Originally posted by ^tamago^:
yes service 851 I/C.
every week jump one bus must count timings again de.
851 sibeh headache ah~
Got alot of splits sia...
Worse is if don't know whether the S151 S152 S153 S251 or S252 got do supplementary or not. )=
Originally posted by Oceane:
851 sibeh headache ah~Got alot of splits sia...
Worse is if don't know whether the S151 S152 S153 S251 or S252 got do supplementary or not. )=
we are only interested in one or two of the full-day OC's.
but of course, we must assume duty code/block number is in ascending or descending order in the first place, which is the case for sv851. it sometimes won't happen for SBST due to a variety of reasons, so it is not possible to track like this for some services in this manner.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:we are only interested in one or two of the full-day OC's.
but of course, we must assume duty code/block number is in ascending or descending order in the first place, which is the case for sv851. it sometimes won't happen for SBST due to a variety of reasons, so it is not possible to track like this for some services in this manner.
If I never see wrongly this week got one of the OC do 851 x 856 de slot. Using A/P timesheet one.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:means this whole week can go down and take pics of OC on 856?!
Not confirm hor... I forgot the allocated bus to 851AM50 this week.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Yah. That's why I always referred the entire stretch from Paya Lebar Air Base to the end at Loyang as Old Tampines Rd......Hope someone clarifies on this!
Actually the entire stretch was originally Tampines Rd
only Changi Prison tat side is now called Old Tampines Rd
May I know since when we have cityshopper 579A ? what is the route ?
Originally posted by azharjj:May I know since when we have cityshopper 579A ? what is the route ?
basically they are the earlier trips in the day and they dont bring back commuters back to the heartlands. after town, str8 to int.
introduced together when they "suspended" 576.
This question would probably date back a long time ago...
Many years back there was this TIBS OAC merc that had a set of lights just behind the last row of seats. This set of lights would flicker on and off in colours of red and blue, and of course, looks very beautiful at night. Rego of bus is TIB 582U (ex-perm Sv854).
A few questions...
1) What was the main purpose of installing this set of flickering lights at the back of the bus? Because it didn't seem like it was put there to signal to motorists; if not every bus would have that flickering lights too...
2) When was it taken off the bus and why so?
Thanks... I'm hoping there would be somebody who can answer this mystery...
Originally posted by Oceane:This question would probably date back a long time ago...
Many years back there was this TIBS OAC merc that had a set of lights just behind the last row of seats. This set of lights would flicker on and off in colours of red and blue, and of course, looks very beautiful at night. Rego of bus is TIB 582U (ex-perm Sv854).
A few questions...
1) What was the main purpose of installing this set of flickering lights at the back of the bus? Because it didn't seem like it was put there to signal to motorists; if not every bus would have that flickering lights too...
2) When was it taken off the bus and why so?Thanks... I'm hoping there would be somebody who can answer this mystery...
I still vaguely remember that some DAFs were fitted with those lights too ... ...
why is that for example:
svc 8 and 90. Starting point is Gulab Bldg, Macpherson Road. Destination is TPY Int. Both use the entire same route. Why is the price different?
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:why is that for example:
svc 8 and 90. Starting point is Gulab Bldg, Macpherson Road. Destination is TPY Int. Both use the entire same route. Why is the price different?
Fare stage different. this one you have to ask SBS Transit.
Originally posted by Scania:Fare stage different. this one you have to ask SBS Transit.
Yeah. Exact same route, fare stage different. svc 8, 4.0 fare stages. svc 90, 5.0 fare stages。 Anyway, this was asked by a non bus fan...
like to ask.. is there any VSO missing in action lately?
cos i spotted one inside Sungei Kadut St 5 unit 8 factory.. apparently its a timber factory.. din manage to see the rego as it is "restricted area"..
erm, is SBS898C perm for svc 9..
thanks ~
Is SMRT bendy buses articulated joints durable ? That time i took TIB1070Z and i saw many holes in the articulated joint. I wonder what cost it ?
Does anyone know the times of these darts?
SBS8009A, SBS8010U, SBS8012P, SBS8013L, SBS8014J, SBS8015G, SBS8017B.
thanks.
Just curious to knw how many buses the SMB series has.. any1 can confirm? (:
Originally posted by SBS 8529 R:Just curious to knw how many buses the SMB series has.. any1 can confirm? (:
66. fyi: they r e Mercedes OC500LE series.
anyway, welcome to bus forum!
really? I thought there are going to be 133, and 67 are out...
haha..yea~. thx. (:
Originally posted by Lameomaster:Does anyone know the times of these darts?
thanks.
For 8017, one of the timing is around 1.10 pm from Buona Vista MRT bus stop heading towards Science Park Dr.
Originally posted by Lameomaster:Does anyone know the times of these darts?
thanks.
Huh? Need so many? For what purpose?
SBS 8009A and SBS 8015G are both pretty easy to catch. I'm not going to give the timing though, but an average full journey on Service 42 will take about 25 mins.
Hope you can do the math and get the buses you want to catch.
Originally posted by Blackerol:Is SMRT bendy buses articulated joints durable ? That time i took TIB1070Z and i saw many holes in the articulated joint. I wonder what cost it ?
They should be pretty durable. If not other bendy buses around the world in service longer then the SMRT bendies we have would have split into half :D