have it at Bedok or Clementi. Service 195 have it at Shenton Way Terminal.
i think more porable is at BDK INT as it is their T1
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:i think more porable is at BDK INT as it is their T1
as long as there's food there they can have mealbreak there.
Originally posted by Oceane:
I've seen SMRT ones that can open half doors at entrance. For the O405s there is a switch at the dash that can disable one door so that the driver opens only one door. But there's practically no purpose for that.
As to what I have known, back then during TIBS times when there is just one pax at a bus stop and if he/she looks rather lost about the directions the SLs will just open one door to allow pax to ask for directions. Its typically what I see long long ago ... ...
eh jus repeating the question posted. do SMRT practice jumpbus?
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
As to what I have known, back then during TIBS times when there is just one pax at a bus stop and if he/she looks rather lost about the directions the SLs will just open one door to allow pax to ask for directions. Its typically what I see long long ago ... ...
maybe it just comes in handy when who knows, you might need to just open one side ![]()
Originally posted by ahjack 77:eh jus repeating the question posted. do SMRT practice jumpbus?
no.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:i think more prorable is at BDK INT as it is their T1
Mealbreaks can occur at either T1 or T2 (non-looping) as long as there are places for BC's to eat. Preference is given to relief points with canteens inside the interchange as it is more likely not to have stipulated minimum mealbreak duration.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Mealbreaks can occur at either T1 or T2 (non-looping) as long as there are places for BC's to eat. Preference is given to relief points with canteens inside the interchange as it is more likely not to have stipulated minimum mealbreak duration.
canteens are open for public 2 eat also rite? cos if not then tuas can close shop liao...
hi !
may i know what is the of ' suyou ' or smtg lyk dat ?
Originally posted by Oceane:
I've seen SMRT ones that can open half doors at entrance. For the O405s there is a switch at the dash that can disable one door so that the driver opens only one door. But there's practically no purpose for that.The Lances have a similar function too but that one is to disable the hydraulic system so the door has to be opened manually.
Not sure about other models.
TIB1184D and TIB1146P had this "half open doors" at entrance before. Not sure if it is the door spoil or what.